A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives, and supports the development of the Friends for Leadership international youth movement, which is working to implement the UN Sustainable Development Goals.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 163 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 76 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russia–ASEAN
5 September 2019
13:45—15:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Good prospects for economic cooperation between Russia and ASEAN countries

Talking about Russia–Indonesia relationship – economic relationship, of course, both trade and investment, – I think we have a very big capacity, given the fact that both our countries, Russia and Indonesia, are G20 members. Among the G20 members with economy of this size, there is a lot of potential to increase both trade and investment. If you look at the current data, we are actually in a healthy condition. Indonesia is one of the top ten exporters to Russia — Bambang Brodjonegoro, Minister of National Development Planning of the Republic of Indonesia.

This time, we arrive to Vladivostok, and we learn that there is big potential for the energy sector here. We expect LNG shipments from Vladivostok to the southern parts of Thailand to develop power supply — Leophairatana Prachai, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of Executive Committee, TPI Polene Public Company Limited.

Cooperation between the Russian Federation and the countries of Southeast Asia is successfully developing in many areas

This year marks the tenth anniversary of the Russia–Singapore Business Council; initially when it was created in 2009 on the initiative of the Russian Chamber of Industry and Commerce with the support of the Ministry of Economic Development and the Rostec State Corporation, the Council included just ten companies. Now we have 70 Russian enterprises and over 40 Singaporean companies — Nikolay Volobuev, Deputy General Director, Russian Technologies State Corporation.

Our main achievement is the creation of the RS Trade electronic trade and service platform, which was announced at the Russia–ASEAN summit in Sochi in May 2016, and its work was announced in November of the same year. <...> First of all, this platform allows to promote the products of Russian manufacturers in the countries of Southeast Asia through Singapore — Nikolay Volobuev, Deputy General Director, Russian Technologies State Corporation.

We are highly satisfied with our Southeast Asia roadshow; we promoted two products: our Ansat helicopter and Mi-171A2. 20 firm contracts and 20 option contracts were signed for Ansat, and about 20 option contracts for Mi-171A2, totaling nearly half a billion US dollars — Aleksey Pakhomenko, Deputy General Director for Programs and Strategy, Russian Helicopters.

As a result of the first half of 2019, we see an increase in export deliveries of completely new types of products, such as nitrogen fertilizers – an increase of nearly 200%, although in absolute terms the numbers are still fairly small – lumber, sunflower oil and food products — Maxim Kobin, Managing Director for Client Work, Russian Export Center.

ISSUES
Weak starting positions

We set a goal for ourselves to increase the volume of non-primary and non-energy exports: with ASEAN countries it currently stands at only USD 9 billion, which gives us food for thought — Maxim Kobin, Managing Director for Client Work, Russian Export Center.

We have active links with Japan, with other countries, but very few links with Russia — Leophairatana Prachai, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of Executive Committee, TPI Polene Public Company Limited.

781 helicopters of various types are presently in operation in ASEAN countries, of which only 41 are Russian-made. Unfortunately, our aircrafts are poorly represented so far. According to our forecasts, the market capacity until 2030 will be about 300 helicopters, totaling more than 2 billion US dollars. In this timeframe, we expect to deliver at least 150 aircrafts — Aleksey Pakhomenko, Deputy General Director for Programs and Strategy, Russian Helicopters.

Low level of mutual awareness between business circles

The Indonesian business community does not know much about the Russian business community. It is rather unknown, and I believe it is the same for Russia: many Russian businesses may not know very well about Indonesian economic potential — Bambang Brodjonegoro, Minister of National Development Planning of the Republic of Indonesia.

SOLUTIONS
Networking between governments and businesses

The history of our relationship, which was previously a dialogue, goes back twenty years. At the meeting held in Singapore, a new agreement was signed, the level of partnership was raised to strategic interaction. We hope that the level of political relations, which we consider quite high, will have an effect on economic relations as well — Sergey Katyrin, President, Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation.

We hold bilateral business conferences, seminars, various events with the participation of Russians and Singaporean politicians. The Russia–Singapore business dialogue was also organized, which was aimed at strengthening mutual trust. We aim to organize regional infrastructure in Southeast Asia, with a goal to strengthen cooperation — Vinny Teo, General Director, Progression Engineering (S) Pte Ltd.

Developing transport

Today we are ready to announce the launch of a flight from Vietnam to Vladivostok. It will be a direct flight from Cam Ranh, and another one with a stopover in Seoul — Nguyen Thanh Hung, Chairman of the Board of Directors, SOVICO Groups.

Expanding cooperation in education and culture

An important project to strengthen cooperation was the initiative of the Russian government to ensure the interaction of educational and technical institutions of Russia and Singapore. Preparatory courses will be organized at the centre, as well as the opportunity to receive education in a variety of disciplines — Vinny Teo, General Director, Progression Engineering (S) Pte Ltd.

Vietnam is Russia’s reliable partner in ASEAN. Hundreds of thousands of Vietnamese people studied or grew up in Russia. <...> We believe that through Vietnam Russia can enter into successful trade with ASEAN countries — Nguyen Thanh Hung, Chairman of the Board of Directors, SOVICO Groups.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Россия – АСЕАН
5 Сентября 2019
13:45—15:15
Ключевые выводы
Экономическое взаимодействие России и стран АСЕАН имеет хорошие перспективы

Когда мы говорим о взаимоотношениях между Россией и Индонезией, торговых, инвестиционных, экономических взаимоотношениях, я думаю, что у нас потенциал очень серьезный, учитывая, что и Россия, и Индонезия являются членами G20. По размеру экономики у нас также серьезные показатели, мы можем наращивать торговлю и взаимные инвестиции. Если мы посмотрим на доступную статистику, то у нас дела идут неплохо, Индонезия входит в десятку экспортеров России, Россия является для Индонезии одним из 10 крупнейших импортеров — Броджонегоро Бамбан, Министр планирования национального развития Республики Индонезия.

Приехав во Владивосток, я подумал, что в области энергетики в этом регионе есть большой потенциал. Из Владивостока могут быть организованы поставки, например электричества в южные части Таиланда — Прачай Леофайратана, Главный исполнительный директор, председатель исполнительного комитета, TPI Polene Public Company Limited.

Сотрудничество между РФ и странами Юго-Восточной Азии успешно развивается по целому ряду направлений

В этом году мы отмечаем десятилетие создания делового совета Россия — Сингапур, и на первых порах, когда мы в 2009 году по инициативе ТПП России и при поддержке Минэкономразвития и госкорпорации „Ростех“ были созданы, в совет входило всего десять компаний. Сейчас у нас 70 российских предприятий и свыше 40 сингапурских компаний — Волобуев Николай, Заместитель генерального директора, Государственная корпорация «Ростех».

Главное наше достижение — это создание электронной торгово-сервисной платформы RS trade, которая была анонсирована на саммите Россия — АСЕАН в мае 2016 года в Сочи, объявлено о ее работе в ноябре того же года. <...> В первую очередь, эта платформа дает возможность продвигать товар российских производителей в страны Юго-Восточной Азии через Сингапур — Волобуев Николай, Заместитель генерального директора, Государственная корпорация «Ростех».

По результатам тура, который у нас прошел по Юго-Восточной Азии, мы им очень удовлетворены, мы продвигали там два продукта, это наш вертолет „Ансат“ и Ми-171А2. Было заключено 20 твердых контрактов и 20 мягких контрактов на „Ансат“ и около 20 мягких контрактов на Ми-171А2 на общую сумму почти полмиллиарда долларов — Пахоменко Алексей, Заместитель генерального директора по программам и стратегии, АО «Вертолеты России».

По итогам первого полугодия 2019 года мы видим рост по экспортным поставкам совершенно новых групп товаров, это азотные удобрения — рост почти 200%, в абсолютных величинах это пока не очень большие цифры, пиломатериалы, подсолнечное масло и продукты питания — Кобин Максим, Управляющий директор по клиентской работе, АО «Российский экспортный центр».

Проблемы
Слабые стартовые позиции

Для себя мы ставим цель увеличить объем несырьевого и неэнергетического экспорта, сегодня со странами АСЕАН он составляет всего лишь 9 млрд долларов, что заставляет задуматься — Кобин Максим, Управляющий директор по клиентской работе, АО «Российский экспортный центр».

У нас активные связи с Японией, с другими странами, но очень мало связей с Россией — Прачай Леофайратана, Главный исполнительный директор, председатель исполнительного комитета, TPI Polene Public Company Limited.

В странах АСЕАН сегодня эксплуатируется 781 вертолет различного типа, из которых всего 41 вертолет российского производства. К сожалению, наша техника слабо представлена в действующем парке. По нашим прогнозам, в период до 2030 года емкость рынка составит порядка 300 вертолетов на общую сумма больше 2 млрд долларов, в этот период мы рассчитываем поставить не менее 150 машин — Пахоменко Алексей, Заместитель генерального директора по программам и стратегии, АО «Вертолеты России».

Низкая степень взаимной информированности деловых кругов

Наше деловое сообщество в Индонезии не слишком осведомлено о своих российских деловых коллегах. Для большинства бизнесменов Индонезии это такая „табула раса“. Возможно, для российских предпринимателей — так же, они не знают об экономическом потенциале Индонезии — Броджонегоро Бамбан, Министр планирования национального развития Республики Индонезия.

Решения
Расширение сети контактов на государственном и бизнес-уровне

Нас связывает уже более чем двадцатилетняя история наших взаимоотношений, которые раньше проходили в диалоговом режиме. На прошедшей в Сингапуре встрече было подписано новое соглашение, уровень партнерства поднят до стратегического взаимодействия. Мы надеемся, что уровень политических отношений, который мы считаем достаточно высоким, скажется и на экономических отношениях — Катырин Сергей, Президент, Торгово-промышленная палата Российской Федерации.

Мы проводим двусторонние бизнес-конференции, семинары, различные мероприятия при участии россиян и политиков Сингапура. Организован также российско-сингапурский диалог, который направлен на укрепление взаимного доверия. Мы нацелены на организацию региональной инфраструктуры в Юго-Восточной Азии, которая будет направлена на укрепление сотрудничества — Тео Винни, Генеральный директор, Progression Engineering (S) Pte Ltd.

Развитие транспортного сообщения

Сегодня мы готовы сообщить о запуске авиарейса из Вьетнама во Владивосток, это будет прямой рейс из Камрани, и рейс с пересадкой в Сеуле — Тхань Хунг Нгуен, Председатель совета директоров, SOVICO Groups.

Расширение сотрудничества в сферах образования и культуры

Важным проектом по укреплению сотрудничества стала инициатива правительства России по обеспечению взаимодействия образовательных и технических учреждений России и Сингапура. В рамках созданного центра будут организованы подготовительные курсы и возможность получить образование по различным дисциплинам — Тео Винни, Генеральный директор, Progression Engineering (S) Pte Ltd.

Вьетнам — надежный партнер России в АСЕАН. Сотни тысяч вьетнамцев учились или выросли в России. <...> Мы считаем, что Россия через Вьетнам может выйти на успешную торговлю со странами АСЕАН — Тхань Хунг Нгуен, Председатель совета директоров, SOVICO Groups.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС