A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
APEC CCHE’ 10th Anniversary: Achievements and Prospects
2 September 2021
15:00—16:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Education is the key to solving most problems

It is precisely education that will decide the future of the greater region. And how successful we are in education will determine economic success and how well our youth are prepared for work in terms of knowledge, technological skill, and values — Kirill Barskiy, Ambassador-at-Large, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

The current crisis, which is also connected to the healthcare system, most certainly demands that we work to improve our education level. In addition to changing social patterns […] the provision of social benefits – all of this can only be accomplished through education. While this will allow us to respond to new threats in the future, it also naturally implies a radical revision of the functions of institutions of higher education — Luciano Concheiro Borquez, Undersecretary of Higher Education, The Ministry of Education of Mexico.

It is impossible to respond to new challenges in education appropriately without international cooperation

The main topic of the conference today is a transformation […] of the system of higher education in the face of the constraints that are emerging due to the coronavirus pandemic. [...] After a year and a half, we can say that the system of higher education in Russia, and in the world in general, has managed to cope with this challenge, largely thanks to leading universities, and has grown stronger — Valery Falkov, Minister of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation.

There is still a lot to be done. By transforming our lives and collaboration between our countries, we will overcome every difficulty and prevent the educational imbalance that has been observed in a number of other countries. Brazil is open to collaboration, and we are ready to share our experience — Victor Godoy Veiga, Executive Secretary, Ministry of Education of the Federative Republic of Brazil.

The Far East is a platform for international cooperation in education

Russia has been turning East for some time now. The 21st century was declared the century of development of our country’s Far East. Naturally, this will be impossible without the cooperation of the Asia-Pacific region — Alexey Koshel, Acting Rector, Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU).

Technological development is a priority for the development of the Far East, but we must ensure that we keep people at the centre of our scientific and educational activities, which should also entail international interaction — Nikita Anisimov, Rector, National Research University Higher School of Economics.

We can see how greatly the conference contributes to the development of humanitarian cooperation between the countries of the Asia-Pacific region — Galina Karelova, Deputy Chairman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

Russian education must also educate foreign students

We don’t consider the arrival of (foreign – ed.) students and their education in Russia to be charity. […] They are specialists we train, who then return to their own countries […] to be goodwill ambassadors with an understanding of Russia. […]. Moreover, it is a very good way to promote our education system, since for each student who studies for free, [...] 1-2-3 students come to enrol on a contract basis — Evgeny Primakov, Head, Federal Agency for the Commonwealth of Independent States Affairs, Compatriots Living Abroad, and International Humanitarian Cooperation (Rossotrudnichestvo).

ISSUES
Universities are not adapted to new operating practices

We need new teaching methods. New digital teaching methods because [...] there is much more remote, distance learning taking place here now. The transition to a digital format required different skills from teachers, and we understand that this incorporates a completely different teaching method. What kind? This is still up for discussion. […] It is necessary that we present knowledge in a different way and build relationships with the student in a different way [...] It is impossible to work entirely remotely, since this leads to a significant deterioration in the quality of education — Valery Falkov, Minister of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation.

Coronavirus restrictions have effectively stripped foreign students of the opportunity to study in Russia

The pandemic has hit foreign students very hard. [...] And today, part of the competitive advantage of a university lies in its ability to provide quality education in general while also providing very comfortable and safe conditions for being on campus — Valery Falkov, Minister of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation.

The problem of digital inequality has grown more acute

The widespread use of online studies has tremendous potential for increasing student numbers while also improving quality through individualization. On the other hand, however, many people find themselves excluded from the process on account of digital inequality. [...] Naturally, the further development of the entire region and its universities also depends on the extent to which all students, scientists, and all people can be engaged in this activity — Nikita Anisimov, Rector, National Research University Higher School of Economics.

SOLUTIONS
Developing international educational cooperation

We are looking very carefully at the experiences of universities in Southeast Asia and the Pacific region, and it is our intention to exchange best practices for the sake of our own activity — Valery Falkov, Minister of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation.

We look to promote public interest in creating various partnerships to achieve zero emissions and reduce our carbon footprint. We will seek to expand public participation in order to make scientific advances in this area available to absolutely all countries. And another important task is being prepared for the next possible pandemic. Universities must take important steps now. Naturally, none of these goals can be achieved alone — Christopher Tremewan, Secretary General, Association of Pacific Rim Universities.

The challenges of development and innovative changes are such that our university has decided to work together with the universities of Beijing, Toronto, Milan, Amsterdam, Porto, Foxford, and Berkeley to create a cross-border international observatory for the transformation of higher education [...] This will be an international commission of leading experts — Nikita Anisimov, Rector, National Research University Higher School of Economics.

Creating the conditions needed to educate foreign students

We have approved a special algorithm and opened our doors to all foreign students [...] which is fundamentally important, because last year many foreign students experienced tremendous difficulties in organizing distance learning — Valery Falkov, Minister of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation.

Now […] a certain number […] of students will receive (grant - ed.) support aimed at making our higher education more competitive. […] We are participating in the development of a strategy to attract the most talented people to Russia — Evgeny Primakov, Head, Federal Agency for the Commonwealth of Independent States Affairs, Compatriots Living Abroad, and International Humanitarian Cooperation (Rossotrudnichestvo).

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Десятилетие МКО АТЭС: достижения и перспективы
2 сентября 2021
15:00—16:30
Ключевые выводы
Образование — ключ к решению большинства задач

Именно в области образования будет решаться будущее нашего макрорегиона. И от успеха сотрудничества в этой области будет зависеть, насколько мы будем успешны в экономике, и насколько хорошо будут подготовлены нынешние молодые люди к работе не только с точки зрения знаний, владения технологиями, но и с точки зрения ценностей — Барский Кирилл, Посол по особым поручениям, Министерство иностранных дел Российской Федерации.

Нынешний кризис, который также связан с системой здравоохранения, безусловно, обязывает нас работать над повышением уровня нашего образования. Помимо изменения социальных паттернов <…> обеспечение социальных благ — все это возможно сделать только посредством образования. Это позволит нам и в будущем отвечать на новые угрозы, но, конечно, это подразумевает радикальный пересмотр функций учреждений высшего образования — Конкейро Боркес Лучано, Заместитель министра высшего образования Мексиканских Соединенных Штатов.

Адекватный ответ на новые вызовы в образовании невозможен без международного сотрудничества

Сегодня заглавной темой конференции является трансформация <…> системы высшего образования в условиях тех ограничений, которые складываются в силу пандемии коронавируса. <…> По прошествии полутора лет можно сказать, что система высшего образования в России, да и в целом в мире, справилась с этим вызовом, и, во многом благодаря ведущим университетам, стала сильнее — Фальков Валерий, Министр науки и высшего образования Российской Федерации.

Очень многое еще предстоит сделать. Трансформация нашей жизни и сотрудничество между нашими странами позволит нам преодолеть все сложности и не допустить дисбаланса образования, который наблюдается в целом ряде стран. Бразилия открыта к сотрудничеству, и мы готовы делиться накопленным опытом — Годой Вейга Виктор, Исполнительный секретарь Министерства образования Федеративной Республики Бразилия.

Дальний Восток — площадка для международного сотрудничества в сфере образования

Россия уже давно показала тренд на поворот на Восток. XXI век объявлен веком развития Дальнего Востока нашей страны. И, естественно, это невозможно без сотрудничества с Азиатско-Тихоокеанским регионом — Кошель Алексей, Исполняющий обязанности ректора, ФГАОУ ВО «Дальневосточный федеральный университет» (ДВФУ).

Развитие технологий — это один из приоритетов развития Дальнего Востока, но все же мы должны концентрироваться и на сохранении человека в центре нашей научной образовательной деятельности, которая должна быть связана также международным взаимодействием — Анисимов Никита, Ректор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Конференция, мы видим, вносит большой вклад в развитие сотрудничества в гуманитарной сфере между странами Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона — Карелова Галина, Заместитель Председателя Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Обучение иностранных студентов — важная задача российского образования

Мы полагаем, что приезд сюда (иностранных — прим. ред.) студентов и получение ими образования в России не является благотворительностью. <…> Это специалисты, которых мы подготовим, которые вернутся потом в свои страны <…> и будут послами доброй воли, которые понимают Россию <…>. Плюс к тому — это очень хороший способ промо нашего образования, поскольку за каждым студентом-квотником <…> приезжает 1-2-3 студента, которые хотят поступить сюда по контракту — Примаков Евгений, Руководитель, Федеральное агентство по делам Содружества Независимых Государств, соотечественников, проживающих за рубежом, и по международному гуманитарному сотрудничеству (Россотрудничество).

Проблемы
Вузы не адаптированы к новому режиму работы

Нам необходима новая дидактика. Новая цифровая, в том числе, дидактика, потому что <…> у нас гораздо больше стало либо дистанционного, либо удаленного формата. Переход в “цифру” потребовал других навыков от преподавателей, и у нас есть понимание, что это совершенно другая дидактика. Какая? Пока еще идет обсуждение <…> Необходимо иначе подавать знания, по-другому выстраивать отношения со студентом <…> Тотальный “дистант” (“удаленка” - прим. ред.) невозможен, поскольку он ведет к существенному ухудшению качества образования — Фальков Валерий, Министр науки и высшего образования Российской Федерации.

Из-за коронавирусных ограничений иностранные студенты практически лишились возможности учиться в России

Очень больно пандемия ударила по иностранным студентам <…> И сегодня частью конкурентоспособности университетов стала не только возможность давать качественное образование вообще, а еще и обеспечить очень комфортные и безопасные условия нахождения на кампусе — Фальков Валерий, Министр науки и высшего образования Российской Федерации.

Обострилась проблема цифрового неравенства

Широкое применение онлайн открывает колоссальные перспективы не только в увеличении количества студентов, но и в повышении качества через индивидуализацию. Но, с другой стороны, многие люди оказываются исключенными из процесса в ситуации цифрового неравенства <…> Дальнейшее развитие всего региона и его университетов зависит, конечно, в том числе и от того, насколько все студенты, ученые и все люди смогут быть вовлечены в эту деятельность — Анисимов Никита, Ректор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Решения
Развитие международного сотрудничества в образовательной сфере

Мы внимательно анализируем опыт в университетах Юго-Восточной Азии, Тихоокеанского региона, и, конечно, будем лучшими практиками обмениваться, а что-то использовать в своей работе — Фальков Валерий, Министр науки и высшего образования Российской Федерации.

Мы будем промотировать общественный интерес в создании различных партнерских структур для обеспечения нулевых выбросов и снижения углеродного следа. Мы будем расширять участие общественности для того, чтобы все научные достижения в этой сфере были доступны абсолютно всем странам. И еще важная задача: нужно быть готовыми к возможной следующей пандемии. Университеты уже сейчас должны предпринимать важные шаги. Конечно же, все эти цели невозможно реализовать в одиночку — Тремеван Кристофер, Генеральный секретарь, Ассоциация университетов Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона.

Вызовы развития и инновационные изменения таковы, что наш университет принял решение о создании совместно с университетами Пекина, Торонто, Милана, Амстердама, Порто, Фоксфорда, Беркли трансграничной международной обсерватории трансформации высшего образования <…> Это будет международная экспертиза профессионалов самого высокого класса — Анисимов Никита, Ректор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Создание условий для обучения иностранных студентов

Мы утвердили специальный алгоритм и открыли двери для всех иностранных студентов <…> что принципиально важно, потому что в прошлом году многие иностранные студенты испытывали колоссальные сложности с организацией удаленного обучения — Фальков Валерий, Министр науки и высшего образования Российской Федерации.

Сейчас <…> некоторое число <…> студентов будет получать (грантовую — прим.ред.) поддержку для того, чтобы наше высшее образование было более конкурентным <…> Мы участвуем в разработке стратегии по привлечению наиболее талантливых людей в Россию — Примаков Евгений, Руководитель, Федеральное агентство по делам Содружества Независимых Государств, соотечественников, проживающих за рубежом, и по международному гуманитарному сотрудничеству (Россотрудничество).