A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Clean Energy for the Far East: People and Projects
3 September 2021
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The Far East has great potential for the development of green energy

Despite all the processes that make up economic life, the Far East is constantly growing in terms of electricity consumption. The sustained trend for consumption growth is 3.2% growth in 2019 and 1.2% in 2020. Further plans until 2031 show an average increase in electricity consumption of 3–3.2%. This is higher than the average in Russia — Roman Berdnikov, First Deputy General Director, Member of the Management Board, RusHydro.

The conditions necessary to develop solar and wind power generation are here. A combination of diesel and solar or wind generation would be very relevant in the North and the Arctic. In this case, it turns out that they complement each other, and it is an economically viable method of obtaining electrical energy. It is much more profitable than pure diesel. Mechanisms for obtaining electrical energy from the sun and wind that are not very relevant in Central Russia are in much greater demand here — Vitaly Korolev, Deputy Head, Federal Antimonopoly Service of the Russian Federation.

Investors and the government seek to improve energy efficiency by switching from coal to gas and atomic and hydrogen generation

Economics dictate that we employ various new designs, and we want to ensure that they are ‘green’, that they bear a ‘green’ footprint. We are open to new developments. In Yakutia, industrial growth this year has been 25%. Without energy development, without a new round of development, there is nothing to talk about. As a result, our programmes are aimed at increasing energy efficiency for industry and for people. We are working on the topic of hydrogen projects — Roman Berdnikov, First Deputy General Director, Member of the Management Board, RusHydro.

The state has devoted considerable attention to supporting renewable energy. Here in the Far East, we have seen the development of a new type of clean energy – that of a floating nuclear power plant. A similar project is being implemented in Chukotka. On the one hand, there is clean, nuclear hydropower, and on the other, big business is getting directly involved — Vitaly Korolev, Deputy Head, Federal Antimonopoly Service of the Russian Federation.

This year, we were the first in the world in our industry to switch entirely over to ‘green’ electricity, that is, we provide for 100% of our electricity needs from renewable energy sources. We have big plans here. We are reducing coal production, shutting down several of our TPPs for electricity consumption, and converting our plants to clean hydropower. We have many plans for the development of hydrogen on the basis of hydroelectric power plants — Aleksey Kaplun, Chief Executive Officer, H2 Clean Energy.

ISSUES
The high cost of providing energy to the eastern territories

The question we are facing is how to make investment decisions while keeping in mind this portfolio of technological solutions that are still somewhat immature and unprofitable owing to their technical and market-related cost and uncertainty. Nuclear energy has traditionally been considered an important source of clean energy for communities. However, there is a problem related to the fact that it is a clean energy for future generations: the considerable scale of traditional reactors and the need for large capital investments for the distant future do complicate things — Anton Poriadine, Partner, CIS EY Parthenon Leader, Co-leader of Energy sector in EMEIA, EY.

Traditional energy is extremely expensive here. In some places, it costs up to RUB 75 per kilowatt-hour. We understand that there are a lot of projects here that could be considered innovative but are still expensive for Central Russia. They could be very popular if they cost at least 2–3 times less. Thus, there is a lot of opportunity for projects of this kind here — Vitaly Korolev, Deputy Head, Federal Antimonopoly Service of the Russian Federation.

Complex logistics and the use of obsolete fuels

In the Republic of Sakha, localized power supply for isolated remote villages extends to 143 decentralized villages. These are small villages scattered throughout Yakutia. There are issues with delivery and high costs. We also have the Kamchatka Territory with approximately 20 sites. It is logistically complicated. On average, for the Republic of Sakha alone, we buy approximately RUB 5 billion worth of diesel fuel per year – that’s a pretty significant number — Roman Berdnikov, First Deputy General Director, Member of the Management Board, RusHydro.

Spaces here are large, territories hard-to-reach, and settlements scattered. Centralized energy supply reaches only a very small percentage, approximately 36%, of our territory. We have boiler houses that are still fuelled by oil. There is a very large number of coal-fired boiler houses that need to be converted to another fuel to meet environmental requirements and for logistical reasons — Roman Berdnikov, First Deputy General Director, Member of the Management Board, RusHydro.

SOLUTIONS
Avoiding coal

Russia has adopted a strategy of low greenhouse gas emissions for socio-economic development. We must prevent further growth of greenhouse gases and make significant reductions. We need to manage a portfolio of various decarbonization solutions. Some of these solutions, such as modernizing TPP plants, transitioning from coal to gas, and improving the energy efficiency of buildings and heat supply have already been tried — Anton Poriadine, Partner, CIS EY Parthenon Leader, Co-leader of Energy sector in EMEIA, EY.

We are talking about thermal generation, which will provide for all of the Far East’s heat and electricity needs. We have 6 projects on the go for modernization, replacement; for thermal power plants. And the most important thing we are doing in this project is moving on from coal, minimizing its share, and switching over to gas. We plan to commission all the facilities by 2026, and after commissioning, 50% of our thermal generation will have moved on from coal, with gas generation and a modern technological solution in its place — Roman Berdnikov, First Deputy General Director, Member of the Management Board, RusHydro.

Implementing projects for integrated territorial development

We are currently implementing the first pilot project for a low-power ground nuclear power plant together with the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia). This is a new approach to integrated territorial development, a new breath of life for the development of neighbouring energy sources and for territorial industrial development. The development of low-power stations will contribute to the sustainable development of the republic and country as a whole. There will be a significant reduction to tariffs, and jobs will be created — Oleg Sirazetdinov, Vice President, Rusatom Overseas.

Of course, we need to raise a net consumer as well. In this sense, it isn’t an entirely new type of activity, it’s electric transport. We believe it needs to be encouraged. Our plans call for the installation of 150 charging stations in the Far East by the end of next year. It is more localized in terms of electric vehicles. There are about 4,000 of the cars in the Primorye Territory alone, and no more than 10,000 across the entire country — Roman Berdnikov, First Deputy General Director, Member of the Management Board, RusHydro.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Чистая энергия Дальнего Востока для людей и новых проектов
3 сентября 2021
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Дальний Восток имеет большой потенциал для развития экологичной энергетики

Несмотря на все процессы, которые происходят в экономической жизни, Дальний Восток с точки зрения потребления электроэнергии постоянно растет. Устойчивый тренд на рост потребления: 2019 год — прирост 3,2%, 2020 год — 1,2%. Дальнейшие планы до 2031 года показывают средний прирост электропотребления в среднем на 3-3,2%. Это выше, чем в среднем по России — Бердников Роман, Член правления, первый заместитель генерального директора, ПАО «РусГидро».

Здесь есть условия для развития солнечной генерации, ветровой генерации. Если мы говорим о Севере, об Арктике, то там очень актуальной является комбинация таких видов генерации, как дизельная и, например, солнечная или ветровая. В этом случае получается, что они друг друга дополняют, и этот способ получения электрической энергии является экономически обоснованным. Он гораздо выгоднее, чем чистый дизель. Здесь те механизмы получения электрической энергии за счет солнца и ветра, которые не очень актуальны в Центральной России, востребованы гораздо больше — Королев Виталий, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная антимонопольная служба.

Инвесторы и государство стремятся повысить эффективность энергетики, переходя от угля на газ, атомную и водородную генерацию

Экономика диктует применение различных новых схем, мы смотрим на то, чтобы это было с „зеленым“ аспектом, с „зеленым“ следом. Мы будем принимать новые наработки. У Якутии промышленный рост составляет за этот год 25%. Без энергетики, без нового витка в этом развитии нам говорить не о чем. Поэтому программы нацелены на то, чтобы энергетическая эффективность для промышленности, для населения повышалась. Прорабатываем тематику водородных проектов — Бычков Кирилл, Первый заместитель председателя Правительства Республики Саха (Якутия).

Государство значительное внимание уделяет поддержке возобновляемой энергии. Развивается новый вид чистой энергетики, который мы здесь для Дальнего Востока наблюдаем, это плавучая атомная электростанция. На Чукотке соответствующий проект реализуется. С одной стороны, чистая, то есть ядерная, гидроэнергия, с другой стороны — крупнейший бизнес начинают взаимодействовать напрямую — Королев Виталий, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная антимонопольная служба.

Мы с этого года были первыми в мире в своей отрасли, которые перешли полностью на „зеленую“ электроэнергию, то есть мы 100% покрываем потребности в электроэнергии за счет возобновляемых источников энергии. У нас большие планы здесь. Мы сокращаем производство угля, закрыли несколько наших ТЭЦ с точки зрения электропотребления и перевели наши станции на чистую гидроэнергию. У нас много планов по развитию водорода на базе гидростанций — Каплун Алексей, Генеральный директор, ООО «Н2 Чистая Энергетика».

Проблемы
Высокие затраты на обеспечение энергией восточных территорий

Вопрос, который перед нами стоит, — каким образом принимать инвестиционные решения с учетом этого портфеля еще где-то незрелых, неокупаемых технологических решений в условиях их дороговизны и неопределенности как технической, так и рыночной. Традиционно важным источником чистой энергии для общества считалась атомная энергетика. Однако есть проблема, связанная с тем, что эта чистая энергия для будущих поколений: значительные масштабы традиционных реакторов, необходимость больших капитальных вложений на далекое будущее являются сложностями — Порядин Антон, Партнер, руководитель EY Parthenon в СНГ, со-руководитель сектора «Энергия» в EMEIA, EY.

Традиционная энергетика здесь крайне дорогая. В отдельных местах доходит до 75 рублей за киловатт-час. Мы понимаем, что здесь очень много проектов, которые могут считаться инновационными и которые пока еще дорогие для Центральной России. Здесь они могут быть вполне востребованы, но если будут стоить хотя бы в 2-3 раза дешевле. Поэтому здесь поле для деятельности такого рода проектов очень большое — Королев Виталий, Заместитель руководителя, Федеральная антимонопольная служба.

Сложная логистика и использование устаревших видов топлива

Локализованное электроснабжение изолированных удаленных поселков. По территории Республики Саха это энергоснабжение 143 поселков децентрализованных. Это небольшие поселки, разбросанные на территории всей Якутии. Проблема с завозом, высокие затраты. Также у нас есть Камчатский край, порядка 20 объектов. Сложная логистика. В год закупаем в среднем дизельного топлива только для одной Республики Саха на сумму порядка 5 миллиардов рублей, это цифры значительные — Бердников Роман, Член правления, первый заместитель генерального директора, ПАО «РусГидро».

У нас большие пространства, труднодоступные территории, разрозненные населенные пункты. Очень низкий процент у нас централизованным энергообеспечением охвачен, около 36%. Есть у нас котельные, которые топятся до сих пор на нефти. Очень большое количество угольных котельных, которые надо переводить на другое топливо и в связи с экологическими требованиями, и в связи с логистикой — Бычков Кирилл, Первый заместитель председателя Правительства Республики Саха (Якутия).

Решения
Уход от использования угля

В России принята стратегия социально-экономического развития с низким уровнем выбросов парниковых газов. Мы должны не допустить роста парниковых газов, их снизить значительно. Необходимо управлять портфелем разных решений по декарбонизации. Какие-то из этих решений уже проверены, например, модернизация ТЭЦ, переход с угля на газ, повышение энергоэффективности зданий, теплоснабжения — Порядин Антон, Партнер, руководитель EY Parthenon в СНГ, со-руководитель сектора «Энергия» в EMEIA, EY.

Мы говорим про тепловую генерацию, которая обеспечит покрытие всех потребностей Дальнего Востока в тепле и электроэнергии. У нас 6 проектов в работе по модернизации, по замещению, по тепловым станциям. И главное, что в этом проекте мы делаем, — уход от угля, минимизация его доли и перевод на газ. До 2026 года мы все объекты введем, и после ввода 50% нашей тепловой генерации уйдет от угля, будет газовая генерация с современным технологическим решением — Бердников Роман, Член правления, первый заместитель генерального директора, ПАО «РусГидро».

Реализация проектов по комплексному развитию территорий

В настоящее время совместно с Республикой Саха (Якутия) реализуем первый пилотный проект наземной атомной станции малой мощности. Это новый подход комплексного развития территорий, это новое дыхание и для развития вокруг создаваемых энергетических источников, территории развития промышленности. Развитие направления станции малой мощности даст вклад в устойчивое развитие как самой республики, так и страны нашей. Это снижение тарифа существенное, создание рабочих мест — Сиразетдинов Олег, Вице-президент, АО «Русатом Оверсиз».

Конечно, нужно растить и чистого потребителя. В этой части не совсем новый вид деятельности — это электротранспорт. Считаем, что его надо стимулировать. В рамках наших планов есть на следующий год установка до конца года 150 зарядных электростанций на территории Дальнего Востока. Она больше локализована с точки зрения наличия электромобилей. Здесь под 4 тысячи машин на территории только Приморского края, а если всего по стране — их не больше 10 тысяч — Бердников Роман, Член правления, первый заместитель генерального директора, ПАО «РусГидро».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС