A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 130 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The New Asian Geopolitics and Political Economy: Opportunities for Russia
11 September 2018
15:00—16:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Asian Region is becoming the centre of global development

Probably one of the centres, or even the most important centre of global development has moved to Eurasia <…> We understand and consider these processes as universal, as a kind of association that allows to weave the canvas of a new global world. One of many forms of these interconnections is the building of new regional globalization that will further expand <…> The entire configuration of the world largely depends on the efforts made by these countries — Andrei Bystritsky, Chairman of the Board, Foundation for the Development and Support of the Valdai Discussion Club.

Growth of economic and political importance of Asian countries, both major ones, like India and China, and smaller ones <…> is changing the whole geopolitical map of the world. Today the Asian region is becoming not only the workshop, the smithery, where most goods for global markets are produced, but also a source of ideas, investments and political influence — Timofei Bordachev, Director, Centre for Comprehensive European and International Studies, National Research University Higher School of Economics; Programme Director, The Valdai Discussion Club .

Now everybody knows that Asia is the driver of modern economic growth, as China and India have shown. Since 2009 China has been the largest automobile, concrete and textile producer in the world <…> At the same time, this territory is a real centre, a hub and a generator of various problems of the 21st century; it consumes more energy than any other region — Kim Jin Hyun, Chairman, World Peace Forum.

Economic growth needs a stable political system

Unless there is political stability and political transparency, even with all necessary prerequisites, the economy is going to be stuck <…> Economic opportunities is not everything; we need to have a stable political system that fosters economic development — Damdin Tsogtbaatar, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Mongolia.

Multilateral approach in international relations is the most effective one

After many years of diplomatic experiments and due to the transformation of the international system and the Chinese internal affairs, China finally realized that the multilateral approach in diplomacy is the most effective one — Lanxin Xiang, Professor, The Graduate Institute, Geneva; Director, Centre of One Belt and One Road Studies, China National Institute for SCO International Exchange and Judicial Cooperation.

ISSUES
Lack of consolidated international institutions and standards

With the rise of China, in the next 15 years water boundaries will change <…> We will have a different Indian Ocean, a different Pacific Ocean <…> We have to create a new international code of conduct in the sea <…> the sovereignty in the sea will also change — Samir Saran, President, Observer Research Foundation.

Need for new political architecture of Eurasia

The human understanding of how the world is organized, in the physical sense, how it is structured, has changed. <…> Now Asia is rising, China has put forward the initiative ‘One Belt and One Road’ as well as a suggestion to create a southern corridor on the Russian side, along with the participation of other neighbouring countries in joint projects. We are fundamentally uniting Asia and Europe to create a kind of supercontinent <…> This supercontinent requires new political infrastructure, it requires political organization — Samir Saran, President, Observer Research Foundation.

What is centre and what is periphery in modern world <…> Mongolia is not periphery anymore, rather Europe is periphery; location has not changed, unlike everything else — Fyodor Lukyanov, Research Director, Foundation for Development and Support of the Valdai Discussion Club; Chief Editor, Russia in Global Affairs Journal.

SOLUTIONS
Creation of new institutional architecture

Russia, Korea, Japan and any other countries should work together, cooperate to build a new political order that will allow us to manage this new geographic distribution — Samir Saran, President, Observer Research Foundation.

Development of joint infrastructure and social projects

Recently we signed an agreement on transit shipments with Russia <…> Already 33 countries are working on fighting bureaucratic and administrative barriers that hinder transit shipments — Damdin Tsogtbaatar, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Mongolia.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Новая геополитика и политическая экономия Азии: возможности для России
11 Сентября 2018
15:00—16:30
Ключевые выводы
Азиатский регион становится центром мирового развития

Возможно, один из центров, а возможно, и главнейший центр мирового развития переместился в Евразию <...> Мы понимаем и рассматриваем эти процессы как процессы глобальные, как некое сопряжение, которое позволяет создавать новую ткань новой глобальной земли. Одна из форм, в которой эти взаимозависимости могут проявляться, — как раз строительство новой региональной глобализации, которая потом распространится и дальше <...> От усилий стран этого региона во многом зависит в целом общемировая конфигурация — Быстрицкий Андрей, Председатель совета, Фонд развития и поддержки Международного дискуссионного клуба «Валдай»; профессор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Рост экономического и политического значения азиатских стран, как крупнейших — Индии и Китая, так и меньших по своему физическому масштабу <...> меняет всю геополитическую картину мира. Сейчас Азиатский регион становится уже не только мастерской, кузницей, где производится большинство товаров, присутствующих на мировом рынке, но уже становится источником идей, инвестиций и политического влияния — Бордачев Тимофей, Программный директор, Международный дискуссионный клуб «Валдай».

Сейчас все знают, что Азия — локомотив современного экономического роста, как показывают Китай и Индия. C 2009 г. Китай является крупнейшим производителем автомобилей в мире, цемента и текстиля <...> Кроме того, эта территория является настоящим центром, хабом и генератором различных проблем 21-го века, тут потребляется больше всего энергии в мире — Чин Хен Ким, Председатель, Всемирный форум мира.

Экономическое развитие нуждается в стабильной политической системе

Если политической стабильности и политической транспарентности не будет, то, даже имея все предпосылки развития, экономика начинает застопориваться <...> Мало иметь экономические возможности, но надо иметь стабильную политическую систему, которая должна подталкивать экономическое развитие — Цогтбаатар Дамдин, Министр иностранных дел Монголии.

Многосторонний подход в международных отношениях — самый эффективный

После многих десятилетий дипломатических экспериментов и из-за трансформации международной системы и внутренней китайской ситуации Китай, наконец, убедился, что многосторонний подход в дипломатии — самый эффективный — Сян Лансин, Профессор, Женевский институт международных отношений; директор, Центр «Один пояс, один путь», Китайский национальный институт по международному и судебному сотрудничеству ШОС.

Проблемы
Отсутствие единых международных институтов и стандартов

С подъемом Китая в ближайшие 15 лет произойдет перераспределение границ по воде <...> У нас будет совсем другой Индийский океан, совсем другой Тихий океан <...> Нужно создать новый международный кодекс поведения на море <...> суверенитет на море также будет меняться — Саран Самир, Президент, Observer Research Foundation.

Необходимость новой политической архитектуры Евразии

Изменилось человеческое понимание, каким образом мир физически организован, как он структурирован. <...> Азия сейчас находится на подъеме, Китай сейчас предложил инициативу „Один пояс, один путь“, также предложение о создании южного коридора со стороны России, также это участие других соседей в общих проектах, и фундаментально мы воссоединяем Азию с Европой, то есть создается такой суперконтинент <...> Этот суперконтинент требует новой политической архитектуры, требует политической организации — Саран Самир, Президент, Observer Research Foundation.

Что такое центр и периферия в современном мире <...> Это не Монголия теперь периферия, а Европа, скорее всего, периферия, потому что все на своих местах остались, но все изменилось — Лукьянов Фёдор, Директор по научной работе Фонда развития и поддержки Международного дискуссионного клуба «Валдай».

Решения
Создание новой институциональной архитектуры

Россия, Корея, Япония и любые другие страны должны работать сообща, сотрудничая, чтобы создать новый политический порядок, который позволит нам управлять этим новым географическим распределением — Саран Самир, Президент, Observer Research Foundation.

Развитие совместных инфраструктурных и социальных проектов

Недавно с Россией мы подписали соглашение о транзитных перевозках <...> Мы уже, 33 страны, работаем над тем, как уменьшать бюрократические и административные барьеры, которые применяются к транзитным перевозкам — Цогтбаатар Дамдин, Министр иностранных дел Монголии.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС