A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Digital Transformation of International Trade: E-commerce and Beyond
5 September 2019
09:30—11:00

Digital transformation does not mean automating current processes so much as a radical paradigm shift driven by digits. This paradigm shift affects all spheres of life: business, trade, education, public administration, the social sphere, and interpersonal communication. The most striking changes have undoubtedly taken place in trade and retail. The digital revolution presents new challenges and new risks for world trade. Global demographic processes, the unevenness of the digital transformation, and the mismatch between regulatory practices and the physical infrastructure on the one hand, and the level of digital development on the other hand, are driving the global geo-economic centre’s shift to Asia, the oligopolization of trade between internet traffic owners, the denationalization of trade, and a sharp increase in global competition. In the age of digital transformation, the industrial economy is being replaced with a digital one. If, with the advent of factories, the possibility of creating a standardized product became revolutionary, the main trend today is customization, creation of demand, and one’s own niche against a background of abundance. How will world trade look in the future, and what are the key trends in digital transformation? What place should Russia occupy in the ongoing transformation processes in international trade? What needs to be done by the government and development institutions to promote next-generation services and create the requisite conditions for Russian producers to participate in the global digital economy?

Date
05.09.2019
Forum
EEF
Started at
09:30—11:00
Conference hall
Building B, level 6, Conference hall 9
Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Цифровая трансформация международной торговли: электронная коммерция и не только
5 сентября 2019
09:30—11:00

Цифровая трансформация — это не автоматизация текущих процессов, это кардинальное изменение парадигмы под действием «цифры». Смена парадигмы касается всех сфер жизни: бизнеса, торговли, образования, государственного управления, социальной сферы, межличностных коммуникаций. Наиболее яркие изменения, безусловно, затронули сферы, связанные с торговлей и ретейлом. Цифровая революция — это новые вызовы и новые риски для мировой торговли. Мировые демографические процессы, а также неравномерность процессов цифровой трансформации и несоответствие регуляторных практик и физической инфраструктуры уровню развития «цифры» ведет к смещению геоэкономического центра мира в Азию, олигополизации торговых потоков между владельцами интернет-трафика, денационализации торговли и резкому повышению глобальной конкуренции. В эпоху диджитал-трансформации промышленная экономика сменяется цифровой. Если с появлением фабрик революционной стала возможность создания стандартизированного продукта, то сегодня основной тренд — это кастомизация, создание спроса и собственной ниши на фоне товарного изобилия. Что из себя представляет образ мировой торговли будущего и каковы ключевые тенденции цифровой трансформации? Какое место должна занять Россия в глобальных процессах цифровой трансформации международной торговли? Что необходимо предпринять государству и институтам развития для продвижения сервисов нового поколения и создания необходимых условий участия российских производителей в глобальной цифровой экономике?


Дата проведения
05.09.2019
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
09:30—11:00
Зал
Корпус В, уровень 6, Конференц-зал № 9
Аналитика на тему