A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Solid Minerals Mining: How Can the Investment Potential of the Industry Be Utilized Most Effectively?
4 September 2019
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
State is actively adopting measures for improving investment attractiveness of Russian industry

What has been done recently, what support measures have been adopted: these are co-financing of infrastructure construction as part of investment projects approved by the government; subsidizing of interest rates for crediting; provision of government guarantees — Dmitry Kobylkin, Minister of Natural Resources and Environment of the Russian Federation.

I would like to congratulate all Russian legislative authorities, as all new developments and proposed legislation are being adopted pretty fast, including those referring to technologies and operations in industrial capacity management — Claude Schimper, Senior Vice-President, Russia Operations, Kinross Gold Corporation .

We can actually feel not just liberalization, but legislation becoming more grounded, more satisfying, practical, more applicable. Undoubtedly, it is the key factor for the industry development — Pavel Grachev, Chief Executive Officer, Polyus.

Far East has a huge investment potential

An enormous territory, deposits that are unique in size and contents, low competition, good regulation both on federal and regional levels: all these aspects form a unique investment environment. There are no other places like this in the world — Roman Trotsenko, Founder, Chairman of the Board of Directors, AEON Corporation.

Since we have studied the global mining industry over the last 15 years, I believe that Russia, and particularly its Far Eastern region, is one of the most promising in the world. <…> There are huge opportunities in any field in the Far East: diamonds, gold, copper, coal, mineral fertilizers — Shiv Vikram Khemka, Vice Chairman, SUN Group.

ISSUES
Imperfection of regulatory control in the industry

It is crucial that when a new investor comes, they clearly understand what permits they should obtain from what authorities. Because for ages we have had such legislation that new investors coming to the country not always understand what permits they need, who is responsible for them, and how much time it requires — Oleg Novachuk, Chairman of the Board of Directors, KAZ Minerals.

If we compare legislation for liquid and for solid minerals, we see that our colleagues from the ‘liquid’ legislation and those who lobbied for it, have solved many issues. Working at the Federation Council, in our committee we tried to transfer these novelties that make the life easier for those working in oil and gas to solid minerals, but we never succeeded. <…> It would be really groundbreaking and democratic to give us equal rights — Pavel Grachev, Chief Executive Officer, Polyus.

The industry is under the common taxation scheme; it works in the form of property tax. <…> If we talk about a new enterprise, it is huge amount of money. <…> It is one of significant restrictions for the industry. In fact, it is a tax for new property, which means that this tax demotivates modernization — Roman Trotsenko, Founder, Chairman of the Board of Directors, AEON Corporation.

Lack of attention to geological exploration

Exploration of a considerable part of resources was carried out in the Soviet times. Many major Russian companies use those results. <…> Back then technologies were far from what we have now. If we carried out proper exploration in the Far East, I think we could mine 10 times more resources than we do today — Shiv Vikram Khemka, Vice Chairman, SUN Group.

SOLUTIONS
Ensuring stable and transparent regulation of the industry

Another opportunity for attracting foreign investment is stability, clear established rules for taxation and fiscal policies. It is a crucial factor that we take into account when deciding on further investment in this region — Claude Schimper, Senior Vice-President, Russia Operations, Kinross Gold Corporation .

Fostering geological exploration

A double increasing co-efficient for expenses on exploration should be introduced. Today increment of reserves is slower than their recovery. It means that we lag behind. Therefore, companies should be interested in spending more on exploration — Roman Trotsenko, Founder, Chairman of the Board of Directors, AEON Corporation.

The abovementioned initiative on expanding the principle of declarative order for receiving subsoil for geological exploration on P1 and P2 categories <…> today is not fully used due to the existing restrictions on the size of available plots: no more than three plots of 100 square kilometres. Given current circumstances and the scale of the Far East, it is clearly not enough. <…> At the stage of geological exploration, area may be and should be much larger — Pavel Grachev, Chief Executive Officer, Polyus.

Increasing regions’ interest in development of the mining industry

One of the areas that can be of interest for regions concerning the industry development is dividing severance tax, increasing its part that regions benefit from. Because today regions’ interest remains hypothetical — Roman Trotsenko, Founder, Chairman of the Board of Directors, AEON Corporation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Добыча твердых полезных ископаемых: как наиболее эффективно реализовать инвестиционный потенциал отрасли?
4 Сентября 2019
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Государство активно принимает меры для повышения инвестиционной привлекательности российской промышленности

Что сделано в последнее время, какие меры поддержки приняты: это софинансирование строительства инфраструктуры по одобренным правительством инвестиционным проектам, субсидирование процентной ставки на предоставление заемных средств, предоставление госгарантий — Кобылкин Дмитрий, Министр природных ресурсов и экологии Российской Федерации.

Я хотел бы поздравить все органы законодательной власти в России, так как все нововведения и предложенные законопроекты принимаются довольно быстро, в том числе все, что касается технологий и операционной деятельности в управлении производственными мощностями — Шимпер Клод, Старший вице-президент по управлению производством в России, Kinross Gold Corporation .

Мы реально ощущаем эффект не просто либерализации, но “приземления” законодательства, которое становится более удовлетворительным, практичным, менее трудоемким в применении. И это, конечно, ключевой фактор для развития отрасли — Грачев Павел, Генеральный директор, ПАО «Полюс».

Дальний Восток обладает огромным инвестиционным потенциалом

Гигантская территория, уникальные по размеру и содержанию месторождения, низкая конкуренция, хорошее госрегулирование, как на федеральном, так и на региональном уровне, — все это формирует уникальную инвестиционную среду. Таких мест, как российский Дальний Восток, в мире нет — Троценко Роман, Основатель, председатель совета директоров, Корпорация АЕОН.

Так как мы изучили горную промышленность в мире в последние 15 лет, я считаю, что Россия, особенно ее дальневосточный регион, действительно представляет одну из самых многообещающих перспектив по всему миру. <…> Возможности в любом из направлений на Дальнем Востоке: бриллианты, золото, медь, уголь, минеральные удобрения — огромны — Кхемка Шив Викрам, Заместитель председателя правления, Группа САН .

Проблемы
Несовершенство нормативного регулирования отрасли

Очень важно, чтобы, когда приходит новый инвестор, было четкое, прозрачное понимание, какие разрешения нужно получать, в каких органах. Потому что у нас еще с давних времен законодательство так составлено, что не всегда новым, приходящим в эту страну работать инвесторам понятно, какие разрешения нужны, кто за это отвечает, сколько времени нужно — Новачук Олег, Председатель совета директоров, KAZ Minerals.

Если сравнить законодательство по “жидким” с законодательством по “твердым”, то наши коллеги по “жидкому” законодательству или те, кто его лоббировал, многие вопросы решили. Работая в Совете Федерации, мы пытались в своем Комитете перенести эти новеллы, которые облегчают жизнь недропользователям, работающим с нефтью и газом, на твердые полезные ископаемые, но никогда не получалось. <…> Уравнять нас в правах было бы весьма прогрессивно и демократично — Масловский Павел, Председатель совета директоров, АО «УК „Петропавловск“».

На отрасль распространяется общий налоговый режим в виде налога на имущество. <…> Если мы говорим о новом предприятии, то это огромные деньги. <…> Это является одним из существенных ограничений в отрасли. По сути, это налог на новое имущество, то есть это налог — демотивирующий модернизацию — Троценко Роман, Основатель, председатель совета директоров, Корпорация АЕОН.

Недостаточное внимание к геологоразведке

Разведка значительной части ресурсов была проведена в советские годы. И многие крупные российские компании фактически пользуются результатами геологоразведки советского периода. <…> Технологии тогда были совсем не такие, как сегодня. Если бы мы провели должную разведку на Дальнем Востоке, я думаю, мы могли бы добывать в 10 раз больше ресурсов, чем мы можем добывать сегодня — Кхемка Шив Викрам, Заместитель председателя правления, Группа САН .

Решения
Обеспечение стабильных и прозрачных правил регулирования отрасли

Еще одна возможность для привлечения иностранных инвестиций — это стабильность, наличие определенных, установленных правил в том, что касается налогообложения и фискальной политики. Это для нас является критически важным фактором для продолжения инвестирования в данный регион — Шимпер Клод, Старший вице-президент по управлению производством в России, Kinross Gold Corporation .

Стимулирование геологоразведочных работ

Требуется введение повышающего двукратного коэффициента на затраты, которые компании несут на геологоразведку. На сегодняшний день прирост запасов осуществляется медленнее, чем их выработка. Это значит, что мы просто не успеваем. Значит, компании должны быть заинтересованы, чтобы увеличить затраты на разведку — Троценко Роман, Основатель, председатель совета директоров, Корпорация АЕОН.

Упомянутая инициатива по распространению на П1, П2 принципа заявительного порядка получения недр на геологическое изучение <…> на сегодня использована не до конца в силу существующих ограничений по размеру доступных участков: не больше 3 участков по 100 км². Конечно, в текущих реалиях и масштабах Дальнего Востока этого недостаточно. <…> На стадии геологического изучения площадь должна и может быть гораздо более широкой — Грачев Павел, Генеральный директор, ПАО «Полюс».

Повышение заинтересованности регионов в развитии добывающей отрасли

Одно из направлений, которое может заинтересовать регионы в развитии отрасли, — это деление НДПИ, увеличение части НДПИ, которое остается в пользу регионов. Потому что на сегодняшний день интерес регионов абстрактен — Троценко Роман, Основатель, председатель совета директоров, Корпорация АЕОН.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС