A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russia–India Business Dialogue
2 September 2021
17:15—18:45
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Russia and India want to continue to develop economic cooperation, with mutual consideration of the various paths to growth

Indian companies have already invested almost USD 16 billion in Russia’s oil and gas sector. Russian companies have invested in India in the same fashion, perhaps a little less, but around the same figure... We want to expand and intensify our cooperation — Sri Hardip Singh Puri, Minister of Oil and Natural Gas of the Republic of India.

For many years, India and Russia have not only been strategic partners, but also countries that share the same energy doctrine — Sergey Machekhin, Deputy General Director Project Engineering and International Cooperation, RusHydro.

We advocate a balanced approach to the use of traditional and renewable energy sources. I believe that this position is supported by our partners in India, among others. The ‘green’ agenda is being discussed at the highest level, and hydrogen production is becoming a long-term policy priority. We support this drive and are willing to cooperate in all areas — Nikolay Shulginov, Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Indian companies are interested in implementing new projects in the Far East

We are enthusiastic about the opportunities we are seeing in the Far East. This is a region on the radar of India's business community and our investors. We see a wide range of opportunities that the region can offer us… These include projects to modernize airports, freight terminals and international airports. Agriculture is another attractive area we are looking at — Uday Shankar, President, FICCI.

India is keen to be involved in Russia’s priority areas of development. The Russian Far East and Arctic are very important areas, priority areas with huge potential. Coaking coal is mined in the region and shipped for steel production in India. The steel industry is one of our fastest growing industries, and we need a good supply of coking coal in order to stay competitive. Russia has a role to play in this — Venkatesh Varma Datla Bala, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Indian Republic in the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
Trade links between India and Russia are well established, but volumes need to increase

Levels of trade and trade volumes between the countries are currently very low, including in the fuel and energy sector. What exists today represents a fraction of the total demand of a country like India, and this isn’t enough. We must therefore step up our cooperation, establishing relations between companies, and focusing not so much on the signing of declarations and agreements as the development of specific projects — Nikolay Shulginov, Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

USD 16 billion in investments between the two countries [has been committed to date], but this still represents an insignificant share [of the supply] of liquid hydrocarbons from Russia to India. I’m looking at this through the lens of investments and cooperation, which need to increase. The figure for gas is also low, and that should be higher too. This is what our companies need to work on — Sri Hardip Singh Puri, Minister of Oil and Natural Gas of the Republic of India.

Investments should be balanced for both our nations. We are investing in production, extraction and processing, so investments should be allocated rationally to both production and processing. This provides stability in the context [of relations] between our countries — Alok Kumar Gupta, Managing Director, Chief Executive Officer, ONGC Videsh Limited.

A transport corridor between Russia and India should be created and be able to function seamlessly in order to increase trade volumes between the two countries

The implementation of the eastern branch project, with the Baikal–Amur Mainline and the Trans-Siberian Railway, is playing a decisive role in increasing the volumes of coking coal being shipped to India. This is because the coal industry, Kuzbassrazrezugol, and the port sector are now able to move higher volumes — Irina Olkhovskaya, Chief Officer for Seaport and Railway Projects, UMMC.

Russia can produce colossal volumes of liquefied natural gas. This is an excellent market for imports: the current figure is 1% or 1 million tonnes, and this will rise to 14%, representing 8 million tonnes of gas. The existing contracts for 16 million will rise to 40 million in the near future, so a significant share of these 20 million tonnes will go through the eastern sea corridor. This will account for 60% of all supplies by 2025 — Shri P. Ravendran, Chairman, Chennai Port Trust.

The key issue affecting us and impacting trade between Russia and India is logistics. I am glad that there is a corridor between China and Vladivostok, but a north–south corridor could be of great help to us in terms of strengthening trade and business links — M. M. Murugappan, Non-Executive Chairman, Murugappa Group.

SOLUTIONS
India intends to participate in Russian mining projects, while Russia is keen to develop India's hydropower potential

The most interesting projects taking place in Russia that we are hoping to participate in are also among the largest. I am talking about mining. These are colossal projects that require serious research in Russia, including feasibility studies. Both parties are now working at the highest level of cooperation — Alok Kumar Gupta, Managing Director, Chief Executive Officer, ONGC Videsh Limited.

Diamonds are an area where we can collaborate and continue to develop our relationship. Tourism and education are other areas — Venkatesh Varma Datla Bala, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Indian Republic in the Russian Federation.

We have a significant portfolio of orders in India, which we are fulfilling through the construction of new hydropower stations. The installed capacity of the new projects is over 12,000 MW, a significant boost in capacity for any country. India's potential is not highly developed at present, so we have something to aim for — Sergey Machekhin, Deputy General Director Project Engineering and International Cooperation, RusHydro.

Russia and India have great potential for close relations in the hydrogen energy sector

One factor bringing us together is the mission to decarbonize the world and reduce CO2 emissions. The best way of achieving this is switching to clean energy. Clean energy isn’t just an option, it’s a necessity if we want to meet our climate change targets… Hydrogen will play an increasingly important role in the economy’s future — Shri Manoj Jain, Chairman, Managing Director, GAIL (India) Limited.

As soon as we learn how to safety transport hydrogen over long distances, we will be able to transform the planet’s entire energy landscape. Both Russia and India have significant water resources, and hydropower is developing at a rapid pace in India today. The easiest way of obtaining hydrogen is by extracting it from existing reservoirs in India and Russia, which provides an excellent reason to switch technologies and strengthen our ties — Sergey Machekhin, Deputy General Director Project Engineering and International Cooperation, RusHydro.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Бизнес-диалог «Россия – Индия»
2 сентября 2021
17:15—18:45
Ключевые выводы
Россия и Индия готовы продолжать развивать экономическое сотрудничество, взаимно учитывая векторы развития

Индийские компании инвестировали уже почти 16 млрд долларов в Россию в нефтегазовый сектор. Таким же образом российские компании инвестировали в Индию, может быть, чуть меньше, но примерно такая цифра. <...> Мы хотим расширить и сделать более интенсивным наше сотрудничество — Сингх Пури Шри Хардип, Министр нефти и природного газа Республики Индия.

На протяжении долгих лет Индия и Россия являются не просто стратегическими партнерами, но и странами, у которых совпадает энергетическая доктрина — Мачехин Сергей, Заместитель генерального директора по проектному инжинирингу и международному сотрудничеству, ПАО «РусГидро».

Мы выступаем за сбалансированный подход к использованию традиционных и возобновляемых источников энергии. Считаю, что эта позиция поддерживается в том числе нашими партнерами и из Индии. У них „зеленая“ повестка обсуждается на самом высоком уровне, производство водорода становится приоритетом в перспективной политике. Мы такое намерение поддерживаем и будем взаимодействовать по всем направлениям — Шульгинов Николай, Министр энергетики Российской Федерации.

Индийские компании заинтересованы в реализации новых проектах на Дальнем Востоке

Мы испытываем энтузиазм по поводу тех возможностей, которые мы видим на Дальнем Востоке. Этот регион на радаре делового сообщества и инвесторов Индии. Мы видим огромный ряд возможностей, который предлагает регион нам. <...> Например, проекты по модернизации аэропортов, грузовых терминалов, международных аэропортов. Еще одна привлекательная возможность, которую мы видим — это сельское хозяйство — Шанкар Удай, Президент, FICCI.

Индия хочет участвовать в приоритетных областях развития России. Российский Дальний Восток и Артика — это очень важные и приоритетные области, потенциал огромен. Коксующийся уголь добывается в этом регионе и поставляется для производства стали в Индии. Сталелитейное производство — одно из самых быстрорастущих, чтобы сохранять конкурентоспособность, нам нужны хорошие поставки коксующегося угля, включая российские поставки — Датла Бала Венкатеш Варма, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Республики Индия в Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Товарооборот между Индией и Россией выстроен, но его объемы нужно наращивать

Сегодня уровень и объем товарооборота между странами очень низкий, в том числе в сфере ТЭК. Те объемы, которые сегодня существуют, — это единицы процента от общей потребности такой страны, как Индия, и этого недостаточно. Поэтому мы должны перейти к другому уровню взаимодействия, налаживанию отношений между компаниями, подписанию не столько деклараций, соглашений, но и к разработке конкретных проектов — Шульгинов Николай, Министр энергетики Российской Федерации.

[На сегодняшний день фиксируется] 16 млрд долларов инвестиций с обеих сторон, тем не менее это пока незначительная доля [поставки] жидких углеводородов из России в Индию. Я смотрю на это через инвестиции, сотрудничество, которое нужно поднимать. И газа тоже незначительная доля, она должна увеличиваться. Это то, над чем нашим компаниям нужно работать — Сингх Пури Шри Хардип, Министр нефти и природного газа Республики Индия.

Инвестиции должны быть сбалансированы для наших обеих стран. Мы инвестируем в производство, добычу, переработку, поэтому инвестиции должны быть логично распределены как в добычу, так и в переработку. Это дает стабильность в контексте [отношений] наших стран — Гупта Алок Кумар, Управляющий директор, генеральный директор, ONGC Videsh Limited.

Для роста товарооборота между Россией и Индией нужно решать вопросы создания и бесперебойной работы транспортного коридора между двумя странами

Решающую роль в фактическом увеличении товарооборотов коксующихся углей, в принципе углей для Индии играет реализация проекта „Восточный полигон“ — БАМ и Транссиб, потому что сейчас угольная отрасль, „Кузбассразрезуголь“ и портовая отрасль готовы к дополнительным объемам — Ольховская Ирина, Директор по портовым и железнодорожным проектам, ОАО «УГМК».

Россия может производить колоссальные объемы в виде сжиженного газа, это прекрасный рынок для импорта — сейчас 1%, будет 14%, более 1 млн тонн, будет 8 млн тонн газа. Существующие договоры на 16 млн увеличатся до 40 млн в ближайшее время, поэтому на восточный морской коридор будет падать существенная доля этих 20 млн тонн — это будет 60% всех поставок в 2025 году — Равендран Шри П., Председатель, Chennai Port Trust.

Ключевая проблема, которая на нас и на торговлю России и Индии влияет, — это логистика. Рад, что есть такой коридор между Китаем и Владивостоком одновременно, и южно-северный коридор очень мог бы нам помочь, чтобы усилить торговлю и бизнес — Муругаппан M. M., Неисполнительный председатель, Murugappa Group.

Решения
Индия намерена участвовать в российских проектах по добыче полезных ископаемых, вместе с тем Россия готова развивать потенциал Индии в водной энергетике

Интереснейшие проекты в России, в которых мы готовы участвовать, — одно из крупнейших — как раз добыча. Это колоссальные, крупные проекты, которые требуют в России серьезных исследований, ТЭО (технико-экономического обоснования). И действительно, обе стороны сейчас работают в высшей степени проявления сотрудничества — Гупта Алок Кумар, Управляющий директор, генеральный директор, ONGC Videsh Limited.

Бриллианты — та область, где мы можем сотрудничать и продолжать развивать наши отношения. Также и в туризме, образовании — Датла Бала Венкатеш Варма, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Республики Индия в Российской Федерации.

У нас есть серьезный портфель заказов в Индии, который мы осуществляем в рамках сооружения новых станций в гидроэнергетике. Установленная мощность новых проектов составляет более 12 тыс. МВт — это серьезный прирост для любой страны. Потенциал Индии еще не очень развит, нам есть к чему стремиться — Мачехин Сергей, Заместитель генерального директора по проектному инжинирингу и международному сотрудничеству, ПАО «РусГидро».

У России и Индии есть большие перспективы тесных отношений в части водородной энергетики

Аспект, который объединяет, — это декарбонизировать мир, сократить выбросы СО2. Самый лучший способ — переходить на чистую энергию. Чистая энергия — это не опция, а необходимое условие, чтобы выполнить все наши задачи по климатическим изменениям. <...> Водород будет играть все более важную роль в будущем экономики — Джайн Шри Манодж, Председатель, управляющий директор, GAIL (India) Limited.

Как только мы научимся безопасно транспортировать водород на дальние расстояния, мы изменим полный энергетический ландшафт планеты. С учетом того, что и у Российской Федерации, и у Индии большое количество гидроресурсов, на сегодняшний день гидроэнергетика Индии очень сильно развивается, поэтому самый простой способ получения водорода — из имеющихся водохранилищ в Индии и в России, это прекрасный повод, чтобы меняться технологиями и сделать шаг навстречу друг другу — Мачехин Сергей, Заместитель генерального директора по проектному инжинирингу и международному сотрудничеству, ПАО «РусГидро».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС