A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Timber in the Far East: Increasing the Industry’s Economic Return
11 September 2018
17:15—18:45

The Russian Far East possesses 30% of the Asia-Pacific region’s timber reserves. At present, however, only 18% of its 90 million cubic metres of timber are utilized annually. The forestry industry, which retains a focus on raw material exports, accounts for no more than 1.5% of the regional economy. In 2018, the rules for doing business in the Far Eastern forestry sector changed. Firstly, new conditions have entered into force that make forestry resources available to major investors planning to develop regional processing capacity. Secondly, export duties for companies exporting only round timber will gradually be increased from 25% to 80%. What needs to be done to increase the amount of investment per hectare of forest? Is it advisable to vary state support measures for forestry projects depending upon the degree of raw timber processing involved, and how exactly should this be done? How can the economic performance of projects to develop forests and build forest infrastructure be improved?

Date
11.09.2018
Forum
EEF
Started at
17:15—18:45
Conference hall
Building D, level 6, Conference hall 16
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 130 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Лесопромышленный комплекс Дальнего Востока: повышение экономической отдачи отрасли
11 сентября 2018
17:15—18:45

На Дальний Восток России приходится 30% запасов древесины в АТР. Вместе с тем из 90 миллионов кубических метров древесины ежегодно используется лишь 18%. В лесопромышленном комплексе сохраняется сырьевая ориентация экспорта, его вклад в экономику региона не превышает 1,5%. В 2018 году правила ведения бизнеса в лесном комплексе Дальнего Востока изменились. Во-первых, вступил в силу новый порядок предоставления лесных ресурсов для крупных инвесторов, планирующих развитие переработки. Во-вторых, для компаний, экспортирующих только круглый лес, экспортные пошлины поэтапно увеличатся с 25% до 80%. Что нужно сделать, чтобы увеличить объем инвестиций в расчете на один гектар леса? Следует ли дифференцировать меры государственной поддержки лесных проектов в зависимости от глубины переработки лесного сырья в проекте, и если да, то как именно? Как повысить экономическую эффективность проектов освоения лесов и строительства лесной инфраструктуры?


Дата проведения
11.09.2018
Форум
ВЭФ
Время проведения
17:15—18:45
Зал
Корпус D, уровень 6, Конференц-зал № 16
Аналитика на тему