A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Russia–Japan Partnership: Fulfilling Eurasia’s Transit Potential
11 September 2018
17:15—18:45

Developing international transport corridors in the Russian Far East is one of the priorities for government transport policy. Russian railways are a central component of the Eurasian rail network, connecting the railway systems of Europe and East Asia. Contemporary economic processes, including trends in the development of global trade and changes in traditional global economic relations, are creating opportunities for the effective use of Russia’s unique logistics potential due to its geographic location, and for the joint strengthening of economic ties both at the regional level and on the East—West axis. Currently, there is rapid growth of transit traffic from East Asia to Europe and vice versa, and an extensive programme is being implemented to develop Russian railways in the east of the country, including modernization of the Trans-Siberian Railway and the Baikal-Amur Mainline (BAM). A project is underway to build a railway link to the island of Sakhalin. Russia and Japan are among the biggest trading partners. The creation of a transport link from Sakhalin to the island of Hokkaido through La Pérouse Strait, which would open up entirely new opportunities for the socioeconomic development of the two countries, is viewed as promising. What kind of problems do Japanese shippers face today? What measures are being taken to boost the use of rail services and the Trans-Siberian Railway? How should ‘seamless’ logistics (sea—port—railway) be developed? What kind of logistics infrastructure is needed? What will completing the project to build a direct rail link bring to Sakhalin? Travelling by train from Tokyo to London: is it a dream, or tomorrow’s reality?


Date
11.09.2018
Forum
EEF
Started at
17:15—18:45
Conference hall
Building B, level 7, Conference hall 5

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 162 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Партнерство «Россия – Япония»: реализация евро-азиатского транзитного потенциала
11 сентября 2018
17:15—18:45

Развитие международных транспортных коридоров на Дальнем Востоке России — один из приоритетов государственной политики в области транспорта. Российские железные дороги являются центральной частью евразийской железнодорожной сети, обеспечивающей связанность железнодорожных систем Европы и Восточной Азии. Современные экономические процессы, включая тенденции развития глобальной торговли и изменения традиционных мировых хозяйственных связей, создают возможности для эффективного использования уникального, в силу ее географического положения, логистического потенциала России и для совместного укрепления экономических взаимосвязей как на региональном уровне, так и на оси «Восток — Запад». В настоящее время отмечается бурный рост транзитных перевозок из Восточной Азии в Европу и в обратном направлении, реализуется масштабная программа по развитию Восточного полигона РЖД, включая модернизацию Транссиба и БАМа. Прорабатывается проект строительства железнодорожного перехода на Сахалин. Россия и Япония являются одними из крупнейших торговых партнеров. Перспективным видится создание транспортного перехода с Сахалина на Хоккайдо через пролив Лаперуза, что открыло бы принципиально новые возможности для социально-экономического развития наших стран. С какими проблемами сталкиваются сегодня японские грузоотправители? Какие меры принимаются для активизации использования железнодорожного сервиса и Транссиба? Как должна развиваться «бесшовная» логистика (море — порт — железная дорога)? Какая логистическая инфраструктура необходима? Что даст реализация проекта прямого железнодорожного перехода на Сахалин? Проехать на поезде от Токио до Лондона — мечта или реальность завтрашнего дня?


Дата проведения
11.09.2018
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
17:15—18:45
Зал
Корпус В, уровень 7, Конференц-зал № 5
Аналитика на тему