A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russia–Europe Business Dialogue
2 September 2021
15:00—16:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Importance of the green agenda – a point of agreement between Russia and the West

Relations between the European Union [...] and Russia are going through a challenging time. There are numerous unresolved issues and many disagreements. But there is one clear [problem on which] both parties agree – that the green agenda is a key vector of development both for Europe [...] and for Russia — Tadzio Schilling, Chief Executive Officer, Association of European Businesses.

In the Far East, [the green agenda] is felt most strongly […] So we are destined to be at the forefront of this movement — Alexey Chekunkov, Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

Of course, the green agenda is very important today for all companies and for all countries [...] This is why most of our assets, which still run on coal, are being converted to gas […] At the same time, though, we continue to develop the main type of generation that our company has – hydro generation [...] RusHydro Group is generally the only company in the world that has all types of renewable energy in its generation portfolio except for nuclear — Sergey Machekhin, Deputy General Director Project Engineering and International Cooperation, RusHydro.

Climate change is a real, serious problem for all of us. We cannot continue to operate as we used to — Tore Morten Loeseth, Senior Vice President of International Exploration and Production, Equinor.

The Far East and Arctic are open to cooperation with European companies

The Far East is Russian Asia, but it is also Europe in the centre of Asia [...] It has great potential. We are all looking forward to the end of the pandemic and the possibility of Europe and Asia integrating more closely not only in tourism and socio-cultural terms, but also in business and in the economy [...] European business in the Far East and Arctic have a strategic opportunity to use European technologies here [...], the opportunity to sell good services in the Far East in cooperation with Russian partners, and to target the largest fastest-growing markets of the Asia-Pacific region — Alexey Chekunkov, Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic.

The French are interested [in industries] in the Far East such as pharmaceuticals, energy, mineral extraction services, roadwork equipment, infrastructure solutions to provide people with a comfortable life, logistics, engineering, construction as well as the production of building materials. So we are covering an extremely wide range of needs of the people and the region, if we are counting on the very powerful continuation of infrastructural and urban development […] The dynamics are very positive. We hope that France will also be able to contribute to the development of its tourism potential — Pavel Shinsky, General Director, French-Russian Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

We are purposely creating centres of scientific expertise here that are tied to centres of consumption […] We have a geothermal generation segment not very far from here in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky. And this still has such immense potential for our cooperation. It can be developed all over the world in terms of technology and equipment. Europe, of course, should also be interested in this. We are waiting [...] for our colleagues to exchange experience and certain technological solutions. We also have something to show them — Sergey Machekhin, Deputy General Director Project Engineering and International Cooperation, RusHydro.

ISSUES
There is no balance between meeting growing energy needs and the environment

On the one hand, we need energy. On the other hand, it must be green. The planet’s population is increasing, and we must make sure not to harm nature […] This is a serious problem that we have to combat together — Francois Borgida, Vice President for Russia, TotalEnergies.

Unpredictable conditions diminish the appeal of the Northern Sea Route

The Northern Sea Route is a priority. Transport can take place faster […] But the economy needs to be taken into account. A transport company […] calculates [its budget] not only based on direct costs […] but also takes into account the many risks that may arise in the event of such difficult logistics. The climate, regulation, and often the availability of communication along the entire route is a rather important criterion, among a host of others. If an owner isn’t sure whether there will be coverage […], then the decision may be made in favour of a longer, but more predictable route along with other risks — Alexander Malikov, Vice-President for development, Orange Business Services.

SOLUTIONS
Implement projects to minimize carbon footprint

We need to reduce emissions from existing power plants […] Many people talk about completely abandoning hydrocarbons, but this won’t be happening in the near future […] We need to neutralize the emissions that remain […] We are working on this. At the same time, we need to think about carbon-free technologies. And we are creating incentives for many [companies] to switch to new sources of energy […] We are aware of the role that natural gas plays in the energy balance. Gas should replace coal and other types of hydrocarbons. […] We will supply more gas to consumers around the world. And we will be expecting an increase in LNG supplies from Russia [...] We are also simultaneously developing alternative technologies to produce electricity — Francois Borgida, Vice President for Russia, TotalEnergies.

We have reached an understanding with Sakhalin and signed a corresponding agreement on the creation of a hydrogen cluster in the Sakhalin Region. The cluster involves building hydrogen production facilities [...] for local and export purposes […] Our current plans include reaching a production volume of 30,000 tonnes of hydrogen per year by 2024 [...] We invite our partners to cooperate — Anton Moskvin, Vice President for Marketing and Business Development, Rusatom Overseas.

We are proceeding along this path [of eliminating the carbon footprint] very steadily, increasing the generating capacity of renewable energy sources and gradually reducing the generation facilities that are still harmful to nature […] This year we are putting 77 hybrid stations into operation […] in the Far East and Yakutia — Sergey Machekhin, Deputy General Director Project Engineering and International Cooperation, RusHydro.

Increase the region’s transport accessibility

We have combined the capabilities of six satellite aircraft over the territory of Russia, and we can now say for sure that the Northern Sea Route is not a problem from the standpoint of communications — Alexander Malikov, Vice-President for development, Orange Business Services.

Harmonize Russian and European standards for environmental and green projects

There is no uniformity [in Europe] either, but they are still at a higher level of development and mostly focus on certain principles of financing […] In Russia, […] there is no single standard at the moment […] At present, the taxonomy differs quite drastically from the standards that are accepted in Europe. In recent months, though, these criteria have begun converging rather seriously […] In waste, we plan to recognize a particular project as green based on the standards [and whether] it fully complies with the methodologies adopted in the European Union on the basis of best practices [...] The harmonization of these standards will open markets not only for Russian companies in terms of financing green bonds within the country, but will also allow make it possible to attract [...] funds from abroad — Denis Butsayev, General Director, Russian Environmental Operator Public Law Company.

Transition to sustainable modes of transport

People are becoming more aware of how they move around [...] This also changes the agenda of municipalities, cities, and regions because the urban environment is now a priority around the world. But Europe was the one that set this trend [of micromobility], which is now spreading across Russia — Yaroslav Gamzikov, General Director in Russia, Smoove.

Right now, this type of transport [cable cars] is actively developing in Russia […] We are actively building a cable car between the two countries from the city of Blagoveshchensk to the Chinese city of Heihe […] We are actively moving into Russia and sharing technologies for the production of cable car transport — Anton Chudaev, General Director in Russia, ROMA S.A.S.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Бизнес-диалог «Россия – Европа»
2 сентября 2021
15:00—16:30
Ключевые выводы
Важность «зеленой» повестки — точка согласия России и Запада

Отношения между Европейским Союзом <...> и Россией переживают не самое лучшее время, есть много нерешенных вопросов, много разногласий. Но есть одна четкая (проблема, которая вызывает — прим. ред.) согласие обеих сторон — это то, что „зеленая“ повестка является ключевым вектором развития как для Европы, <...> так и для России — Шиллинг Тадзио, Генеральный директор, Ассоциация европейского бизнеса (АЕВ).

На Дальнем Востоке она („зеленая“ повестка — прим. ред.) ощущается наиболее сильно. <...> Поэтому нам судьбой предписано быть в авангарде этого движения — Чекунков Алексей, Министр Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Безусловно, зеленая повестка очень важна сегодня для всех компаний, для всех стран. <...> Поэтому большинство своих активов, которые сегодня еще эксплуатируются на угле, мы переводим на газ. <...> Но при этом мы продолжаем развивать основной вид генерации, которая есть в нашей компании — это гидрогенерация. <...> Группа „РусГидро“ — это вообще единственная компания в мире, которая имеет в своем портфеле генерации все виды возобновляемой энергетики, кроме атомной <...> — Мачехин Сергей, Заместитель генерального директора по проектному инжинирингу и международному сотрудничеству, ПАО «РусГидро».

Климатические изменения — это реальная, серьезная проблема для всех нас. Мы не можем продолжать работать так же, как раньше — Лоcет Торе Мортен, Старший вице-президент по международной геологоразведке и добыче, Equinor.

Дальний Восток и Арктика открыты для сотрудничества с европейскими компаниями

Дальний Восток — это российская Азия, но это еще и Европа в центре Азии. <...> В этом есть огромный потенциал, мы все ждем с нетерпением окончания пандемии и возможности более тесной интеграции Европы и Азии не только в туристическом и социокультурном плане, но и в бизнесе, в экономике. <...> Для европейских бизнесов возможность применения здесь европейских технологий <...>, возможность продавать хороший сервис на территории Дальнего Востока в кооперации с российскими партнерами, и будучи нацеленными на самые большие быстрорастущие рынки Азиатско-Тихоокеанский региона, — в этом заключается стратегическая возможность для европейского бизнеса на Дальнем Востоке и в Арктике — Чекунков Алексей, Министр Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Французам интересны на Дальнем Востоке (отрасли — прим. ред.) — это фармацевтика, энергетика, услуги для добычи полезных ископаемых, техника для дорожных работ, инфраструктурные решения для комфортной жизни людей, логистика, инжиниринг, строительство, а также производство стройматериалов. То есть мы здесь охватываем очень широкий спектр потребностей людей и края, если мы рассчитываем на очень мощное продолжение инфраструктурного и урбанистического развития. <...> Динамика очень положительная. Рассчитываем на то, что Франция также сможет внести свою лепту в развитие туристического потенциала — Шинский Павел, Генеральный директор, Франко-российская торгово-промышленная палата.

Мы специально создаем центры научных компетенций именно здесь в привязке к центрам потребления. <...> У нас есть сегмент геотермальной генерации не очень далеко отсюда — это Петропавловск-Камчатский. И это еще пока такой необъятный потенциал нашего сотрудничества. В рамках технологии, в рамках оборудования его можно развивать по всему миру. Европа, безусловно, в этом тоже должна быть заинтересована. Мы ждем <...> наших коллег для того, чтобы меняться опытом, некими технологическими решениями — нам тоже есть, что показать — Мачехин Сергей, Заместитель генерального директора по проектному инжинирингу и международному сотрудничеству, ПАО «РусГидро».

Проблемы
Отсутствует баланс между удовлетворением растущих энергетических потребностей и экологией

С одной стороны, необходима энергия, с другой стороны — она должна быть „зеленой“. Население планеты увеличивается, и мы должны сделать так, чтобы не навредить природе. <...> Это серьезная проблема, с которой нам предстоит бороться вместе — Боржида Франсуа, Вице-президент по России, TotalEnergies.

Непредсказуемые условия снижают привлекательность Северного Морского пути

Северный Морской путь приоритетнее, транспорт может дойти быстрее. <...> Но считается экономика. Компания транспортная <...> рассчитывает (бюджет — прим. ред.) не только исходя из прямых затрат, <...> но и берет в расчет множество рисков, которые возникают в случае такой непростой логистики. Климат, регуляторика, и, зачастую, в пуле других, достаточно важным критерием является доступность связи на всем протяжении пути <...>. Если нет уверенности у владельца, что связь будет <...>, то в пуле с прочими рисками решение может быть принято в пользу более длинного, но более предсказуемого маршрута — Маликов Александр, Вице-президент по развитию, Orange Business Services.

Решения
Реализация проектов по минимизации углеродного следа

Мы должны снижать выбросы на существующих энергетических установках. <...> Многие говорят о полном отказе от углеводороводов, но в ближайшее время этого не будет. <...> Мы должны те выбросы, которые остаются, нейтрализовать <...>. Мы этим занимаемся. При этом нам нужно думать и о безуглеродных технологиях. И мы создаем стимулы для того, чтобы многие переходили на новые источники энергии. <...> Мы осознаем роль природного газа в энергетическом балансе. Газ должен заменить уголь и другие виды углеводородного сырья. <...> Мы будем поставлять больше газа потребителям во всем мире. И мы будем рассчитывать на увеличение поставок СПГ из России <...>. При этом параллельно мы развиваем альтернативные технологии по производству электроэнергии — Боржида Франсуа, Вице-президент по России, TotalEnergies.

Мы с Сахалином договорились и подписали соответствующее соглашение о создании водородного кластера на территории Сахалинской области. Кластер подразумевает создание производства водорода <...> для локальных и экспортных целей. <...> В наших текущих планах: к 2024-му году выйти на объем производства 30 тысяч тонн водорода в год. <...> Приглашаем к кооперации наших партнеров — Москвин Антон, Вице-президент по маркетингу и развитию бизнеса, АО «Русатом Оверсиз».

Мы идем по этому пути (исключения углеродного следа — прим. ред.) очень уверенно, наращивая генерирующие мощности возобновляемых источников энергии и постепенно снижая те генерации, которые все еще наносят вред природе. <...> В этом году мы вводим в эксплуатацию 77 гибридных станций <...> на территории Дальнего Востока и Якутии — Мачехин Сергей, Заместитель генерального директора по проектному инжинирингу и международному сотрудничеству, ПАО «РусГидро».

Повышение транспортной доступности региона

Мы объединили возможности шести спутниковых бортов над территорией России, и сейчас мы можем уже точно заявлять, что Северный Морской путь не является проблемой с точки зрения связи — Маликов Александр, Вице-президент по развитию, Orange Business Services.

Сближение российских и европейских стандартов по осуществлению экологических и «зеленых» проектов

Там (в Европе — прим. ред.) тоже нет единообразия, но, тем не менее, они находятся на более высокой степени проработки и в большинстве своем ориентированы на определенные принципы финансирования. <...> В России <...> единого стандарта на данный момент нет. <...> В настоящий момент таксономия отличается достаточно сильно от стандартов, которые приняты в Европе. Но за последние месяцы достаточно серьезное сближение этих критериев происходит. <...> В отходах признание того или иного проекта „зеленым“ мы собираемся проводить на основе стандартов, <...> и он соответствует полностью методологиям, которые приняты в Европейском Союзе на основе лучших практик. <...> Сближение указанных стандартов откроет рынки не только российским компаниям в рамках финансирования зеленых облигаций внутри страны, но и позволит привлекать <...> денежные средства из-за рубежа — Буцаев Денис, Генеральный директор, ППК «Российский экологический оператор».

Переход на экологичные виды транспорта

Люди начинают более осознанно относиться к тому, как они перемещаются. ... Это изменяет также и повестку муниципалитетов, городов, регионов. Потому что городская среда сейчас в приоритете по всему миру. Но именно Европа задала этот тренд (микромобильности — прим. ред.), который сейчас распространяется по России — Гамзиков Ярослав, Генеральный директор в России, Smoove.

Сейчас активно в России развивается данный вид транспорта (канатные дороги — прим. ред.). <...> Мы активно строим канатную дорогу между двумя странами из города Благовещенска в китайский город Хэйхэ. <...> Мы активно двигаемся в России, делимся технологиями производства канатного транспорта — Чудаев Антон, Генеральный директор в России, РОМА S.A.S.