A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russia–Japan Business Dialogue
3 September 2021
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The economies of Japan and Russia are starting to recover from the pandemic; both countries are ready to continue cooperation

The economies of Russia and Japan are recovering, and it is important that interaction is growing so actively. Now it is the time to invest, discover new markets, and develop ties between regions. We have a basis for this: trade is growing again, joint projects are being launched in a variety of sectors — Maksim Reshetnikov, Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

Japanese companies highly appreciate the effect of the 8-point cooperation plan. They say, there are more contacts with the Russian representatives, and it is now easier to implement projects — Fumiya Kokubu, Chairman, Japan-Russian Committee for Economic Cooperation, Federation of Economic Organisations Keidanren; Chairman of the Board of Directors, Marubeni Corporation.

Despite all the epidemiological restrictions, we signed service agreements with six Japanese companies. Japanese businesses are already incurring costs, which means that their intentions are real, because no business would invest without a prospect for a return on its investment — Aleksey Khachay, General Director, Japanese Project Promotion Vehicle in the Far East.

Vostochny Port in Primorye is one of the main junctures for the development of relations between Japan and Russia

Vostochny Port became a model for Russia–Japan business cooperation, since this excellent project benefits both countries — Roman Trotsenko, Founder, Chairman of the Board of Directors, AEON Corporation.

The cargo turnover of the Vostochny Port for the supply of high-quality coal to Japanese consumers is growing as well. Over the course of 2010s, the total volume of supplies reached 62 million tonnes, which is a good number. At the same time, the share of the Vostochny port in the total supplies of Russian coal to Japanese consumers is 42%, and it is growing steadily year over year — Irina Olkhovskaya, Chief Officer for Seaport and Railway Projects, UMMC.

ISSUES
The economy of the Russian Far East is not sufficiently focused on Japan

The social and economic development of Russia’s regions that are close to Japan will have a positive effect on the economic relations between the two countries, so we would like to strengthen cooperation in such areas as medicine, urban planning, agriculture, and tourism — Masami Iijima, Chairman, Japan Association for Trade with Russia and the NIS (ROTOBO); Counselor, Mitsui & Co. Ltd.

Why should the city of Vladivostok focus on Moscow or St. Petersburg? Vladivostok’s location is absolutely unique, and so are its opportunities in terms of climate; we should focus on San Francisco, Seoul, Tokyo. We must develop the quality of urban economy and the quality of life in cities, bringing it to international standards — Artem Dovlatov, Deputy Chairman, Member of the Management Board, VEB.RF; General Director, VEB.DV.

The unstable business environment in Russia makes it difficult for Japanese companies to implement their projects in the country

Businesses still complain, as they did before, about the problems with stability of the regulatory framework and unpredictable government’s response to various problems. We would like our partners on the Russian side to listen to these opinions coming from our companies — Fumiya Kokubu, Chairman, Japan-Russian Committee for Economic Cooperation, Federation of Economic Organisations Keidanren; Chairman of the Board of Directors, Marubeni Corporation.

I cannot but mention that our company is experiencing major difficulties, particularly with a significant increase in the cost of imported goods caused by fluctuations in the rouble exchange rate. A stable business environment is necessary — Masayuki Sato, Chairman, Representative Director, Chief Executive Officer, JGC Holdings Corporation.

SOLUTIONS
Russia and Japan can significantly increase cooperation through the joint development of the Northern Sea Route, the Trans-Siberian Railway, and the Baikal–Amur Mainline

In order to develop the Arctic resources, it is necessary to enhance the logistic routes that can be used to deliver the extracted resources to the sales markets. In this sense, it is expected that cooperation between Russia and Japan will advance along the lines of developing the Northern Sea Route and constructing the transshipment bases in Kamchatka and Murmansk — Masami Iijima, Chairman, Japan Association for Trade with Russia and the NIS (ROTOBO); Counselor, Mitsui & Co. Ltd.

With multilateral support, we would like to promote projects for the development of the eastern section of the Northern Sea Route, since it is a venture that meets the national interests of both countries — Takeshi Hashimoto, President, Representative Director, Mitsui O.S.K. Lines Ltd.

There is a potential for using the capacity of the Northern Sea Route and the Trans-Siberian Railway — Maksim Reshetnikov, Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

In the situation of a pandemic, we saw reduced air traffic, delays and congestion in seaports, and increased costs of freight. So, the focus is once again on the Trans-Siberian Railway and the Baikal–Amur Mainline. Especially after the Suez Canal situation, when the ship ran aground back in March, people started to consider alternative routes, including the overland route through Siberia. With an increase in the volume of commodity flow, the issue will inevitably be its modernization and the upgrade of the port infrastructure. This is where the countries could cooperate in a lot of ways — Fumiya Kokubu, Chairman, Japan-Russian Committee for Economic Cooperation, Federation of Economic Organisations Keidanren; Chairman of the Board of Directors, Marubeni Corporation.

Japan may help Russia develop its electric transportation infrastructure

We have a new technological capability developing, especially with the Japanese side. Particularly since a legislation package on the development of electric transport in the Russian Federation was adopted last week. According to the plans of the Russian government, about 10% of all cars in Russia should soon be electric. An important issue for the Russian government is to localize the technology in the country. This is an interesting point for future collaboration with Japanese companies, given that Japan has moved forward in this regard — Vadim Shvetsov, General Director, Sollers Group.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Бизнес-диалог «Россия – Япония»
3 сентября 2021
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Экономики Японии и России начинают восстанавливаться после пандемии, страны готовы продолжать сотрудничество

Экономики России и Японии восстанавливаются, и важно, что взаимодействие растет так активно. Сейчас самое время инвестировать, открывать новые рынки, развивать межрегиональные связи. Основа для этого есть — вновь растет взаимный товарооборот, запускаются совместные проекты в разных отраслях — Решетников Максим, Министр экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Предприятия Японии высоко оценивают эффект плана сотрудничества из 8 пунктов. Говорится о том, что стало больше контактов с представителями России, стало легче реализовывать проекты — Кокубу Фумия, Председатель, Японо-российский комитет по экономическому сотрудничеству, Федерация экономических организаций Keidanren; председатель совета директоров, Marubeni Corporation.

Несмотря на все эпидемиологические ограничения, мы подписали с шестью японскими компаниями договор об оказании возмездных услуг. Японский бизнес уже несет расходы, а значит, это показывает серьезность их намерений, потому что никакой бизнес не будет вкладываться без надежды свои вложения вернуть — Хачай Алексей, Генеральный директор, ООО «Платформа для поддержки японских инвестиций на Дальнем Востоке».

Восточный порт в Приморье стал одной из главных точек развития отношений между Японией и Россией

Восточный порт стал образцом российско-японского делового сотрудничества, когда был сделан прекрасный проект, который приносит пользу обеим странам — Троценко Роман, Основатель, председатель совета директоров, Корпорация АЕОН.

Грузооборот Восточного порта по поставкам высококачественного угля потребителям Японии также растет — за период 2010–2020 годов общий объем поставки достиг 62 млн тонн — хорошая цифра. При этом доля Восточного порта в общих поставках российского угля в адрес японских потребителей составляет 42%, неуклонно год от года растем — Ольховская Ирина, Директор по портовым и железнодорожным проектам, ОАО «УГМК».

Проблемы
Экономика Дальнего Востока недостаточно ориентирована на Японию

Социально-экономическое развитие регионов России, которые находятся недалеко от Японии, положительно скажется на экономических отношениях двух стран, поэтому мы хотели бы укрепить сотрудничество в таких областях, как медицина, градостроительство, сельское хозяйство, туризм — Иидзима Масами, Председатель, Японская ассоциация по торговле с Россией и новыми независимыми государствами (РОТОБО); советник, Mitsui & Co. Ltd.

Зачем ориентировать город Владивосток на Москву или Санкт-Петербург? У города Владивостока есть абсолютно уникальное местоположение, уникальные климатические возможности, мы должны ориентироваться на Сан-Франциско, Сеул, Токио. Мы должны строить качество городской экономики и качество жизни в городах, выводить его на мировой уровень — Довлатов Артем, Заместитель председателя – член правления, ВЭБ.РФ; генеральный директор, ВЭБ.ДВ.

Нестабильная бизнес-среда в России усложняет японским компаниям задачу по реализации своих проектов на территории страны

У бизнеса оставались нарекания, как и прежде, относительно проблем стабильности нормативной базы и непредсказуемости реакции власти на различные проблемы. Хотелось бы, чтобы российская сторона прислушалась к такому мнению предприятий — Кокубу Фумия, Председатель, Японо-российский комитет по экономическому сотрудничеству, Федерация экономических организаций Keidanren; председатель совета директоров, Marubeni Corporation.

Нельзя не сказать о том, что наша компания испытывает значительные трудности, в том числе со значительным повышением стоимости импортных товаров, вызванных колебанием курса рубля. Необходима стабильная бизнес-среда — Сато Масаюки, Председатель правления, генеральный директор, главный исполнительный директор, JGC Holdings Corporation.

Решения
Россия и Япония могут значительно увеличить кооперацию за счет совместного развития Севморпути, Транссиба и БАМа

Для освоения арктических ресурсов необходимо разработать логистические маршруты, по которым добытые там ресурсы будут доставляться на рынки сбыта. В этом смысле ожидается, что сотрудничество между Россией и Японией будет продвигаться как развитие Северного морского пути и строительство перевалочных баз на Камчатке и в Мурманске — Иидзима Масами, Председатель, Японская ассоциация по торговле с Россией и новыми независимыми государствами (РОТОБО); советник, Mitsui & Co. Ltd.

Мы хотели бы при всеобщей поддержке продвигать проекты по развитию восточного маршрута СМП как проект, соответствующий национальным интересам обеих стран — Хасимото Такэси, Президент, представительный директор, Mitsui O.S.K. Lines Ltd.

Есть потенциал использования возможностей Северного морского пути и Транссибирской магистрали — Решетников Максим, Министр экономического развития Российской Федерации.

В ситуации пандемии мы увидели сокращение авиарейсов, задержки и заторы в морских портах, в перевозках, удорожание фрахта. Поэтому внимание опять обратилось на Транссиб и БАМ. Особенно после ситуации в Суэцком канале, когда в марте село судно на мель, люди начали задумываться об альтернативных маршрутах, в том числе о сухопутном маршруте через Сибирь. При увеличении объема товаропотока встанет неизбежный вопрос о его модернизации, апгрейде портовой инфраструктуры. Здесь страны могли много в чем посотрудничать — Кокубу Фумия, Председатель, Японо-российский комитет по экономическому сотрудничеству, Федерация экономических организаций Keidanren; председатель совета директоров, Marubeni Corporation.

Япония может помочь России развивать инфраструктуру для электротранспорта

У нас развивается новая технологическая возможность, особенно с японской стороной. С учетом того, что на прошлой неделе принят пакет документов о развитии электротранспорта в РФ. По планам российского правительства, около 10% всех автомобилей в России скоро должны быть электрическими. Важный вопрос, который интересует российское правительство, — локализация технологий на территории. Это интересный момент для будущей работы с японскими компаниями с учетом того, что Япония в этом плане ушла вперед — Швецов Вадим, Генеральный директор, «Соллерс Груп».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС