A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 133 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Long-Term and Affordable Capital for Investments: New Fundraising Opportunities
4 September 2019
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The Far East possesses enormous potential for development

The market of the Far East is enormous, and the Far East not only possesses stocks of raw resources, but is also crucial in terms of transport, with it acting as a bridge between Russia and Asia. <...> This all demonstrates clearly that the region has incredible potential for growth — Igor Snegurov, General Director, VIS Construction Group (VIS CG).

We have been working very closely with the Far East and Baikal Region Development Fund. <...> We have a lot of financial packages which we provided to promote Japanese investment and trade to the Russian Far Eastern District. <...> The Russian Far East can become a gateway from the Russian continent to other parts of the world, including Japan and other parts of Asia. In my view, the Russian Far East is, from a geoeconomic sense, a good location to be a hub of exports, or for an economic exchange of trade and investment with Asia and the Pacific regions — Tadashi Maeda, Governor of the Board of Directors, Japan Bank for International Cooperation (JBIC).

The government is taking active steps to support investment in the region

In terms of projects in the Far East, we can already cite a number of major infrastructure projects that VEB is involved in together with the Far East Development Fund. <...> These are obviously deals related to manufacturing. <...> One of the biggest deals in shipbuilding is a project at the Zvezda plant, in which we are financing 15 gas carriers. The deal is valued at a total of more than RUB 300 billion — Nikolay Tsekhomskiy, First Deputy Chairman – Member of the Management Board, State Development Corporation "VEB.RF" .

The Industrial Development Fund was launched less than five years ago, but in that time, it has already financed around 500 projects in the country. <...> Currently, we have just eight financing programmes in place. <...> Since the last EEF took place, we have doubled the number of projects in our portfolio for the Far East. Today, 12 projects have been approved, 10 have been financed, and work on another five are under way — Roman Petrutsa, Director, Industrial Development Fund .

Today, we have had seven major projects approved in our factory [for project finance, – Ed.]. These include the Udokan Copper Mine, a large project, the Nakhodka Mineral Fertilizer Plant, and an entire range of other projects which we have already announced. So clearly, our partners – commercial banks – are interested in the factory for its long-term and relatively cheap resources linked to the key rate. However, they are also covered with regards risk, i.e. they are hedged from the point of view of risk for our partner banks — Nikolay Tsekhomskiy, First Deputy Chairman – Member of the Management Board, State Development Corporation "VEB.RF" .

Russian and foreign investors are displaying interest in working in the Russian Far East

Today, the main specialization and focus of our private group is investment in infrastructure and managing investment projects at all stages of development. <...> The group is currently investing around USD 2 billion in the Far East across a range of projects. These include a very large project in Khabarovsk <...> and projects in Yakutia which today, together with those which have already been implemented, have seen around RUB 60 billion invested — Igor Snegurov, General Director, VIS Construction Group (VIS CG).

The economic growth we are witnessing in Primorye Territory and some other regions is important. It creates real effective demand which ultimately acts as a driver, while investments launch this spiral of growth. <...> In literally the last couple of months, we have completely reconstructed our bank’s offices in Sakhalin and Chita, we are opening in Kamchatka on Friday – a place where our bank had no presence previously – and in Yakutia by the end of October. This will mean that the bank will be represented in 72 regions across the country — Mikhail Zadornov, Chairman of the Management board of Otkritie FC Bank.

We will also develop in the east of our country. <...> By investing in Siberia and the Far East, SIBUR <...> will, I truly hope, be able to build highly competitive, highly profitable manufacturing facilities which take advantage of Russia’s raw resources and hydrocarbons — Sergey Komyshan, Member of the Management Board and Executive Director of SIBUR LLC..

India and Russia share a cordial relationship, and we are looking at various areas of collaboration in the Russian Far East region. The Russian Far East desk has been opened at Invest India to facilitate mutual investment and to share experience between Russian and Indian investors. <...> Supported by the investment-friendly Russian approach in the region, India is looking at collaboration in sectors such as diamond processing, rare-earths, petroleum and natural gas, pharmaceuticals, tourism, infrastructure, and agriculture — Sunita Sindwani, Chief General Manager, Export-Import Bank of India.

ISSUES
A deficit of long-term financing provided by commercial banks for major projects

Today, not a single commercial bank is willing to provide 30-year financing for a new construction project, for a fully-fledged construction project which has not been approved by a major expert evaluation. And of course, VEB acts here as a state development institution. Let’s say that it acts in such a way as to assume all the risk at the initial stage and participates in very close cooperation with the initiator in developing the project — Nikolay Tsekhomskiy, First Deputy Chairman – Member of the Management Board, State Development Corporation "VEB.RF" .

Entrepreneurs cannot achieve success purely through efforts by the government and state development institutions, <...> even by such a well-respected organization as VEB.RF, which possesses more than RUB 2 trillion in capital. Russia’s banking system has assets of over USD 1 trillion, i.e. 30 times more — Alexey Chekunkov, Chief Executive Officer, Far East and Baikal Region Development Fund.

Today, we have 18 partner banks in our factory [for project finance, – Ed.]. Naturally, we would like to see these banks play a more active role in our projects, alongside the three biggest banks. Of course, the biggest players in our factory are Gazprombank, Sberbank, and VTB — Nikolay Tsekhomskiy, First Deputy Chairman – Member of the Management Board, State Development Corporation "VEB.RF" .

Weak infrastructure development

In order to attract investors, there needs to be a well-developed infrastructure. There need to be roads, there need to be connections, there need to be utilities, there need to be airports and ports. This is a key prerequisite for <...> investors to then appear in other sectors — Igor Snegurov, General Director, VIS Construction Group (VIS CG).

The Russian Far East is less developed than the country’s European areas. The main obstacles to accelerated growth here are insufficient size of market, large distances, and the continuous population distribution pattern, so the government is now actively seeking investment here — Sunita Sindwani, Chief General Manager, Export-Import Bank of India.

Imperfect state support mechanisms for investors

One final remark <...> regarding the insurance coverage provided by EXIAR [the Russian Agency for Export Credit and Investment Insurance, – Ed.] for projects in the country – it is an important, necessary, and incredibly beneficial tool; however, it is limited exclusively to export-based projects. And the availability of insurance unfortunately does not reduce the cost of financing for the owner of the project, because regardless, it is Russian funding — Sergey Komyshan, Member of the Management Board and Executive Director of SIBUR LLC..

In addition, current Central Bank regulation does not make provide for preferential capital conservation rules for loans covered by EXIAR. Correspondingly, this financing will, a priori, be rather more expensive — Sergey Komyshan, Member of the Management Board and Executive Director of SIBUR LLC..

A lack of qualified personnel in the Far East

Lack of manpower and skill-development and capacity-building is one of the main problems faced by the Russian Far East. Here again, we could cooperate and collaborate in the areas of mechanical engineering and education — Sunita Sindwani, Chief General Manager, Export-Import Bank of India.

SOLUTIONS
Developing state support tools for investors at the national and regional levels

What VEB is doing at the moment through its Project Finance Factory is very interesting. It is a tool which is developing at a rapid pace. That said, I would like to note that financing is currently available only in roubles. <...> The second area where it seems to me, we could improve somewhat is developing financing for projects which are implemented or could be implemented in the future by Russian <...> engineering companies. In this instance, I am referring to state guarantees provided by various development institutions, such as the REC, EXIAR, and VEB.RF — Sergey Komyshan, Member of the Management Board and Executive Director of SIBUR LLC..

I believe that the Russian Far East, as a massive area, could also utilize this possibility [for private investment]. What we are trying to do now is set up different funds and get long-term capital — Bambang Brodjonegoro, Minister of National Development Planning of the Republic of Indonesia.

I would highlight the creation of our own regional industrial development funds. To date, 60 such institutions have been established in our country, and yet, in the Far Eastern Federal District, they have only been established in three out of eleven regions. Why is this important? “We provide 70–30 joint financing with regional funds under two of our main programmes. In addition to this, however, these regional funds are successful when they receive a direct assignment from a governor to attract federal funds to their region. This is primarily done through loans, including from national industrial development funds — Roman Petrutsa, Director, Industrial Development Fund .

Collaboration with partners from the Asia-Pacific

We would like to deploy cutting-edge technology and management know how by Japanese companies to create a niche, as well as very comfortable living standards in the Russian Far Eastern District — Tadashi Maeda, Governor of the Board of Directors, Japan Bank for International Cooperation (JBIC).

We have already established two mechanisms, including the Russia–Japan Investment Fund, which is a joint investment fund with the RDIF. <...> We have also established Japanese project promotion vehicles in the Russian Far Eastern District. <...> This facility has already got more than 16 contracts with potential Japanese investors, and it functions as a trouble-shooter and a facilitator – even if it is micromanagement, we can do it. <...> Tomorrow we are going to sign a contract with VEB – Vnesheconombank – on financing an agricultural project in the Sakha Republic — Tadashi Maeda, Governor of the Board of Directors, Japan Bank for International Cooperation (JBIC).

We are undoubtedly interested in attracting finance from our partners in Asia, and believe it is crucial to do so. Why? Because it is indeed difficult to find long-term financing, and long-term financing, long-term financing in roubles is a major challenge — Nikolay Tsekhomskiy, First Deputy Chairman – Member of the Management Board, State Development Corporation "VEB.RF" .

Expanding the range of financing instruments

There are three potential sources of long-term capital. The first is sovereign wealth funds, the second is pension funds, and the third one is life insurance. <...> We cannot expect too much from the traditional sources of FDI, meaning multinational companies or big companies, because they are struggling with this current weakening global growth conditions, trade wars, etc. <...> So, I believe that trying to get infrastructure for investment from this long-term capital, namely sovereign wealth funds, pension funds, and life insurance are the keys to our development in infrastructure — Bambang Brodjonegoro, Minister of National Development Planning of the Republic of Indonesia.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 2500 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 122 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Длинные и дешевые деньги для финансирования инвестиций: новые возможности привлечения
4 сентября 2019
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Дальний Восток обладает огромным потенциалом развития

Рынок Дальнего Востока огромный, и Дальний Восток обладает как сырьевыми богатствами, так и очень важной транспортной особенностью, он является мостиком между Россией и Азией <…> поэтому понятно, что у края есть огромнейший потенциал для роста — Снегуров Игорь, Председатель совета директоров, Группа «ВИС».

Мы работаем с Фондом развития Дальнего Востока в тесной связке и с торговым инвестиционным агентством, российским <…> У нас есть разные финансовые пакеты, инструменты, которые мы предоставляем для развития японских инвестиций, развития японской торговли на Дальнем Востоке <…> Сюда будут стекаться потоки со всей Азии и из Японии, и, мне кажется, что Дальний Восток России в геоэкономическом смысле является прекрасным местом <…> для того, чтобы стать хабом и центром экспорта, узлом развития торговли с Азиатским регионом — Маэда Тадаси, Главный исполнительный директор, главный управляющий директор, Японский банк для международного сотрудничества (JBIC).

Государство активно поддерживает инвестиции в регион

Если говорить о проектах на Дальнем Востоке, то сейчас уже можно говорить о крупных инфраструктурных проектах, в которых участвует ВЭБ совместно с ФРДВ во многих проектах <…> Безусловно, это сделки, связанные с промышленностью <…> Одна из крупнейших сделок в судостроении — это проект на заводе “Звезда”, мы финансируем 15 газовозов, объем сделки более 300 млрд руб. — Цехомский Николай, Первый заместитель председателя – член правления, Государственная корпорация развития «ВЭБ.РФ» .

Действительно Фонд развития промышленности за неполные 5 лет своей работы профинансировал в стране уже порядка 500 проектов <…> У нас на сегодняшний день всего 8 программ финансирования <…> Говоря о Дальнем Востоке, за этот год с момента прошлого ВЭФа мы в части портфеля проектов удвоились. На сегодняшний день у нас 12 одобренных проектов, 10 профинансированы и 5 в активной работе — Петруца Роман, Директор Фонда развития промышленности.

Сегодня у нас уже утверждено 7 крупных проектов фабрики (проектного финансирования — Ред.) — это и Удоканское медное месторождение, крупный проект, Находкинский завод минеральных удобрений и еще целый ряд проектов, которые мы уже объявляли. То есть безусловно, чем интересна фабрика для наших партнеров, коммерческих банков — это тоже длинные, ну и относительно дешевые ресурсы, привязанные к ставке ключевой, но с другой стороны прикрыты с точки зрения риска, то есть захеджированы с точки зрения риска для наших банков-партнеров — Цехомский Николай, Первый заместитель председателя – член правления, Государственная корпорация развития «ВЭБ.РФ» .

Российские и иностранные инвесторы заинтересованы в работе на Дальнем Востоке

На сегодняшний день основная специализация и фокус нашей частной группы — инвестиции в инфраструктуру и управление инфраструктурными проектами на всех стадиях жизненного развития <…> На Дальнем Востоке порядка двух миллиардов долларов инвестиций осуществляет группа — это очень крупный проект Хабаровск <…> и это проекты в Якутии, которых на сегодняшний день вместе уже с реализованными порядка 60 млрд рублей — Снегуров Игорь, Председатель совета директоров, Группа «ВИС».

Важен тот экономический рост, который мы видим в Приморье, в некоторых еще регионах, просто реальный платежеспособный спрос, который является в конечном счете двигателем, и инвестиции запускают ту самую спираль роста <…> За последние буквально пару месяцев мы полностью реконструировали свои банковские офисы на Сахалине и в Чите, в пятницу мы открываемся на Камчатке, где банк не был представлен, и до конца октября в Якутии. Это позволит банку уже быть в 72 регионах страны — Задорнов Михаил, Президент - председатель Правления ФК «ОТКРЫТИЕ».

Мы будем развиваться и на востоке нашей страны <…> “Сибур”, инвестируя в Сибири и на Дальнем Востоке, <…> позволяет построить высококонкурентоспособное, высокорентабельное, я очень надеюсь, в будущем производство на базе российских сырьевых ресурсов, российских углеводородов — Комышан Сергей, Член правления, ООО «СИБУР».

Мы планируем участвовать в развитии Дальнего Востока, в частности, мы готовы к обмену опытом между российскими и индийскими экспертами <…> Индия очень заинтересована в развитии торговли с Россией. Индия также заинтересована в работе и в других областях, таких как обработка алмазов, редкоземельные металлы, туризм, сельское хозяйство, инфраструктура — Синдвани Сунита, Старший генеральный менеджер, Экспортно-импортный банк Индии.

Проблемы
Дефицит долгосрочного финансирования крупных проектов со стороны коммерческих банков

Сегодня ни один коммерческий банк не готов предоставить финансирование на 30 лет для нового строительства, строительства, которое еще полной, большой экспертизой не подтверждено. И, безусловно, ВЭБ здесь выступает как государственный институт развития, выступает как, скажем так, на первом этапе берет весь риск и участвует очень плотно с инициатором в развитии этого проекта — Цехомский Николай, Первый заместитель председателя – член правления, Государственная корпорация развития «ВЭБ.РФ» .

Успех предпринимателей невозможен только силами государства и силами государственных институтов развития <…> даже такая уважаемая структура, как наш акционер ВЭВ.РФ, обладает капиталом более двух триллионов рублей, но активы банковской системы России превышают триллион долларов, то есть в 30 раз больше — Чекунков Алексей, Генеральный директор, АО «Фонд развития Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона».

Сегодня в фабрике (проектного финансирования — Ред.) 18 банков-партнеров, мы бы, конечно, хотели более активное участие этих банков видеть в наших проектах, помимо трех крупнейших банков. Безусловно, самыми крупными участниками фабрики сегодня являются Газпромбанк, Сбербанк и ВТБ — Цехомский Николай, Первый заместитель председателя – член правления, Государственная корпорация развития «ВЭБ.РФ» .

Слабое развитие инфраструктуры

Для того, чтобы пришли инвесторы, необходима развитая инфраструктура, необходимы дороги, необходима связь, необходимы коммуникации, необходимы аэропорты и порты. Это ключевое условие того, что появятся <…> инвесторы затем в другие отрасли — Снегуров Игорь, Председатель совета директоров, Группа «ВИС».

Дальний Восток отстает по развитию от европейской части России, размер рынка здесь невелик, расстояние очень большое, а плотность населения невысока, поэтому правительство здесь не инвестирует значительных средств — Синдвани Сунита, Старший генеральный менеджер, Экспортно-импортный банк Индии.

Несовершенство механизмов господдержки инвесторов

И последнее <…> о страховом покрытии ЭКСАР (Российское агентство по страхованию экспортных кредитов и инвестиций, — Ред.) для проектов внутри страны — важный и нужный, очень полезный инструмент, однако ограничивается проектами, которые ориентируются только на экспорт. Причем наличие страховки, к сожалению, не снижает стоимость финансирования для владельца проекта, потому что это все равно российское фондирование — Комышан Сергей, Член правления, ООО «СИБУР».

Также текущее регулирование Центрального банка не предусматривает льготных норм по резервированию капитала для кредитов под покрытие ЭКСАР, соответственно, априори это финансирование будет несколько дороже — Комышан Сергей, Член правления, ООО «СИБУР».

Нехватка квалифицированных кадров на Дальнем Востоке

Одна из основных проблем, с которой сталкивается российский Дальний Восток, — это отсутствие, точнее, нехватка квалифицированных кадров, и здесь мы также готовы оказывать помощь в области строительства, инжиниринга и других областях, предоставлять своих специалистов — Синдвани Сунита, Старший генеральный менеджер, Экспортно-импортный банк Индии.

Решения
Развитие инструментов господдержки инвесторов на федеральном и региональном уровне

То, что делает ВЭБ, — Фабрика проектного финансирования, очень интересные и быстро динамично развивающийся инструмент. Однако хочу отметить, что пока финансирование доступно только в рублях <…> Вторая область, как мне кажется, где мы могли бы несколько улучшиться, — это развитие финансирования под проекты, которые реализуют или могли бы реализовать в будущем российские <…> инжиниринговые компании, в данном случае я говорю о государственных гарантиях, которые предоставляются различными институтами развития, это и РЭЦ, и ЭСКАР, и ВЭБ.РФ — Комышан Сергей, Член правления, ООО «СИБУР».

Считаю, что на Дальнем Востоке России, в этом обширном регионе, можно использовать потенциал частных инвесторов. Вам нужно создавать сейчас разные фонды для привлечения долгосрочного финансирования — Броджонегоро Бамбан, Министр планирования национального развития Республики Индонезия.

Создание у себя региональных фондов развития промышленности. На сегодняшний день в стране таких создано 60, из 11 субъектов ДВФО — только в трех. Почему это важно? Помимо того, что мы по двум нашим базовым программам осуществляем совместное финансирование с региональным фондом в пропорции 70 на 30, но мы видим, что эти региональные фонды, получив от губернатора прямую задачу о привлечении в регион средств федеральных, в первую очередь заемных, в том числе от федеральных фондов развития промышленности, успешно эту задачу реализуют — Петруца Роман, Директор Фонда развития промышленности.

Взаимодействие с партнерами из Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона

Мы хотим поделиться ведущими, прорывными технологиями и ноу-хау японских компаний для повышения качества жизни и качества среды на Дальнем Востоке Российской Федерации — Маэда Тадаси, Главный исполнительный директор, главный управляющий директор, Японский банк для международного сотрудничества (JBIC).

С российским фондом прямых инвестиций мы создали СП (совместное предприятие — Ред.). Уже функционирует инструмент продвижения японских проектов с помощью предоставления специальных займов, этот механизм уже привел к подписанию контрактов с потенциальными 16 японскими инвесторами и, конечно, помогает выявлять слабые места, проблемы и решать эти проблемы даже на уровне микроменеджмента <…> Завтра будет подписан контракт с Внешэкономбанком по финансированию сельскохозяйственного проекта в Республике Саха-Якутия — Маэда Тадаси, Главный исполнительный директор, главный управляющий директор, Японский банк для международного сотрудничества (JBIC).

Для нас, безусловно, интересно и важно привлекать финансирование от наших азиатских партнеров. Почему? Потому что действительно сегодня сложно найти длинное финансирование, и длинное финансирование, долгосрочное финансирование в рублях — это большой вызов — Цехомский Николай, Первый заместитель председателя – член правления, Государственная корпорация развития «ВЭБ.РФ» .

Расширение инструментов финансирования

Долгосрочное финансирование <…> можно его привлечь из трех потенциальных источников: суверенные фонды благосостояния, пенсионные фонды и третье — это страховые фонды <…> Мы не можем полагаться на большие корпорации, национальные корпорации, потому что они сами страдают от замедления мировой экономики, от торговых войн <…> То есть привлекая суверенные фонды, пенсионные фонды, компании по страхованию жизни, мы можем серьезно ускорить развитие инфраструктуры в своих странах — Броджонегоро Бамбан, Министр планирования национального развития Республики Индонезия.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС