A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Overpriced Housing: Coming Back Down to Earth
3 September 2021
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Russia has a fast-growing housing market, which is reflecting the country’s rapid development

If we look at the market figures, we can see a growth in housing construction. According to the Ministry of Construction, Housing and Utilities of the Russian Federation, we can expect growth of 30% by the end of the year. So, housing is a fast-growing market. This is very important, and it’s a good thing, because Russia is a country which is developing at a rapid rate. And a developing construction market serves as a tangible demonstration of this — Valery Limarenko, Governor of Sakhalin Region.

The question of housing is probably one of the biggest priorities there is when it comes to the development of the Far East. It is, essentially, fundamental infrastructure which has an impact on the development of human capital and attracting resources and professionals — Gadzhimagomed Huseynov, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

The Far Eastern Mortgage programme has helped build up solid demand for housing in the Far Eastern Federal District

We have been able [thanks to the Far Eastern Mortgage programme – ed.] to build up solid demand for housing. However, we have had some teething trouble, whereby demand has appeared in places where supply is lacking. Partly as a result, prices per square metre have increased — Gadzhimagomed Huseynov, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

This [subsidized interest rates on mortgages – ed.] is a market mechanism providing guaranteed demand for filling escrow accounts — Nikita Stasishin, Deputy Minister of Construction, Housing and Utilities of the Russian Federation.

Currently, 51,000 flats are being constructed [in the Far East – ed.] in residential buildings, and 15,000 are on sale. Demand in the main is for the Far Eastern Mortgage programme... Looking at figures for 2021, 900,000 square metres of living space have already been constructed. This is 80% more than in previous years. <...> We [the DOM.RF development institution – ed.] have a separate division and a separate KPI for the Far East. It is completely separate, and we will develop a dedicated set of tools for the region. We have offices here, we will build a team and do everything — Vitaly Mutko, Chief Executive Officer, DOM.RF.

ISSUES
The high cost of housing and construction materials

People who buy housing need to keep up with this [high – ed.] price, and of course, there is a contradiction in this. Today we are examining this contradiction. How can we address issues surrounding the cost of housing? The market is accelerating the social processes we are seeing, whereby social benefits are offered, and a social mortgage is provided. Currently this is in the region of 6–6.5%, and 2% for young people in the Far East. So, demand is increasing, and if demand cannot keep up, then prices will rise accordingly — Valery Limarenko, Governor of Sakhalin Region.

Housing is expensive. Average prices in the Far East are 14–15% higher than the national average. We should also look at this as a challenge. <...> We are currently developing a set of tools, and could fall into another trap – a trap related to increasing demand on the housing construction market. Essentially, we could start building lots of new housing, and then find that the cost of construction materials is becoming a problem — Gadzhimagomed Huseynov, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

Insufficient supply of housing in the Far Eastern market

There is indeed a shortage of housing when compared to the Russian average. It’s about 3%. In 2020 we built a total of 2.5 million square metres of housing. This year, we plan to construct 2.7–2.8 million square metres — Gadzhimagomed Huseynov, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

The provision of housing in the Far Eastern Federal District is 10% below the Russian average... In total, 2.6 million square metres of housing in apartment buildings are built in the region. This accounts for less than 3% of the total in Russia. The region is vast, yet is home to just 8% of the population. Naturally, this is why we are seeing people move away from the region. This year saw a reduction of 41,000 [people – ed.] — Vitaly Mutko, Chief Executive Officer, DOM.RF.

The demand for housing is there. Much is said about the flow of people away from the region, and we constantly focus on that. But the issue is not stopping people from leaving, and neither should it be. Instead, the focus needs to be on people coming here. Staffing at federal law enforcement and security bodies is often at 50%. Why aren’t they coming? Because there’s nowhere to live – it’s impossible to rent a decent place — Sergey Nosov, Governor of Magadan Region.

SOLUTIONS
Encouraging competition and increasing the supply of real estate on the market can help reduce the cost of housing

What other methods could help rein in costs? Encouraging competition and industrializing construction — Valery Limarenko, Governor of Sakhalin Region.

By 2024 we need to reach the goal of 3.3 million square metres, as outlined in a decree issued by the President of the Russian Federation covering national targets to 2030. This is a fairly ambitious challenge for all of us – for the regions, for the Ministry for the Development of the Far East, for the Ministry of Construction, and for development institutions — Gadzhimagomed Huseynov, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

Support for regional developers

Our future lies with regional developers, and for them to operate and be cultivated, so to speak. <...> There are plenty of excellent local developers which have their own production base, suppliers, and contractors. They are fairly innovative. There is Brusnika, for example [a Russian real estate development company headquartered in Yekaterinburg and specializing in the construction of multi-storey housing blocks – ed.]. It is an example as a genuinely innovative company, even though it is a regional one — Olga Arkhangelskaya, Partner, Head of Real Estate, Hospitality, and Construction Services, Head of the Transportation, Infrastructure and Government, and Public Group in the CIS, EY.

All these support measures taken by the government have of course paved the way to start developing large territories. For us [developers – ed.] margins are still an important factor, as are financial indicators and credit repayment rates. That is why it is important to us that these measures are in place, especially in areas where commercial demand has not fully taken shape — Alexey Almazov, Vice President, PIK Group.

Holding share auctions and implementing the Far Eastern Quarter programme

Today we have a fully appropriate mechanism in place which has proven to work in the Far East – share auctions led by our development institution DOM.RF — Nikita Stasishin, Deputy Minister of Construction, Housing and Utilities of the Russian Federation.

We have our Far Eastern Quarter project in place. This endeavour has involved working with every institute in the industry – primarily the Ministry of Construction and DOM.RF. <...> It [the Far Eastern Quarter – ed.] represents an amalgamation of all possible tools into a single project. We are able to offer construction companies working on comprehensive housing construction projects the chance to become an ASEZ resident. In so doing, they are able to benefit from tax breaks, and at the same time we take on the task of putting the utilities infrastructure in place in plots of land. We also take part in building the social infrastructure, which is also very important – the market demands it. In return, we get a reduced cost per square metre — Gadzhimagomed Huseynov, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Дорогое жилье: как сойти с пьедестала?
3 сентября 2021
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Рынок жилья в России является быстрорастущим, что свидетельствует о динамичном развитии страны

С одной стороны, если смотреть на рыночные показатели, то у нас отмечается рост строительства жилья. В Министерстве строительства и жилищно-коммунального хозяйства Российской Федерации говорят о том, что мы ожидаем до конца года рост 30%. Получается, что жилье — это быстро растущий рынок. Это очень важно, это хорошо, поскольку Россия — это страна, которая динамично развивается, и развивающийся строительный рынок показывает это явление, что называется, воочию — Лимаренко Валерий, Губернатор Сахалинской области.

Вопрос относительно жилья — это, наверное, один из важнейших, приоритетнейших вопросов, когда мы обсуждаем развитие Дальнего Востока. Это в принципе основная инфраструктура, которая влияет и на развитие человеческого капитала, привлечение ресурсов, профессионалов — Гусейнов Гаджимагомед, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Дальневосточная ипотека» позволила создать устойчивый спрос на жилье в ДФО «Мы смогли (благодаря „дальневосточной ипотеке“. — Ред.) сформировать устойчивый спрос на жилье. Но в этой части мы получили так называемую болезнь роста — появился спрос при отсутствии предложения. У нас выросла цена квадратного метра в том числе и на этом основании — Гусейнов Гаджимагомед, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Это (субсидирование ставки при выдаче ипотечного кредита. — Ред.) рыночный механизм, обеспечивающий гарантированный спрос для наполнения счетов эскроу», — заместитель Министра строительства и жилищно-коммунального хозяйства Российской Федерации Никита Стасишин. «У нас в настоящий момент [на Дальнем Востоке] строится 51 тыс. квартир в многоквартирных домах, 15 тыс. в продаже. В основном спрос — „дальневосточная ипотека“... Сейчас, если вы посмотрите 2021 год, это по 900 тыс. кв. метров выведено уже застройщиками под жилье, то есть это на 80% больше, чем в предыдущие годы. <...> У нас [института развития ДОМ.РФ] отдельное направление, отдельный KPI по Дальнему Востоку, абсолютно отдельный, мы будем делать все свои инструментарии. У нас здесь отделения, мы будем делать эту команду и все это будем делать — Мутко Виталий, Генеральный директор, АО «ДОМ.РФ».

Проблемы
Высокая стоимость жилья и строительных материалов

Люди, которые покупают жилье, они должны угнаться за этой (высокой. — Ред.) ценой, и это, конечно, противоречие. Сегодня мы с вами рассмотрим это противоречие. Как решать вопрос со стоимостью жилья? С одной стороны, рынок разгоняет те процессы социальные, которые происходят, когда дают социальные льготы, появляется социальная ипотека, — сейчас это 6-6,5%, для молодежи на Дальнем Востоке — 2%, то есть возрастает спрос, и если он не встречает предложения, то цены идут вверх — Лимаренко Валерий, Губернатор Сахалинской области.

Жилье дорогое. На Дальнем Востоке его средняя цена на 14-15% выше, чем среднероссийское значение. Это тоже нами должно рассматриваться как вызов. <...> Мы сейчас готовим инструменты и можем попасть на еще одну ловушку. ...Это будет ловушка, увеличивающегося спроса уже на рынке строительства жилья. То есть мы сейчас начнем много строить, и у нас появится проблема стоимости строительных материалов — Гусейнов Гаджимагомед, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Недостаточное предложения жилья на дальневосточном рынке недвижимости

На Дальнем Востоке действительно жилья мало в сравнении со среднероссийскими значениями — это порядка 3%. Мы в 2020 году ввели в целом жилья 2,5 млн кв. метров. В этом году плановый прогнозный показатель — 2,7-2,8 млн кв. метров — Гусейнов Гаджимагомед, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Если взять Дальний Восток, то по обеспеченности жильем Дальневосточный округ на 10% ниже в среднем, чем по России... Из общего объема строящегося в стране многоквартирного жилья на округ приходится менее 3% — 2,6 млн кв. метров. Территория огромная, но 8% населения. Естественно, конечно, у нас поэтому и миграционный отток, за этот год — минус 41 тыс. [человек] — Мутко Виталий, Генеральный директор, АО «ДОМ.РФ».

Есть запрос на жилье. Мы много говорим и постоянно уделяем внимание оттоку населения, но дело не в том, чтобы люди не уезжали, это правильно. Надо, чтобы приезжали. У нас 50% зачастую укомплектованность федералов, силовых структур. Почему не едут? Жить негде, снять что-то приличное невозможно — Носов Сергей, Губернатор – председатель Правительства Магаданской области.

Решения
Развитие конкуренции, увеличение предложения на рынке недвижимости позволят снизить стоимость жилья

Какие еще методы позволяют сдержать стоимость? Это развитие конкуренции, индустриализация строительства», — губернатор Сахалинской области Валерий Лимаренко. В соответствии с указом Президента Российской Федерации о национальных целях до 2030 года мы должны достичь к 2024 году показателя 3,3 млн кв. метров — это достаточно амбициозный вызов для всех нас, для регионов, для Министерства по развитию Дальнего востока и Министерства строительства, и институтов развития — Гусейнов Гаджимагомед, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Поддержка региональных девелоперов

Наше будущее — за работой, за взращиванием, назовем так, региональных девелоперов. <...> Очень много хороших местных девелоперов, которые имеют свою производственную базу, своих поставщиков, подрядчиков, они достаточно инновационны. Например, та же самая „Брусника“ (российская девелоперская компания, специализируется на строительстве жилых многоэтажных домов, штаб-квартира находится в Екатеринбурге. — Ред.), она сейчас приводится как пример абсолютно инновационной компании, даже будучи региональной — Архангельская Ольга, Партнер, руководитель группы по оказанию услуг компаниям секторов недвижимости, транспорта, инфраструктуры и государственным компаниям в СНГ, компания EY.

Все меры государственной поддержки, они, конечно, дают возможность начинать развивать крупные территории. Для нас [девелоперов] все-таки важна и маржинальность, финансовые показатели и возвратность кредитов, поэтому для нас важно, когда эти меры есть, тем более в условиях, когда коммерческий спрос устойчиво еще не сформирован — Алмазов Алексей, Вице-президент группы компаний ПИК .

Проведение аукционов «за долю», реализация программы «Дальневосточный квартал»

Сегодня есть очень правильный механизм, который апробирован на территории Владивостока, — это аукционы „за долю“, которые проводит наш институт развития ДОМ.РФ — Стасишин Никита, 3аместитель Министра строительства и жилищно-коммунального хозяйства Российской Федерации.

Мы предлагаем проект „Дальневосточный квартал“. Мы здесь по этому вопросу работаем со всеми отраслевыми институтами — это, в первую очередь, с Минстроем, ДОМ.РФ. <...> Это [„Дальневосточный квартал“] такая коллаборация всех возможных инструментов в одном проекте. Мы предлагаем дать застройщикам по проектам комплексного жилищного строительства возможность стать резидентами ТОР, тем самым предлагая им налоговые преференции, и по земельным участкам предлагаем создание коммунальной инфраструктуры и участвуем в создании социальной инфраструктуры, что сейчас тоже очень важно — рынок этого требует. Взамен мы будем снижать стоимость квадратного метра — Гусейнов Гаджимагомед, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС