non-financial development institution
major organizer of congress and exhibition events
Welcome!
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russia–Japan
12 September 2018
09:30—11:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Cooperation plan between the two countries being successfully implemented

We are in the middle of the cross-year – Russia–Japan, Japan–Russia. A lot of hard work is being done both at the level of businesses and in humanitarian exchanges. The work on the eight-point cooperation plan set out by Prime Minister Shinzō Abe has intensified — Alexey Repik, President, Delovaya Rossiya (Business Russia).

About a hundred projects have been launched as part of the eight-point cooperation plan implementation. Many of those already yield tangible results in such areas as renewable energy, medicine, and agriculture — Shigeru Murayama, President of the Japan Association for Trade with Russia and the NIS (ROTOBO); Chairman of the Board of Directors, Kawasaki Heavy Industries, Ltd..

Over 150 projects have been started within implementation of the eight-point cooperation plan, and more than 200 documents have been signed in total. A great emphasis is put on cooperation in the Far East — Tatsuya Terazawa, Vice Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry of Japan for International Affairs.

The Republic of Yakutia is dynamically developing relations with Japan. A project on a year-round greenhouse facility with the total area of 3 hectares is being implemented. By 2020 it will bring over USD 10 million of profit — Aysen Nikolaev, Acting Head of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia).

Export of metals, alloys, corn, timber, as well as liquefied natural gas and crude oil is successfully developing in the Far East under the Sakhalin II project — Masami Iijima, Representative Director, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Mitsui & Co., Ltd..

Five years ago we opened a diagnostic centre outside Vladivostok. Our efforts result in annual growth in the number of patients and improvement of local healthcare — Takao Nishida, Deputy Secretary General, Hokuto Social Medical Corporation.

In September 2017, we launched a USD 1 billion Russia–Japan Investment Fund. Out of this amount USD 200 million has been allocated to three projects and we have almost completed the fourth investment round in automotive industry start-ups — Tadashi Maeda, Governor of the Board of Directors, Japan Bank for International Cooperation (JBIC).

Russia-Japan turnover rising 20%

This year’s turnover growth is approximately 20% year over year. It’s growing beyond such traditional sectors as energy. New pharmaceutical productions are being launched, new healthcare centres are being opened, new projects on improving quality of life in cities have been implemented. By the end of the year, we expect USD 21–22 billion of turnover. Already in 2019, the Russia–Japan turnover is going to exceed the Russia–USA turnover — Maxim Oreshkin, Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

Transportation to Japan risen by 50% in 5 years

Russian Railways cooperate with Japan in three areas: development of cargo shipments by Trans-Siberian Railway; planning direct railway connections between Russia and Japan through Sakhalin; upgrading the Holding’s health clinics. About 30% of Trans-Siberian traffic is traffic to Japan. It has risen by 50% over the past five years — Alexander Misharin, First Vice President, Russian Railways.

ISSUES
Low awareness of advantages of working in the Far East

Japanese businesses pay special attention to the Far East, however, they are still not very active in the advanced special economic zones and Vladivostok Free Port. Mechanisms of attracting investments are known to only 20% of companies we surveyed — Teruo Asada, Chair of the Japan-Russia Business Cooperation Committee, Keidanren; Chairman of the Board of Directors, Marubeni Corporation.

SOLUTIONS
Use of digital technologies

We are moving on with the project with our Japanese colleagues. We are going to further develop our engine factory. We are going to develop the 4.0 technology. We are going to develop industrial internet here, technical vision and digital twins of production — Vadim Shvetsov, Director General, PJSC Sollers.

Increasing capacities of transport infrastructure

Within the next year or two we are going to see a significant rise in the capacity of Russian railways. We are not only interested in importing our coal to Japan. We are also interested in having Japanese technology in our Kuzbass region — Sergey Tsivilev, Acting Governor of Kemerovo Region.

Increased financing of joint projects

Today, more than 10 billion roubles has been invested and almost USD 800 million is available for joint investments. We are considering 80 billion roubles of projects — Vladimir Primak, Director at Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF).

Digitalization of the Far Eastern Regions

We have signed a memorandum on cooperation with Rostelecom for elimination of a digital divide in the Far East. There are communities here that are not connected to fiber-optic communication lines — Eiichi Yonekura, Representative Director, Senior Executive Vice President, SKY Perfect JSAT Corporation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Россия – Япония
12 Сентября 2018
09:30—11:00
Ключевые выводы
План сотрудничества между двумя странами успешно реализуется

Мы находимся в разгаре перекрестного года — Россия-Япония, Япония-Россия. Идет весьма напряженная работа как на уровне компаний, так и в части гуманитарных обменов. Интенсифицировалась работа по плану взаимовыгодного сотрудничества из восьми пунктов, предложенного премьер-министром Абэ — Репик Алексей, Президент, Общероссийская общественная организация «Деловая Россия».

В ходе реализации плана из восьми пунктов было запущено более ста проектов. Немало из них уже приносят конкретные плоды в таких областях, как возобновляемая энергетика, медицина, сельское хозяйство — Мураяма Сигэру, Президент, Японская ассоциация по торговле с Россией и новыми независимыми государствами (РОТОБО).

В рамках реализации плана из восьми пунктов появилось уже свыше 150 проектов и подписано в общей сложности свыше 200 документов. Уделяется огромное внимание взаимодействию именно на Дальнем Востоке — Терадзава Тацуя, заместитель министра экономики, торговли и промышленности Японии по международным делам.

У Республики Якутия динамично развиваются связи с Японией. Реализуется проект круглогодичного тепличного комплекса общей площадью свыше 3 га. К 2020 году он будет приносить прибыль свыше 10 миллионов долларов — Николаев Айсен, Временно исполняющий обязанности главы Республики Саха (Якутия).

На Дальнем Востоке успешно развивается экспорт металла, сплавов, кукурузы, пиломатериалов, а также СПГ и сырой нефти по проекту „Сахалин-2“ — Иидзима Масами, Председатель совета директоров, Mitsui & Co.

Пять лет назад мы открыли диагностический центр под Владивостоком. В результате нашей работы каждый год увеличивается количество пациентов и совершенствуется качество местной медицины — Нисида Такао, Заместитель генерального секретаря, Hokuto Social Medical Corporation.

В сентябре 2017 года мы создали российско-японский инвестиционный фонд в размере 1 млрд долларов. Из этой суммы уже выделено 200 миллионов на три проекта, и мы уже почти закончили четвертую инвестицию в стартапы в автомобильной промышленности — Маэда Тадаси, Главный исполнительный директор, главный управляющий директор, Японский банк для международного сотрудничества (JBIC).

Российско-японский товарооборот растет на 20%

В этом году товарооборот растет примерно на 20% к уровню прошлого года. Причем растет и за пределами таких традиционных секторов, как энергетика. Запускаются новые фармацевтические производства, открываются новые медицинские центры, претворяются в жизнь проекты по улучшению качества жизни в городах. По итогам года ожидаем 21-22 млрд долларов торгового оборота. Уже в 2019 году российско-японский товарооборот превысит российско-американский — Орешкин Максим, Министр экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Перевозки в Японию выросли на 50% за пять лет

РЖД сотрудничает с Японией по трем направлениям: развитие перевозок грузов по Транссибу; проработка прямого железнодорожного сообщения Россия-Япония через территорию Сахалина; модернизация медицинских клиник холдинга. Примерно 30% перевозок по Транссибу — это перевозки в Японию. За последние пять лет они увеличились на 50% — Мишарин Александр, Первый заместитель генерального директора, ОАО «Российские железные дороги».

Проблемы
Плохая информированность о преимуществах работы на Дальнем Востоке

Японские компании обращают особое внимание на Дальний Восток, но по-прежнему не особо активны в использовании ТОРов и Свободного порта Владивосток. О механизмах привлечения инвестиций хорошо знают только 20% опрошенных нами компаний — Асада Тэруо, Председатель правления, Marubeni Corporation.

Решения
Использование цифровых технологий

Мы двигаемся по проекту с нашими японскими коллегами дальше. Мы будем развивать наш двигательный завод дальше. Мы будем использовать технологию 4.0. Мы будем заниматься здесь развитием индустриального интернета, технического зрения и цифровых двойников производства — Швецов Вадим, Генеральный директор, ПАО «СОЛЛЕРС».

Увеличение возможностей транспортной инфраструктуры

В ближайшие год-два мы увидим серьезное увеличение пропускной способности российских железных дорог. Мы не только заинтересованы в поставке нашего угля в Японию. Мы также заинтересованы в том, чтобы японская техника работала у нас в Кузбассе — Цивилев Сергей, Генеральный директор, ООО «Управляющая компания «Колмар».

Увеличение финансирования совместных проектов

На сегодняшний день проинвестировано более 10 млрд рублей, и почти 800 млн долларов остается доступными для совместных инвестиций. Мы рассматриваем проекты на сумму 80 млрд рублей — Примак Владимир, директор Российского фонда прямых инвестиций (РФПИ).

Цифровизация регионов Дальнего Востока

Мы подписали меморандум о сотрудничестве с „Ростелекомом“ по устранению цифрового барьера на Дальнем Востоке. Здесь остались населенные пункты, не подключенные к оптико-волоконным линиям — Йонекура Эйити, Директор-представитель, старший исполнительный вице-президент, SKY Perfect JSAT Corporation.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС