A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Tourist and Recreational Zones of the Far East: Smart Approach for Integrated Territorial Development
5 September 2019
11:30—13:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Tourism is a dynamic and promising branch of the Far Eastern economy

In Russia, tourism development is connected with a number of success factors. The pace of tourism development in the Far East will be accelerating exponentially due to smart, institutional decisions that were made in regard to this issue earlier. <...> A tourist is attracted by security, among other things. These days, Russia is one of the safest countries in the world with high political stability — Irina Yarovaya, Deputy Chairman of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation .

Tourism development increased by 36% year-over-year, without taking into account the multiplier effect — Vera Shcherbina, First Vice Governor of Primorsky Territory .

For us, the Far East is a desirable destination. We see that the state is interested in it, and we are confident that it will be popular — Alexis Delaroff, Chief Operating Officer, Accor New East Europe.

ISSUES
Underdeveloped infrastructure

The main problem is creating a modern infrastructure to serve tourists — Irina Yarovaya, Deputy Chairman of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation .

The truly unique local sights today are not equipped with enough tourist facilities, there is not enough transport. <...> Due to the difficult terrain and the vast territory, we actually do not have mass tourism. <...> We are critically short of hotels. The hotel capacities of Yakutsk do not correspond to the activity that the republic now carries out both in the country and in the international arena — Kirill Bychkov, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) .

There is a lack of real infrastructure <...> airports, roads, low-cost carriers. <...> If you want to develop regular tourism, you have to provide [the tourist] with the most preferential prices — Alexis Delaroff, Chief Operating Officer, Accor New East Europe.

Financial limitations

The hotel industry right now needs long money. A hotel pays off in 10–15 years. Today, banks give loans for a maximum of 10 years. This is obviously not enough — Alexis Delaroff, Chief Operating Officer, Accor New East Europe.

SOLUTIONS
Bundling and optimizing promoting product costs

Just as we have the Golden Ring in the centre of Russia, we have an opportunity to create the Far Eastern Ring. In order to implement this project, there is a need for an electronic platform. It should be a convenient interactive form for tourists, that gradually leads to applying for an electronic visa — Irina Yarovaya, Deputy Chairman of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation .

The key project is Russky Island. We have made a concept, which will increase the tourists flow every year. <...> We hope that Russky Island will become a driver of tourism development in the Far East. It is on this island where we will test all the mechanisms that can be subsequently extended, potentially to other territories of the Far East — Oleg Kozhemyako, Primorsky Territory Governor.

We have a separate line of business, several dozen projects that deal with tourism infrastructure. These are augmented reality elements, that improve the convenience of using the infrastructure. We cooperate with Rostourism, take part in specialized exhibitions. <...> These are not just start-ups, but tangible solutions that resulted in finished products — Yury Saprykin, Vice President for Regional and International Development, Skolkovo Foundation.

State and business join efforts to create tourist-friendly environment

No private investor is able to pull of projects on 100 or 150 hectares. Large clusters are exactly such areas. Therefore, an integrated approach of business and the state is important here. <...> It is not easy to find a balance between public and private, but the joint work of interdisciplinary teams makes it possible to do so. We are ready to finance such projects — Evgeny Popov, Deputy Chairman of the Board, Gazprombank .

When we talk about the development of tourism, first of all we should think about the fact that we will build the infrastructure, whether on federal or private funds. The thing is, a tourist comes to a destination once, and the service he or she will most likely get will not make him or her come back. When the development institutions provide tools, when the business community and regional authorities foster the growth of proper service culture, then their joint efforts will make tourists return again and again — Oleg Teplov, Chief Executive Officer, VEB Innovation.

We have thought of a "smart model" [in Kronstadt, – Ed.] according to which we will reconstruct the facilities of state importance at the expense of federal budget, while the entire infrastructure is built at the expense of private investmentors — Marika Korotaeva, Co-Organizer, Project Kronstadt. Fort Island .

In addition to beauty, projects need comfort and economic viability. All these components must be maintained in a single standard, which is now being promoted in smart cities and smart solutions — Raymond Abu Fadel, Regional Director for Russia, AECOM.

Making good use of regional advantages to promote various types of recreation

It is necessary to fill the space with event tourism, look for some opportunities, exciting occurrences that will be interesting for tourists to make them come back again — Vera Shcherbina, First Vice Governor of Primorsky Territory .

For Yakutia as an extreme location, event promotion is key — Kirill Bychkov, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) .

It is very important for the Far East to develop a sanatorium and balneological map. This is the treasure that has not yet been discovered — Irina Yarovaya, Deputy Chairman of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation .

The Far East regions must join forces. We signed agreements with the governors of Sakhalin Region, Kamchatka, Chukotka and Primorye Territories to develop cruise tourism. The agreement is the beginning of our journey — Vera Shcherbina, First Vice Governor of Primorsky Territory .

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Туристско-рекреационные зоны Дальнего Востока. Smart-подход в комплексном освоении территорий
5 Сентября 2019
11:30—13:00
Ключевые выводы
Туризм — динамичная и перспективная отрасль экономики Дальнего Востока

Вопрос развития туризма для России — это вопрос, который сопряжен с целым рядом факторов успеха. Темпы развития туризма на Дальнем Востоке будут ускоряться в геометрической прогрессии, потому что ранее по этому вопросу были приняты умные, институциональные решения <…> Туриста помимо прочего привлекает безопасность — Россия сейчас одна из самых безопасных стран мира с высокой политической стабильностью — Яровая Ирина, Заместитель Председателя Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Показатели развития туризма выросли по отношению к прошлому году на 36%, и это без учета мультипликативного эффекта — Щербина Вера, Первый вице-губернатор Приморского края .

Для нас дальневосточные направления — желанные, мы видим, что государство интересуется этими направлениями, и уверены, что они будут востребованы — Деларофф Алексис, Генеральный директор, Accor New East Europe.

Проблемы
Неразвитость инфраструктуры

Проблема — в создании современной инфраструктуры для обслуживания туриста — Яровая Ирина, Заместитель Председателя Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Наши уникальные места на сегодняшний день не оборудованы в достаточной мере туристическими объектами, транспортом <…> Из-за трудной проходимости и огромной территории массовый туризм у нас фактически отсутствует <…> У нас критически не хватает гостиниц. Гостиничный фонд Якутска не соответствует той активности, которую республика сейчас осуществляет и внутри страны, и на международной арене — Бычков Кирилл, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Республики Саха (Якутия) .

Не хватает реальной инфраструктуры <…> нормальных аэропортов, почти всегда дорог, лоукостеров <…> Если ты хочешь развить нормальный туризм, то должен предоставить [туристу] максимально льготные цены — Деларофф Алексис, Генеральный директор, Accor New East Europe.

Финансовые ограничения

Для гостиничной индустрии нужны длинные деньги. Гостиница окупается через 10-15 лет. Сейчас банки дают кредиты максимум на 10 лет. Этого явно недостаточно — Деларофф Алексис, Генеральный директор, Accor New East Europe.

Решения
Оптимизация подходов к формированию и продвижению туристического продукта

Как у нас есть “Золотое кольцо” в центре России, так сейчас у нас есть возможность создать “Дальневосточное кольцо”. Для реализации этого проекта должна появиться электронная платформа как формат работы бизнеса, как удобная интерактивная форма для туриста, переходящая в попутное оформление электронной визы — Яровая Ирина, Заместитель Председателя Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Ключевой проект — это остров Русский. Мы сделали концепцию, которая с каждым годом будет увеличивать приток туристов <…> Мы надеемся, что остров Русский станет драйвером развития туризма на Дальнем Востоке, именно на нем мы обкатаем все механизмы, которые впоследствии можно распространять, в том числе на другие субъекты Дальнего Востока — Кожемяко Олег, Губернатор Приморского края.

У нас есть отдельное направление, несколько десятков проектов, которые занимаются туристической инфраструктурой. Это элементы создания дополненной реальности, это удобство пользования инфраструктурой. Мы активно кооперируемся с Ростуризмом, участвуем в специализированных выставках <…> это не просто стартапы, а реальные решения, которые нашли подтверждение в готовых продуктах — Сапрыкин Юрий, Вице-президент по региональному и международному развитию, Фонд «Сколково».

Совместная работа государства и бизнеса над созданием условий для туристов

Ни один частный инвестор не способен потянуть проекты в 100-150 га, а крупные кластеры — это именно такие территории. Поэтому здесь важен комплексный подход бизнеса и государства <…> Нащупать баланс между государственным и частным непросто, но совместная работа междисциплинарных команд позволяет это сделать. Такие проекты мы готовы финансировать — Попов Евгений, Заместитель председателя правления, «Газпромбанк» (Акционерное общество) .

Когда мы говорим о развитии туризма, мы в первую очередь должны думать о том, что мы построим инфраструктуру — на федеральные или деньги частных банков, но турист туда может приехать один раз, и сервис, который ему там предоставят, не заставит его приехать еще. Совместные усилия институтов развития по предоставлению инструментов, предпринимательского сообщества и региональных властей по выращиванию культуры правильного сервиса позволят туристам возвращаться снова — Теплов Олег, Генеральный директор, ООО «ВЭБ Инновации».

(В Кронштадте — Ред.) мы продумали “умную модель”, по которой объекты государственного значения мы реконструируем за счет федеральных средств, а вся инфраструктура строится за счет привлечения инвестиционных денег — Коротаева Марика, Соорганизатор, Проект «Кронштадт. Остров Фортов.» .

Помимо красоты воплощения проектов, им нужен комфорт и экономичность. Все эти компоненты должны быть выдержаны в едином стандарте, который сейчас продвигается в умных городах и умных решениях — Абу Фадель Раймонд, Региональный директор по России, AECOM.

Максимальное использование преимуществ региона для развития разных видов туризма

Нужно наполнять пространства событийным туризмом, искать какие-то события, точки, которые будут туристу интересны, чтобы он приехал к нам снова — Щербина Вера, Первый вице-губернатор Приморского края .

Для Якутии как экстремальной локации событийная раскрутка является ключевым моментом — Бычков Кирилл, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Республики Саха (Якутия) .

Для Дальнего Востока очень важно разработать санаторную и бальнеологическую карту. Это тот клад, который пока не открыт — Яровая Ирина, Заместитель Председателя Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации.

Дальневосточные регионы должны объединять усилия. Мы подписали соглашения с губернаторами Сахалинской области, Камчатки, Чукотки, Приморского края по развитию круизного туризма. Соглашение — это начало пути — Щербина Вера, Первый вице-губернатор Приморского края .

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС