A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 130 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Development of Artificial Intelligence Technologies in the Far East’s Trade and Economic Relations
12 September 2018
11:30—13:00

In 2017 Vladivostok hosted negotiations on creating computing centres in areas with excess power capacity. Russian and international investors alike are planning to finance several large regional projects related to the development of artificial intelligence (AI). What are the limits of technology development and what impact will they have on the Far East’s trade and economic relations? For business, AI is above all about a global transformation of end-to-end business processes. Are manufacturing enterprises prepared for a delayed economic effect resulting from missing or insufficient data? The ‘black box’ problem when using AI for decision-making is a question of trust in fast decisions, which are taken by a machine on the basis of statistical algorithms and are not transparent for humans. What is in that black box, and which content prevails: promising opportunities or new challenges and dangerous threats? Which tasks can already be delegated to virtual assistants? How will competition among ‘machine intellects’ bring about new benefits for the state and business?

Date
12.09.2018
Forum
EEF
Started at
11:30—13:00
Conference hall
Building B, level 7, Conference hall 5

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 130 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Развитие технологий искусственного интеллекта в торгово-экономических отношениях Дальнего Востока
12 сентября 2018
11:30—13:00

В 2017 году во Владивостоке состоялись переговоры по вопросам создания вычислительных центров на территориях, обладающих избыточной энергетической мощностью. Российские и международные инвесторы планируют профинансировать сразу несколько крупных региональных проектов, связанных с развитием искусственного интеллекта (ИИ). Каковы границы развития технологии и как они повлияют на торгово-экономические отношения Дальнего Востока? Искусственный интеллект для бизнеса — это прежде всего глобальная перестройка сквозных бизнес-процессов. Готовы ли промышленные предприятия к отсроченному экономическому эффекту, ставшему следствием отсутствия или недостаточности существующих данных? Проблема черного ящика при принятии решений с помощью ИИ — вопрос доверия к быстрым, но непрозрачным для людей решениям, которые принимает машина на основе статистических алгоритмов. Что скрывается в этом черном ящике, чего в нем больше — перспективных возможностей или новых вызовов и опасных угроз? Какими задачами мы готовы поделиться с виртуальными помощниками уже сегодня? Как конкуренция «машинных умов» поможет извлечь новые выгоды для государства и бизнеса?


Дата проведения
12.09.2018
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
11:30—13:00
Зал
Корпус В, уровень 7, Конференц-зал № 5
Аналитика на тему