A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Redefining Education for the Global Workforce of Tomorrow
11 September 2018
10:00—11:30

As the global economy rapidly evolves, driven by disruptive technologies, education systems face hitherto unseen challenges. Today, the interdependence of man and machine has blurred the lines between the digital, physical, and biological spheres. And while technologies give rise to innovations, they do not promise progress per se. The spread of artificial intelligence and machine learning could leave millions of people unemployed, and disrupt existing social and economic patterns. As a result, the younger generation is at risk of entering a marketplace where the skills gap is worse than at any time before in history. While public and private investments in education aim to improve human capital, new and better approaches to teaching are also needed to provide the skills required to develop the workforce of the future. What is being done to prepare subsequent generations for an uncertain and volatile future? Are current education systems teaching the skills required to close the skills gap in an automated world? What would prompt governments to reconsider the value of education?


Date
11.09.2018
Forum
EEF
Started at
10:00—11:30
Conference hall
Building D, level 6, Conference hall 17
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 126 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Переосмыслить образование во имя будущего
11 сентября 2018
10:00—11:30

Системы образования сталкиваются с принципиально новыми проблемами, поскольку глобальная экономика стремительно развивается за счет прорывных технологий. Современная взаимозависимость людей и машин размывает границы между цифровой, физической и биологической сферами. Хотя технологии и позволяют внедрять инновации, сами по себе они не обещают прогресс. Распространение искусственного интеллекта и машинного обучения может оставить миллионы людей безработными, разрушить существующие социальные и экономические модели. В результате новое поколение рискует выйти на рынок труда с провалом в рабочих навыках более глубоким, чем у любого из предшествующих. Несмотря на то, что государственные и частные инвестиции в образование направлены на улучшение человеческого капитала, современное преподавание требует новых и более эффективных подходов к обеспечению навыков, необходимых для развития рабочей силы в будущем. Что делается для подготовки будущих поколений к неопределенному и неустойчивому будущему? Дают ли сегодня образовательные системы такие компетенции, которые позволят преодолеть разрыв в навыках в автоматизированном мире? Как мы можем подтолкнуть правительства к тому, чтобы пересмотреть ценность образования?


Дата проведения
11.09.2018
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
10:00—11:30
Зал
Корпус D, уровень 6, Конференц-зал № 17
Аналитика на тему