non-financial development institution
major organizer of congress and exhibition events
Welcome!
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russia–India
5 September 2019
11:30—13:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Economic relations between Russia and India have great potential

In 2018, the volume of trade between the Russian Far East and India amounted to 790 million US dollars. The basis of export is precious stones. Our countries have enormous investment potential, turnover can increase several times over — Sergey Tyrtsev, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Far East Development.

Economic relations are estimated at USD 10 to 11 billion, and there is room for development. Our leaders have been setting the goal of 13 billion — Shiv Vikram Khemka, Vice Chairman, SUN Group.

Since 2017, we have been working on the development of Russian-Indian projects in order to achieve the goal of increasing the trade turnover to USD 30 billion by 2030 — Guruprasad Mohapatra, Secretary of the Department for the Development of Industry and Internal Trade, Ministry of Commerce and Industry of the Government of the Republic of India.

Development of the Russian Far East opens up new prospects for Russia–India cooperation

Yesterday’s bilateral meeting of our leaders opened a new page in relations between Russia and India, shifting focus to the Far East — Venkatesh Varma Datla Bala, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of India in the Russian Federation.

The Far East is the most important region for enhancing cooperation not only with our traditional neighbours, but also for expanding the economic partnership with India — Dmitry Kobylkin, Minister of Natural Resources and Environment of the Russian Federation.

Russia is diversifying its economic ties with Asia in order to integrate its Eastern regions into the global and Asian markets. Ports are being modernized, passenger and cargo terminals are under construction, new regulations and legislative framework have been introduced. Indian industry must seize this opportunity — Sandip Somany, President, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry.

Russian and Indian business are interested in expanding relations

We are interested in working with Indian companies; for us, India is a very important investment partner. We are ready to work with Indian partners on transit and low depth projects, <...> we are interested in Indian investments in exploration projects in Russia. We could expand our joint activities to other countries as well — Sergey Gorkov, General Director, Chairman of the management Board of Rosgeologia».

We believe in the development of those deposits, on which we signed an agreement of intent with Rosgeologia’s Mr. Gorkov yesterday. We look forward to continued collaboration — Sunil Kanoria, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, SREI Infrastructure Finance Limited.

Russia is the largest producer of rough diamonds in the world, India is the largest processor. This is a strategic partnership, and it was bound to happen inevitably — Rajesh Kothari, General Director, M. Suresh Vladivostok.

We have been working in Russia for 12 years, we manufacture ceramics and abrasive materials for industrial purposes. We supply the markets of Europe and other countries with the products that we manufacture in Russia. This is our outlet — M. M. Murugappan, Chairman, Carborundum Universal Ltd.

We are looking at Russia with a lot of interest, in defence and aerospace. We are developing the engine for the battle tank in India, we are supplying bulldozers and dump trucks — Deepak Hota, CEO, BML.

By 2030, we plan to import 140 million tons (of coking coal – Ed.). We decided to acquire coking coal mining companies abroad, particularly in Russia. I hope all these deals will be made — Anil Kumar Jha, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Managing Director, Coal India Limited.

Russian companies increase their presence in the Indian market

Our company is Russia’s largest private investor in India. Over five years of work, we have become one of the significant players in the Indian venture market — Vsevolod Rozanov, Managing Partner, Sistema .

We successfully sell our products in the Asia-Pacific markets. For us, the Indian market is that of the highest interest and priority. Deliveries of psi-coal and anthracite to India are now underway, while the coking coal niche is virtually unoccupied — Anna Tsivileva, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Kolmar Group.

India is Russia’s important foreign trade partner in the petrochemical industry. In the composition of Russian exports to India, petrochemical products take up the fourth place. In addition, mutual direct investment and cooperation in high-tech industries have great potential <...> A good example is our joint project with Reliance on the construction of a butyl rubber and halobutyl rubber plant <...> As a result, the Indian site will produce 120,000 tons of finished products, which would allow it to fully substitute its import in India — Aleksey Kozlov, Managing Director, SIBUR.

ISSUES
Indian investors are not confident about projects in the Russian Far East

There is a steady focus on the development of the Far East. We want to consider the possibility of gaining access to the oil and gas resources of the Far East. But there are certain concerns: if we do not make it through the government channel, how comfortable will the environment be for developing a private project from scratch — Darshan Hiranandani, Managing Director, Chief Executive Officer, H-Energy Private.

Lack of support for high-tech projects

We performed the transfer of high tech, we introduced the payment system on the Delhi-Mumbai highway. The question of further replication of this solution is under consideration. Our company creates high-tech jobs. But we faced the lack of interest in our business from banks and development institutions — Anton Zamkov, General Director, RT-Invest Transport Systems; Director, Digital Transport and Logistics Association.

SOLUTIONS
Improving the conditions for investors

A bill has been drafted for the second reading in the State Duma, giving the opportunity to grant the right to use subsoil to the only bidder, transforming tenders into electronic format and other tools for improving competitive procedures — Dmitry Kobylkin, Minister of Natural Resources and Environment of the Russian Federation.

In recent years, the Far East has created a system of tax incentives with the lowest taxation in the Asia-Pacific region <...> Today, 6 projects worth USD 1.8 billion are being implemented in the Far East with the participation of Indian capital; five of them are being implemented using preferential tax schemes — Sergey Tyrtsev, First Deputy Minister of the Russian Federation for the Far East Development.

Comprehensive mutual support for the projects

One of our goals is to facilitate the entry of Russian businesses into the Indian markets, and we are ready to support Indian companies in Russia too. Our ability to work as a bank in both countries allows us to support all these projects — Kirill Tsarev, Vice President, Director of Engineering Customers Department, Sberbank.

In 2017, we created a special group called Russia+ to coordinate any investments that come from Russia to India, and vice versa. We deal with 47 requests from Russia in 18 sectors; previously we cooperated in 8 or 9 sectors — Shri Deepak Bagla, Managing Director, Chief Executive Officer, Invest India.

We expect the launch of the Russia–India innovation bridge, which will help bring the start-ups from Russia and India together. Start-ups will submit their applications, and the winners will work together to transform them into real business opportunities — Shri Deepak Bagla, Managing Director, Chief Executive Officer, Invest India.

We are working with Skolkovo, helping Russian companies enter Indian markets. As a start-up platform, we are creating an incubator for 96 companies, and we provide the platform for Russian start-ups who want to take their place in the Indian market — Rajendra Srivastava, Dean, Indian School of Business.

We have already discussed the topics of socially significant infrastructure. We talked about cluster thinking, about the exchange of specialists between regions, in medicine, in particular. Without consolidation of shareholders from various regions and industries, without the support of the authorities, this would not have been possible — Sunil Kanoria, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, SREI Infrastructure Finance Limited.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Россия – Индия
5 Сентября 2019
11:30—13:00
Ключевые выводы
Экономические отношения России и Индии имеют большой потенциал

По итогам 2018 года объем торговли Дальнего Востока с Индией составил 790 млн долларов. Основа экспорта — драгоценные камни. У наших стран огромный инвестиционный потенциал, который может кратно увеличить товарооборот — Тырцев Сергей, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока.

Экономические отношения оцениваются на уровне 10-11 млрд долларов, и здесь возможно развитие. Наши лидеры говорили о необходимости достижения цифры в 13 млрд — Кхемка Шив Викрам, Заместитель председателя правления, Группа САН .

С 2017 года мы работаем над развитием российско-индийских проектов, чтобы достичь задачи увеличения товарооборота до 30 млрд долларов к 2030 году — Мохапатра Гурупрасад, Секретарь департамента по развитию промышленности и внутренней торговли, Министерство коммерции и промышленности Правительства Республики Индия.

Развитие Дальнего Востока открывает новые перспективы для российско-индийского сотрудничества

Вчерашняя двусторонняя встреча наших лидеров открыла новую страницу взаимоотношений России и Индии, смещая фокус на Дальний Восток — Датла Бала Венкатеш Варма, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Республики Индия в Российской Федерации.

Дальний Восток является важнейшим регионом для наращивания сотрудничества не только с нашими традиционными соседями, но и для расширения экономического партнерства с Индией — Кобылкин Дмитрий, Министр природных ресурсов и экологии Российской Федерации.

Россия диверсифицирует свои связи с Азией, чтобы интегрировать свои восточные регионы в мировой и азиатский рынок. Идет модернизация портов, строятся пассажирские и грузовые терминалы, введены новые регламенты, законодательная база. Индийская промышленность должна воспользоваться этим шансом — Сомани Сандип, Президент, Федерация индийских торгово-промышленных палат.

Российский и индийский бизнес заинтересованы в расширении отношений

Мы заинтересованы в работе с индийскими компаниями, для нас Индия является очень важным инвестиционным партнером. Мы готовы работать с индийскими партнерами по проектам с транзитной и низкой глубиной, <...> мы заинтересованы в индийских инвестициях в геологоразведочные проекты в России. Также наша совместная деятельность могла бы осуществляться в третьих странах — Горьков Сергей, Генеральный директор, Председатель Правления акционерного общества «Росгеология».

Мы верим в пользу развития месторождений, по поводу которых вчера подписали соглашение о намерениях с г-ном Горьковым (Росгеология). Мы надеемся на продолжение сотрудничества — Канория Сунил, Вице-председатель совета директоров, SREI Infrastructure Finance Limited.

Мы работаем в России 12 лет, изготавливаем керамику для промышленных целей, абразивные материалы. Мы обслуживаем и европейский рынок, и другие страны за счет продукции, производимой нами в России. Это наше окно для выхода — Муругаппан, М.М. , Председатель Carborundum Universal Ltd.

Мы с большим интересом рассматриваем сотрудничество с Россией в аэрокосмической отрасли в ВПК. Мы разрабатываем двигатель для индийского боевого танка, производим бульдозеры и карьерные самосвалы — Хота Дики, Исполнительный директор компании BML.

К 2030 году планируется импортировать 140 млн тонн (коксующегося угля — Ред.). Мы приняли решение приобрести добывающие коксующийся уголь компании за рубежом, в частности в России. Надеюсь, все эти сделки будут заключены — Кумар Джа Анил, Председатель совета директоров, управляющий директор, Coal India Limited.

Российские компании наращивают присутствие на индийском рынке

Наша компания — крупнейший частный инвестор в Индии из России. За пять лет работы мы стали одним из значимых игроков венчурного рынка Индии — Розанов Всеволод, Старший вице-президент, руководитель комплекса финансов и инвестиций, АФК «Система».

Мы успешно реализуем свою продукцию на рынках АТР. Индия является для нас одним из интереснейших и приоритетных рынков. В Индию сейчас идут поставки psi-угля и антрацитов, при этом ниша коксующегося угля практически не занята — Цивилева Анна , Председатель совета директоров, ООО «Колмар Груп».

Индия является важным партнером России во внешней торговле в нефтехимической отрасли. В структуре российского экспорта в Индию продукция нефтехимического комплекса занимает четвертое место. Кроме этого, большой потенциал имеет сфера взаимных прямых инвестиций и кооперация в высокотехнологичных отраслях <...> Хорошим примером служит наш совместный проект с Reliance по строительству завода по производству бутилкаучука и галобутилкаучука <...> В итоге индийская площадка будет производить 120 тыс. тонн готовой продукции, что позволит полностью импортозаместить ее в Индии — Козлов Алексей, Член правления – управляющий директор, ООО «СИБУР».

Проблемы
Неуверенность индийских инвесторов в отношении проектов на Дальнем Востоке

Существует сильный фокус на развитии Дальнего Востока. Мы хотим рассмотреть возможность получения доступа к нефтегазовым ресурсам Дальнего Востока. Но есть определенные опасения: если мы не пройдем через канал государственного характера, насколько комфортна будет среда для развития частного проекта с нуля? — Хиранандани Даршан, Управляющий директор, главный исполнительный директор, H-Energy Private.

Недостаточная поддержка высокотехнологичных проектов

Мы осуществили перенос высоких технологий, внедрили систему оплаты на трассе Дели — Мумбай. Рассматривается вопрос о дальнейшем тиражировании этого решения. Наша компания создает высокотехнологичные рабочие места. Но мы столкнулись с отсутствием интереса банков и институтов развития к нашему бизнесу — Замков Антон, Генеральный директор, ООО «РТ-Инвест Транспортные Системы»; директор, Ассоциация «Цифровой транспорт и логистика» (ЦТЛ).

Решения
Совершенствование условий для инвесторов

Подготовлен ко второму чтению в Госдуме законопроект, дающий возможность предоставления права пользования недрами единственному участнику аукциона, перевод торгов в электронную форму и другие механизмы совершенствования конкурентных процедур — Кобылкин Дмитрий, Министр природных ресурсов и экологии Российской Федерации.

За последние годы на Дальнем Востоке создана система преференций с самым низким уровнем налогообложением в АТР <...> Сегодня на Дальнем Востоке с участием индийского капитала реализуется 6 проектов на сумму 1,8 млрд долларов, пять из которых реализуется с использованием преференциальных режимов — Тырцев Сергей, Первый заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока.

Всесторонняя взаимная поддержка проектов

Одна из наших целей — способствовать приходу российского бизнеса на индийский рынок, а также готовы поддерживать индийские компании на территории России. Наша возможность работать как банк на территории обеих стран позволяет поддерживать все эти проекты — Царёв Кирилл, Вице-президент, директор департамента по работе с клиентами машиностроения, ПАО Сбербанк.

В 2017 году мы создали специальную группу „Россия +“ для координации любых инвестиций, которые приходят из России в Индию, и наоборот. Мы имеем дело с 47 запросами из России в 18 отраслях промышленности, раньше же наше сотрудничество затрагивало 8-9 отраслей — Багла Шри Дипак, Генеральный директор, управляющий директор, Invest India.

Ожидается запуск инновационного моста Россия — Индия, который поможет свести вместе стартапы из России и Индии. Стартапы будут подавать заявки, и победители будут работать вместе, чтобы довести их до конкретных бизнес-предложений — Багла Шри Дипак, Генеральный директор, управляющий директор, Invest India.

Мы взаимодействуем со „Сколково“, помогаем российским компаниям выйти на индийские рынки. Мы являемся платформой для стартапов, создаем инкубатор для 96 компаний и предоставляем платформу для российских стартапов, желающих занять место на индийском рынке — Шривастава Раджендра , Индийская школа бизнеса.

Мы уже обсуждали здесь темы общественно значимой инфраструктуры. Мы говорили о кластерном мышлении, об обмене специалистами между регионами, в медицине, в частности. Без консолидации акционеров из различных регионов и отраслей промышленности, без поддержки властей это было бы невозможно — Сачдева Сунил, Соучредитель, Medanta.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС