A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Across the Oceans: APEC and Africa for Robust Higher Education
4 September 2021
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Africans’ quality of life is directly related to quality of education

Many Africans, and this includes Ethiopians, have benefited from the excellent education offered by Far Eastern University. Hundreds of thousands of Africans graduated from Soviet universities, and many students continue to study in Russia now. Therefore, on behalf of all Africans and my country, I would like to thank Russia for its contribution to the development of Africa, in particular in education. I believe that education is a key condition for technological development, innovation, and all human activity. A better quality of life is usually associated with a higher income, but it in fact requires an education of better and higher quality — Alemayehu Tegenu, Ethiopian Ambassador to Russia.

The fourth industrial revolution requires new approaches to education and timely, high-quality solutions

The topic of higher education during the fourth industrial revolution is particularly relevant. Especially in a world where each country is experiencing its own special, unique experience of becoming. Effective exchange of resources in the globalized world in which we find ourselves today requires speedy, high-quality, and at the same time, scrupulous and accurate decisions. I am very glad that we now have the opportunity to voice our problems and share ideas and different approaches, which, I hope, will be manifested in the future — Valeria Bien, Board Member of the African Business Initiative Union.

ISSUES
The coronavirus pandemic has negatively impacted the quality of education in Asia and Africa

Large associations such as OPEC, consisting of 54 developed economies, could potentially provide their young people with a better life [...] for the sustainable development of their country. As the world becomes more competitive and economies undergo the fourth industrial revolution, we must improve people’s skills in order to meet the needs of the labour market. On the one hand, the epidemiological situation and the COVID-19 pandemic have hit the countries of Asia and Africa so hard that it affected the quality of education, while on the other, it has made education all the more necessary for sustainable development — Nataliya Zaiser, Chair of the Board, Africa Business Initiative Union.

Africa may become less competitive globally as a result of the slow pace of economic modernization

It's no secret that most of Africa’s economies have found it difficult to modernize since becoming full-fledged participants in world politics. Moreover, almost 70 years after most of the countries gained their independence, the global work environment and its competitiveness and rapid development are bringing the urgent issue of education to the forefront. Cultivating qualified personnel on the youngest continent would probably be one of the best contributions to the development of the global economy anyone could make — Valeria Bien, Board Member of the African Business Initiative Union.

SOLUTIONS
Shared experiences and collaboration with other countries will help Africa adopt best practices

Education is definitely of vital importance and empowers young people to be successful. When we talk about mobility, […] it’s of great importance for solving social issues and for economic issues. This is what the Groningen Declaration is all about. The Groningen Declaration Network provides an opportunity to ensure the mobility of university graduates. […] The network was created in Holland in 2012, and at the moment (it includes – ed.) about 100 network members from 30 countries. It is a global non-governmental organization, and one of the key components of its activity is facilitating learning from one other. Participants (organizations - ed.) interact with each other and meet in different countries every year — Anthony Manahan, Director of the Groningen Declaration Network.

We (Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology – ed.) are the first private institution of higher education specializing in agriculture. We can boast 23 departments across six faculties, including biotechnology and healthcare among other disciplines. We have about 13,000 students. […] The university has a long history of working with Africans. In the 70s, we signed 3 memorandums [...] with Tanzania, Djibouti, and Kenya. Since then, approximately 200 alumni have worked in volunteer programmes in Africa. Many of our university graduates have also worked in research centres in Africa — Kanju Ohsawa, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Через океаны: вклад АТЭС и Африки в устойчивое высшее образование
4 сентября 2021
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Качество жизни африканцев растет во взаимосвязи с более качественным образованием

Многие африканцы, включая эфиопов, получили выгоду от великолепного академического образования в Дальневосточном университете. Сотни тысяч африканцев являются выпускниками университетов Советского Союза, но, тем не менее, многие студенты сейчас учатся в России. Поэтому от лица африканцев и моей страны мне бы хотелось поблагодарить Россию за вклад в развитие Африки, в частности, в секторе образования. Я считаю, что образование является ключевым условием технологического развития, инноваций и всей деятельности в человеческой сфере. Лучшее качество жизни обычно связано с более высоким доходом, но оно требует более качественного и лучшего образования — Тегену Алемайеху , Посол Эфиопии в России.

Четвертая промышленная революция требует новых подходов к образованию, оперативных и качественных решений

Тема высшего образования во время четвертой промышленной революции является особенно актуальной. Особенно когда речь идет о мире, где каждая страна испытывает свой особый, уникальный опыт становления. Эффективный обмен ресурсами в глобальном мире, в котором мы находимся на сегодняшний день, требует очень оперативных, качественных, но при этом скрупулезных и точных решений. Я очень рада, что сегодня мы имеем возможность озвучить проблемы, поделиться идеями и различными подходами, которые в будущем, надеюсь, будут иметь свое воплощение — Биен Валерия, Член правления, Союз «Африканская деловая инициатива».

Проблемы
Пандемия коронавируса негативно повлияла на качество образования в Азии и Африке

Крупные объединения, такие как ОПЕК, состоящие из 54 развитых экономик, потенциально могут дать лучшую жизнь своей молодежи <…> для устойчивого развития своей страны. Поскольку мир становится все более конкурентным, а экономики переживают четвертую промышленную революцию, необходимо повышать навыки населения для того, чтобы удовлетворять потребности рынка труда. С другой стороны, эпидемиологическая ситуация и пандемия COVID-19 настолько сильно ударили по странам Азии и Африки, что это повлияло на качество образования, а с другой стороны - сделало образование необходимым для устойчивого развития — Цайзер Наталия, Председатель правления, Союз «Африканская деловая инициатива».

Африка может проиграть конкуренцию в глобальном мире из-за медленных темпов модернизации экономики

Ни для кого не секрет, что большинству экономик африканских стран со времен того, как они стали полноправными участниками мировой политики, достаточно трудно дается процесс модернизации. Более того, на сегодняшний день, спустя почти 70 лет со времен того, как основное количество стран обрело независимость, глобальная рабочая среда, ее конкурентность и стремительное развитие выводят на поверхность такой неотложный вопрос как образование. Взращивание квалифицированных кадров на самом молодом континенте являлось бы, наверное, одним из самых качественных вкладов в развитие глобальной экономики — Биен Валерия, Член правления, Союз «Африканская деловая инициатива».

Решения
Обмен опытом и сотрудничество с другими странами поможет Африке перенять лучшие практики

Действительно, образование имеет критически важное значение, дает возможность молодежи добиться успеха. Когда мы говорим о мобильности <…> Мобильность имеет большое значение для решения социальных вопросов и для экономических вопросов. Этим и занимается Гронингенская декларация. Сеть Гронингенской декларации дает возможность обеспечить мобильность выпускников ВУЗов. <…> В 2012м году сеть была создана в Голландии, в настоящий момент (в нее входят — прим. ред.) около 100 участников сети из 30 стран. Это глобальная неправительственная организация, один из ключевых компонентов деятельности — это возможность учиться друг у друга. Участники (организации — прим. ред.) взаимодействуют друг с другом и встречаются ежегодно в различных странах — Манахан Энтони, Директор, Сеть Гронингенской декларации.

Мы (Токийский университет сельского хозяйства и технологий — прим. ред.) - первое частное учреждение высшего образования, специализирующееся на сельском хозяйстве. У нас 23 отделения на шести факультетах, включая биотехнологии, здравоохранение и другие дисциплины. У нас примерно 13 тысяч студентов. <…> (Университет — прим. ред.) имеет длинную историю работы с африканцами. В 70-х годах мы подписали 3 меморандума <…> с Танзанией, Джибути и Кенией. С тех пор примерно 200 выпускников работали в Африке в волонтерских программах. Многие выпускники нашего университета также работали в исследовательских центрах в Африке — Осава Кандзю , Председатель попечительского совета, Токийский университет сельского хозяйства и технологий.