A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Digital Future of Transport Corridors Running through the Far East: International Experience and Russian Realities
5 September 2019
13:45—15:15

The geographical location of the Far East offers it an undeniable competitive advantage: it can attract a significant amount of cargo volume from the Asia-Pacific countries to Europe via the Suez Canal to switch to Russian routes. Despite the considerable growth of transit traffic on the Russian Railways in recent years (just in 2018 transit grew by 25% and amounted to TEU 550,000), this cargo flow along the Trans-Siberian Railway remains insignificant compared to the volumes transported via the Suez Canal. The technological landscape that is currently being created, will help on-going projects in the development of physical infrastructure to ensure reliable and high-quality services. In turn, this will help provide stable traffic volumes across Russia. Global companies have already put forward plans to make all procedures between players on the transport market electronic. Russia has made it a priority for its own companies to be integrated into this process and implement their digital transformation projects, especially considering the Presidential Executive Order to increase the freight traffic transit along the Russian routes fourfold by 2024. How will global technological transformations change the role of transportation routes through the Far East? How can state and business join efforts to accelerate the implementation of electronic document flow along the freight route? What digitalization programmes need to be implemented by both regulatory authorities and business? How could international digitalization practices in transport be applied in Russia?

Date
05.09.2019
Forum
EEF
Started at
13:45—15:15
Conference hall
Building B, level 6, Conference hall 9

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Цифровое будущее транспортных коридоров через Дальний Восток: международный опыт и российские реалии
5 сентября 2019
13:45—15:15

Географическое положение Дальнего Востока является неоспоримым конкурентным преимуществом для переключения значительного объема грузов, отправляемых из стран АТР в Европу через Суэцкий канал, на маршруты по территории России. Несмотря на значительный рост транзитных перевозок на сети РЖД за последние годы (только в 2018 г. их объем увеличился на 25% и составил 550 тыс. TEU), в целом этот грузопоток по Транссибирской магистрали все равно остается незначительным по сравнению с объемами, перевозимыми через Суэцкий канал. Для дальнейшего роста и обеспечения стабильных объемов перевозок по территории России, помимо реализуемых проектов развития физической инфраструктуры, необходимо формирование соответствующего технологического ландшафта, который позволит предоставлять качественный и надежный сервис, обеспечит рост скорости доставки. Глобальные международные компании уже заявили о планах перехода к полностью электронным процессам взаимодействия между участниками транспортного рынка. Встраивание российских компаний в эти процессы и реализация собственных проектов цифровой трансформации являются одними из приоритетных задач, в том числе с учетом необходимости исполнения Указа Президента РФ увеличить в 4 раза к 2024 году транзитный грузопоток по маршрутам через Россию. Как изменится роль маршрутов через Дальний Восток с учетом глобальных технологических изменений процессов транспортировки? Какие проекты необходимо инициировать государству и бизнесу, чтобы ускорить внедрение электронного документооборота на всем пути следования грузов? Какие программы цифровизации необходимо внедрить как на уровне государственных контрольных органов, так и на уровне бизнеса? Какие международные практики цифровизации транспорта могут быть применены в России?


Дата проведения
05.09.2019
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
13:45—15:15
Зал
Корпус В, уровень 6, Конференц-зал № 9
Аналитика на тему