A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 133 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Logistics in Russia and India: A Digital Pathway to Uniting Asia and Europe
4 September 2019
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Digitalization is an important tool for development of economic relations

Today we can connect countries through the use of digital technologies. Infrastructure is not the only condition for the fast-progressive development anymore. The main development driver is digital services that complement this infrastructure — Evgeniy Ditrikh, Minister of Transport of the Russian Federation.

Despite all the differences, Russia and India are united by common tasks: creation of a safe, comfortable and efficient transport network; and strengthening the attractiveness of transit that connects Asia and Europe. Digitalization and intellectual services are the main tool for doing this — Igor Poletaev, Anchor, NTV Channel.

Digitalization of all transport processes is a huge step towards optimization of cargo delivery from consignor to the end recipient. That is why, as part of this discussion, we will sign an agreement [with the Digital Transport and Logistics Association, – Ed.] on digitalization of the transportation logistics — Vadim Baibak, General Director, Vostochny Port.

Cooperation between Russia and India has a great future

Over the last few years the cargo turnover between Russia and India has been growing by 20% [per year, – Ed.]. Indian companies are showing interest in development to the Far East. <…> There is a regular container communication from India to the port of Vladivostok, and then Krasnoyarsk, Novosibirsk, Yekaterinburg — Alexandrs Isurins, Chairman of the Executive Board, President, Far Eastern Shipping Company (FESCO) .

The history of bilateral relations between Russia and India is now taking new shapes. Their partnership will grow and will involve many other countries — Shri Deepak Bagla, Managing Director, Chief Executive Officer, Invest India.

We have a science and engineering council and port infrastructure representatives from Germany. We will be happy to involve our Indian partners — Anton Zamkov, General Director, RT-Invest Transport Systems; Director, Digital Transport and Logistics Association.

Fast growing Indian market is attractive for Russian business

Our GDP is USD 3.7 trillion; this is one of the fastest growing economies in the world. By 2025–2026, our GDP will reach USD 5 trillion. The logistics sector is very important for us and is one of the fastest growing — Shri Deepak Bagla, Managing Director, Chief Executive Officer, Invest India.

India takes second place [in the world, – Ed.] in passenger transportation, with over 7 billion passengers per year. So, there are two areas [of cooperation, – Ed.]: digital passenger logistics and cargo logistics — Alexander Misharin, First Vice President, Russian Railways.

Today Sberbank is represented in India, we have a full-scale license there. We can work simultaneously in two countries and therefore [offer, – Ed.] a unique range of services — Kirill Tsarev, Vice President, Director of Engineering Customers Department, Sberbank.

ISSUES
Challenges of managing the large-scale Indian transport system

The road infrastructure in India is 55.6 million kilometres; it is the second largest one in the world with the highest traffic density. India sees that as a critical element of the economic development. The system needs improvement in order to cultivate the transport potential of the country and track the traffic on a unified platform — Jaspreet Singh, Managing Director, Rusintelsys Private Limited.

There is a lack of integration, and we look to cooperation with Russia, to a dialogue on technologies and use of competences in transport digitalization. The first pilot project by a Russian company that has been successfully completed in this sphere is related to Delhi–Mumbai corridor — Abhay Damle, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways of the Republic of India .

Differences in Russian and Indian business practices

We have a different legislation and work policies. It is difficult to finance the projects that are beyond [familiar, – Ed.] jurisdiction — Kirill Tsarev, Vice President, Director of Engineering Customers Department, Sberbank.

SOLUTIONS
Joint projects in India based on Russian knowhow

We are now working on a joint project of reconstruction and modernization of the Nagpur–Secunderabad railway for 200 km/h in India, where we use modern management systems for railway traffic and ticket sale based on Russian technologies. This is a good technology transfer between India and Russia — Alexander Misharin, First Vice President, Russian Railways.

RT-Invest Transport Systems and our Indian colleagues set up a joint company in India that last year won an international open competition for modernization of the Indian paid road system. The project was launched in March. In general, the pilot project is seen as a success, and by the end of the year a decision on development of paid roads in India with the use of our technologies will be made — Aleksey Nashchekin, Chief Executive Officer, National Telematic Systems.

Apart from infrastructure, one of the key elements is digital transportation management systems, a multimodal transportation system. In Russia this system has already been launched and has a huge export potential. PLATON is now the largest telematic system in the world. According to our estimates, the Indian project would be 4–5 times bigger. <…> In Russia, the CIS countries and China a project with navigation seals that allow safe uninspected international transit is being developed. We believe that this product will be in demand in India for implementation of its transit potential — Aleksey Nashchekin, Chief Executive Officer, National Telematic Systems.

We offer bilateral support to both Russian and foreign companies that want to buy Russian technologies and products. We are the ‘window’ for all Russian exporters, we work with both large and small and medium companies. This year we have opened an office in Mumbai together with the Ministry of Industry and Trade. We are establishing relations with Indian banks — Maxim Kobin, Managing Director for Client Work, Russian Export Center.

Implementation of the blockchain technology in transport system management

As a future technology, blockchain will allow to combine three factors: simplified information verification, access and paperwork needed for certification; customs registration; and information about the cargo status, its location and potential changes — Alexandrs Isurins, Chairman of the Executive Board, President, Far Eastern Shipping Company (FESCO) .

If we can use blockchain for Indian transport sector management, this will ensure greater transparency in both countries — Sunil Kanoria, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, SREI Infrastructure Finance Limited.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Логистика России и Индии – цифровой путь объединения Азии и Европы
4 сентября 2019
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Цифровизация — важнейший инструмент развития экономических отношений

Сегодня при помощи цифровых технологий мы можем связывать государства. Наличие инфраструктуры уже не является единственным условием для быстрого поступательного развития. Цифровые сервисы, которыми эта инфраструктура сопровождается, — вот основной драйвер развития — Дитрих Евгений, Министр транспорта Российской Федерации.

При всех различиях России и Индии их объединяют общие задачи по формированию безопасной, комфортной и эффективной транспортной сети, повышению привлекательности транзита, связывающего Азию и Европу. Для решения таких задач главный инструмент — это цифровизация, интеллектуальные сервисы — Полетаев Игорь, Ведущий, телеканал «НТВ».

Цифровизация всех транспортных процессов — это большой шаг к оптимизации доставки груза от грузоотправителя к конечному получателю. Поэтому в рамках данной дискуссии мы подпишем соглашение (с Ассоциацией “Цифровой транспорт и логистика” — Ред.) о цифровизации транспортной логистики — Байбак Вадим, Генеральный директор, АО «Восточный порт».

Сотрудничество между Россией и Индией имеет хорошие перспективы

Грузооборот Россия — Индия в последние несколько лет растет на 20% (в год — Ред.). Заметен интерес индийских компаний к развитию на Дальний Восток <…> Создано регулярное контейнерное сообщение из Индии до порта Владивосток, дальше Красноярск, Новосибирск, Екатеринбург — Исуринс Александрс , Председатель правления, президент, ПАО «Дальневосточное морское пароходство» (FESCO) .

История двухсторонних отношений между Россией и Индией сегодня принимает новые формы. Рост будет происходить в партнерских отношениях, затронет множество других стран мира — Багла Шри Дипак, Генеральный директор, управляющий директор, Invest India.

У нас есть научно-технический совет, есть представители портовой инфраструктуры из Германии. Индийских партнеров с удовольствием привлечем к работе — Замков Антон, Генеральный директор, ООО «РТ-Инвест Транспортные Системы»; директор, Ассоциация «Цифровой транспорт и логистика» (ЦТЛ).

Быстрорастущий рынок Индии привлекателен для российского бизнеса

Наш ВВП — 3,7 трлн долларов, это одна из самых быстрорастущих экономик в мире, к 2025-2026 году наш ВВП вырастет до 5 трлн долларов. Сектор логистики является ключевым для нас и одним из самых быстрорастущих — Багла Шри Дипак, Генеральный директор, управляющий директор, Invest India.

Индия занимает второе место (в мире — Ред.) в пассажирских перевозках, перевозя более 7 млрд пассажиров в год. Поэтому — два направления (сотрудничества — Ред.) — логистика пассажирская цифровая и логистика грузовая — Мишарин Александр, Первый заместитель генерального директора, ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Сбербанк сегодня представлен в Индии, есть полноценная лицензия в Индии. Мы имеем возможность работать одновременно в двух странах и это позволяет нам (предлагать — Ред.) уникальный спектр услуг — Царёв Кирилл, Вице-президент, директор департамента по работе с клиентами машиностроения, ПАО Сбербанк.

Проблемы
Сложности управления масштабной транспортной системой Индии

В Индии 55,6 млн км дорожной инфраструктуры, которая является второй в мире, наиболее высокая плотность движения. Индия рассматривает это в качестве критического элемента развития индийской экономики. Система требует улучшения, чтобы улучшить транспортный потенциал страны, отслеживать движение автомобилей на единой платформе — Сингх Джасприт, Управляющий директор, Rusintelsys Private Limited.

Интеграции не хватает, и здесь мы рассматриваем сотрудничество с Россией, мы рассматриваем диалог по технологиям и использованию компетенций в области цифровизации транспорта. Первый пилот российской компании в этой области, который успешно завершен, — по коридору Дели — Мумбаи — Дамле Абхай, Объединенный секретарь, Министерство дорожного транспорта и шоссейных дорог Республики Индия .

Различие деловых практик России и Индии

У нас отличается законодательство, правила работы. Сложно финансировать проекты, которые находятся за пределами (привычной — Ред.) юрисдикции — Царёв Кирилл, Вице-президент, директор департамента по работе с клиентами машиностроения, ПАО Сбербанк.

Решения
Совместные проекты в Индии на основе российских ноу-хау

Сегодня мы делаем совместный проект реконструкции и модернизации железнодорожной линии Нагпур — Секундерабад на скорость 200 км/час в Индии, где применяем современные системы управления движения поездов, продажи билетов на основе российских технологий. Это является хорошим трансфером технологий между Индией и Россией — Мишарин Александр, Первый заместитель генерального директора, ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

“РТ-Инвест Транспортные Системы” и наши индийские коллеги создали совместную компанию в Индии, которая в прошлом году победила в международном открытом конкурсе на модернизацию системы платности индийских дорог. Проект стартовал в марте. В целом пилот признан успешным, и до конца года должно быть принято решение о развитии платных дорог в Индии с использованием наших технологий — Нащекин Алексей, Генеральный директор, ООО «Национальные телематические системы».

Один из ключевых элементов, кроме инфраструктуры, — это электронные системы управления перевозками, система мультимодальных перевозок. В России эта система уже запущена, обладает высоким экспортным потенциалом. Самой большой телематической системой в мире сегодня является ПЛАТОН. Индийский проект, по нашим подсчетам, будет в 4-5 раз больше <…> Сейчас развивается в России, СНГ, Китае проект с навигационными пломбами, которые обеспечивают бездосмотровый безопасный транзит международный. Мы считаем, что данный продукт будет востребован и в Индии для реализации транзитного потенциала — Нащекин Алексей, Генеральный директор, ООО «Национальные телематические системы».

Мы оказываем двухстороннюю поддержку как российским, так и зарубежным компаниям, которые хотят покупать российские технологии и российскую продукцию. Мы являемся одним окном для всех экспортеров российских, работаем как с крупными компаниями, так и с малыми и средними предприятиями. В этом году мы открыли офис в Мумбаи совместно с Минпромторгом. Мы устанавливаем отношения с индийскими банками — Кобин Максим, Управляющий директор по клиентской работе, АО «Российский экспортный центр».

Внедрение технологии блокчейна в управление транспортной системой

Как будущее, блокчейн позволит объединить три фактора: это и простота верификации информации, получения доступа и оформления всех документов, требующихся для сертификации, таможенное оформление перевозочного процесса, а также получение информации о состоянии груза, его местонахождении и возможных изменениях — Исуринс Александрс , Председатель правления, президент, ПАО «Дальневосточное морское пароходство» (FESCO) .

Если можно привлечь блокчейн в управление индийского транспортного сектора, это обеспечит большую прозрачность в обеих странах — Канория Сунил, Вице-председатель совета директоров, SREI Infrastructure Finance Limited.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС