A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Far East IT Hub 2030: Targeting Asia-Pacific Markets
3 September 2021
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Modern technology allows IT companies to grow freely in the Russian Far East

Earlier this year, on the basis of the Sakhalin University, there was an initiative to create a multimodal university which would collaborate with Russia’s ten largest universities, in order to provide easy access to good education. So that students would not have to travel to Moscow or other regions to gain access to it — Rustam Milanov, Chief Executive Officer, Visitech.

All these programmes have been launched, the selection of projects is going full speed; the Innovations Fund and Skolkovo – everything has been launched now. This is the moment for people to work on their applications, apply and win – remotely and without paperwork. No matter where they are — Maxim Parshin, Deputy Minister of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
Shortage of personnel and investment for the startups in the Russian Far East

Of course, there is a problem with human resources in the Far East. There is a shortage of angel investors, and it was especially problematic when we started. There were virtually no benefits for startups at the time; there are not too many of them even now — Rustam Milanov, Chief Executive Officer, Visitech.

Indeed, the problem of underfunded projects in the Far East, especially early-stage projects, does exist. Just as an example: last year and the year before last, only 3% of venture capital investments in Russia were made in the Far East. Only the Caucasus region accounts for less: this number is near 0% there. Even though we have large industrial cities and major regional centres here — Ruslan Sarkisov, Chief Executive Officer, Far East High Technologies Fund.

As a private enterprise, we are probably more flexible in some ways. That means, we can fill in this niche of support for startups at an early stage, when, perhaps, the risk is bigger; but, as I have already noted, with our experience and our understanding of the market, we can do it — Sergey Batekhin, Chief Executive Officer, Head of the Management Board,.

The issue of balancing support for stronger and weaker IT companies is very acute in the region

There is rather sizeable support at the federal level for the regions. It aims to support all regions equally, but, as we know, there is feedback, which is a negative factor in this case. Specifically, if the IT base in a certain region is strong enough and many startups are based there, they are more likely to gain this support. They gain more, and hence they expand their community and become even stronger. So, it turns out that powerful hubs become stronger, while the weaker ones gradually decline, as the resources flow into the stronger ones — Tagir Aushev, Head of the Laboratory of High Energy Physics, Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology.

To help the weak ones or the strong ones? To strengthen the weak ones or to make the strong ones stronger yet? These questions are quite rhetorical. I personally believe that the strong ones should get help. For sure, we must bet on the leaders so that the strong ones become even stronger — Maxim Parshin, Deputy Minister of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media of the Russian Federation.

The question of whether to provide support for the stronger ones or not. It seems to me that it is not exactly the right way to put it, because I said at some point: “Okay, we do this on our own.” Everything that has been done in Yakutia, has been done by the regional government. Now, if we take Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk for example, perhaps their starting point is low, but their team in the regional authorities is very strong. I have a feeling that we need to support Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk now, because right now they have potential for growth — Anatoly Semenov, Minister of Innovations, Digital Development and Communication Technologies of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia).

SOLUTIONS
IT companies in the region should focus on the Asia-Pacific market

There are vast advantages in the Far East: first of all, the environment is good, labor is inexpensive in comparison with Moscow, and workforce can be trained quickly. This is the pool of opportunities that we have in the Far East, so that we could get a chance for a breakout and focus on the Asia-Pacific region — Rustam Milanov, Chief Executive Officer, Visitech.

Many of our companies are entering the Western markets, where the mentality is easier to understand. The Chinese market is especially interesting and promising for us — Tagir Aushev, Head of the Laboratory of High Energy Physics, Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology.

Regional teams in the IT sphere should be organized

I believe that the skills should be trained within the region. It is not really up to the Digital Development Ministry. It depends on teamwork, it largely depends on the regional teams — Anatoly Semenov, Minister of Innovations, Digital Development and Communication Technologies of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia).

If the region wants strong human resources, so that the bright individuals who were born and raised in the region would stay there, the investing in IT development in the region – the IT specialists and IT companies – is an obvious move right now. The pandemic clearly proved it — Ivan Kolomoyets, Co-Founder, Uchi.ru.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Дальневосточный IT-хаб – 2030: прицел на рынки АТР
3 сентября 2021
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Современные технологии позволяют IT-компаниям свободно развиваться на Дальнем Востоке

В этом году была инициатива создать на базе Сахалинского университета мультимодальный университет, который работает с десятью крупнейшими российскими вузами. То есть по факту получить доступ к нормальному образованию легко. И не надо выезжать никуда — ни в Москву, ни в другие регионы, чтобы это получить — Миланов Рустам, Генеральный директор, ООО «Визитек».

«Эти программы все запущены, активно идет отбор проектов — и Фонд развития инноваций, и Сколково — сейчас все запущено. Сейчас именно тот момент, когда можно и нужно готовить заявки, подаваться и побеждать. Все дистанционно и без бумаг. Не важно, где вы находитесь — Паршин Максим, Заместитель Министра цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Стартапы на Дальнем Востоке испытывают дефицит кадров и инвестиций

На Дальнем Востоке, конечно, очень сложно с кадрами. Очень сложно, особенно когда мы начинали, с инвестициями бизнес-ангелов. Льгот, которые есть для стартапов, практически не было на тот момент, да и сейчас их не так много — Миланов Рустам, Генеральный директор, ООО «Визитек».

Действительно, проблема недофинансированности проектов на Дальнем Востоке, особенно проектов ранних стадий, существует. Просто для примера: срез на прошлый год, на позапрошлый — на Дальний Восток было всего осуществлено 3% от венчурных инвестиций в Российской Федерации. Меньше приходится только на Кавказ — там около 0%. Несмотря на то, что здесь есть крупные промышленные города, крупные центры региональные — Саркисов Руслан, Генеральный директор, ООО «УК Дальневосточный фонд высоких технологий».

Мы, будучи частной структурой, более гибкие, наверное, в каких-то вопросах. Поэтому как раз можем закрыть эту нишу поддержки стартапов на ранней стадии, когда, может быть, больше риски, но я уже отмечал — с учетом нашего опыта и с учетом, так сказать, понимания рынка можем этим заняться — Батехин Сергей, Генеральный директор, председатель правления, Компания «Интеррос».

В регионе остро стоит вопрос баланса поддержки сильных и слабых IT-компаний

Есть достаточно серьезная поддержка федерального уровня, межрегиональная. Она направлена на поддержку всех регионов в равной степени, но, как мы знаем, в этой истории есть обратная связь, которая в данном случае играет негативную роль. А именно, если в каком-то регионе достаточно сильная IT-база и там много стартапов, у них больше вероятность эту поддержку выиграть. Они больше выигрывают, они, соответственно, расширяют свое комьюнити и становятся еще сильнее. То есть получается, сильные центры становятся сильнее, слабые постепенно истощаются, потому что ресурсы перетекают в сильные — Аушев Тагир, Руководитель лаборатории физики высоких энергий, ФГАОУ ВО «Московский физико-технический институт (национальный исследовательский университет)».

Помогать слабым или помогать сильным? Делать слабых сильнее или сильных еще сильнее? Этот вопрос достаточно философский. Я лично считаю, что помогать надо сильным. Конечно, ставку надо делать на лидеров для того, чтобы сильные становились еще сильнее — Паршин Максим, Заместитель Министра цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации.

Как раз эта история про поддерживать тех, кто сильней, или не поддерживать. Мне кажется, она немножко неверная, потому что я в какой-то момент сказал: „Ладно, давай будем делать сами“. Все, что в Якутии сделано, на самом деле все сделано региональным правительством. Теперь допустим, сейчас возьмем тот же Южно-Сахалинск. У них там, может быть, сейчас низкая стартовая база, но очень сильная команда региональной власти. Мне кажется, надо сейчас Южно-Сахалинск поддержать, потому что там может что-то сейчас вырасти. У меня такое ощущение — Семенов Анатолий, Министр инноваций, цифрового развития и инфокоммуникационных технологий Республики Саха (Якутия).

Решения
IT-компании региона должны ориентироваться на рынок Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона

На Дальнем Востоке огромное количество преимуществ — это, прежде всего, хорошая экология, это, по сравнению с той же Москвой, недорогая рабочая сила, которую можно быстро обучить. Это пул возможностей, который у нас есть, который есть на Дальнем Востоке, чтобы мы получили возможности для быстрого рывка и фокуса на Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион — Миланов Рустам, Генеральный директор, ООО «Визитек».

Много компаний наших выходит на западные рынки, где менталитет понятнее, проще. Особенно китайский рынок для нас очень интересен и перспективен — Аушев Тагир, Руководитель лаборатории физики высоких энергий, ФГАОУ ВО «Московский физико-технический институт (национальный исследовательский университет)».

Нужно формировать региональные команды в IT-сфере

Мне кажется, надо компетенции внутри региона взращивать. Не от Минкомсвязи многое зависит, на самом деле. Это зависит от совместной работы, от региональных команд очень зависит — Семенов Анатолий, Министр инноваций, цифрового развития и инфокоммуникационных технологий Республики Саха (Якутия).

Если регион хочет, чтобы сильные кадры и те сильные ребята, которые в регионе родились и выросли, остались в регионе, мне кажется, что инвестиции в развитие IT в этом регионе — именно IT-специалистов и IT-компаний — это очень очевидный шаг на сегодняшний день. Особенно пандемия это доказала — Коломоец Иван, Сооснователь, ООО «Учи.ру».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС