A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
PPP in Sports: New Opportunities for Investors
11 September 2018
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Sport is the driver for developing regions

The World Cup gave a new momentum to the development of children’s sports and attention to education in sports. We are now experiencing a huge wave of admission to children’s sports schools and classes — Olga Golodets, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.

Sport certainly is the locomotive, the driver of the regions’ development; that is what we all saw during the World Cup <...> In total, over 50,000 sports facilities were put into operation in Russia over the past 10 years, and at the same time more than 90% of them are owned by the state or the municipality — Tatiana Remezova, Anchor, Vesti News Show, All-Russia State Television and Radio Broadcasting Company.

We changed the mentality, we changed the perception that sport is not only a burden <…>, it is also a business, it is also the economy, it is creating jobs — Alexey Tsedenov, Head of the Republic of Buryatia.

Application of PPP mechanism is expanding in Russia

Public-private partnership allows countries to save 15 to 20% of government spending. In Russia, public-private partnerships are developing rapidly: in 2010 there were only 10 projects totalling 43 billion, over 7 years the number of projects multiplied and amounted to 2,500 projects in absolutely various sectors of the economy — Pavel Kolobkov, Minister of Sport of the Russian Federation.

Public-private partnership, as a new mechanism, is developing actively and rapidly <…> As for our topic of discussion, physical culture and sports, about 60 PPP projects have already been launched, the volume of private investment is 12.5 billion roubles — Tatiana Remezova, Anchor, Vesti News Show, All-Russia State Television and Radio Broadcasting Company.

We are now regulating tariffs, in cooperation with Aeroflot, they meet us halfway, and according to the results of the last year, our increment tourism is 30% — Anton Zaytsev, Deputy Chairman of the Government of Sakhalin Region.

Banks offer loans for investors in sports infrastructure

As of today, the total amount of financial support in sports from corporations is just over 24 billion roubles <...> We came up with, developed and approved three credit products. The first credit product – it is in the range of 1 to 5 million roubles – those are the small facilities of sports infrastructure that pay off and are developed quite quickly and efficiently by entrepreneurs — Dmitry Golovanov, Chairman of the Board, SME Bank JSC.

ISSUES
Absence of systematic approach to developing sports infrastructure

First of all, it must be acknowledged that, unfortunately, all projects that work, they are of such unsystematic nature. They made money, above all, thanks to tremendous administrative support and resources of those investors who implemented these projects, those regional leaders who promote the project — Dmitriy Svischev, Chair, Interdepartmental Working Group on the Development of Public Private Partnership in Physical Education and Sport under the Government of the Russian Federation.

Lack of investors’ funds for maintenance of sports infrastructure

People create infrastructure, and then they typically can’t maintain it, and that’s where we can’t do without municipal commissions — Vladimir Yakushev, Minister of Construction, Housing, and Utilities of the Russian Federation.

Low return on investment in sports infrastructure

We do not see much interest from television broadcasters, which in turn leads to low appeal to the viewers. <…> The second problem is that those are old, outdated infrastructure projects where we can’t fully use all of our marketing potential as a sponsor — Viktor Lukyanov, Head of Brand Strategy Development Directorate, VTB Bank.

Dependence on foreign manufacturers of sports equipment

PPP in sports is not only sports facilities; it's also the production of sports equipment and gears. In 2017, the Russian sports market <...> was estimated at 600 billion roubles, where the share of Russian producers stood only at 10% — Talia Minullina, Head of the Agency for Investment Development of the Republic of Tatarstan.

SOLUTIONS
Coordination of PPP projects participants

As of today, sufficiency of sports facilities stands at about 50%, and we believe that with private investment we can increase that number by 20% in a short term, but for that we need, of course, as I said in the beginning, the coordination of the parties that implement these projects — Pavel Kolobkov, Minister of Sport of the Russian Federation.

Adopting regional programmes for sports development

Among the criteria that halt and slow down, there are the deadlines. As we all understand, you can put 300–400 days on paper, as they say, but <...> of course, it’s not possible to implement a PPP project in less than two years <...> The only way out is to strike proactively. It is very important that the administration of the region carefully studies the shortage of sports facilities, the shortage of those sports facilities that are needed, and implement projects. What needs to be done? We need to do simple things, create a programme for sports development at the highest regional level, allocate land lots and prepare initial permits — Dmitriy Svischev, Chair, Interdepartmental Working Group on the Development of Public Private Partnership in Physical Education and Sport under the Government of the Russian Federation.

Active marketing policy

I think that everyone from the regional to the federal level needs to spend money and man-hours on marketing and promoting our Russian and local start-ups — Alexander Brechalov, Head of the Udmurt Republic .

Establishing a fund for project co-financing

Last year there was a report of the Accounts Chamber on inefficient programmes. It is possible to create a co-financing fund from these programmes, which will be able to ensure the creation of new facilities. I propose to solve the issue of financial security of these objects with the Bank of Russia through changing the system of reservation for the implementation of projects <...> And that, in fact, will allow to massively implement new investment projects, so that this co-financing fund will also be the government support — Anna Belichenko, Head, Organizing Committee of the Regions Sustainable Development Annual Public Award Competition.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
ГЧП в спорте: новые возможности для инвесторов
11 Сентября 2018
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Спорт — драйвер развития регионов

Чемпионат мира по футболу дал новый импульс развития детского спорта и внимания к образованию в спорте. Мы сейчас переживаем огромную волну приема в детские спортивные школы, в детские секции — Голодец Ольга, Заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации.

Спорт, безусловно, является локомотивом, драйвером развития территории регионов, в чем мы все с вами убедились во время проведения чемпионата мира по футболу <...> Всего в России за последние 10 лет введено в эксплуатацию более 50 тыс. спортивных сооружений, и при этом более 90% из них находится в государственной или муниципальной собственности — Ремезова Татьяна, Ведущая программы «Вести», Всероссийская государственная телевизионная и радиовещательная компания (ВГТРК).

Мы поменяли ментальность, мы поменяли восприятие, что спорт это не только нагрузка <...> это не обуза, это еще и бизнес, это еще и экономика, это еще рабочие места — Цыденов Алексей, Главa Республики Бурятия.

В России расширяется использование механизма ГЧП

Применение ГЧП позволяет экономить странам от 15% до 20% государственных расходов. В России государственно-частное партнерство динамично развивается: если в 2010 году было всего 10 проектов общей стоимостью порядка 43 млрд, то, по сути, за 7 лет количество проектов увеличено кратно и составило 2500 таких вот проектов совершенно в различных сферах экономики — Колобков Павел, Министр спорта Российской Федерации.

Государственно-частное партнерство, как новый механизм, активно и динамично развивается <...> Что касается нашей темы, физической культуры и спорта, уже около 60 проектов ГЧП запущено, объем частных инвестиций — 12,5 млрд рублей — Ремезова Татьяна, Ведущая программы «Вести», Всероссийская государственная телевизионная и радиовещательная компания (ВГТРК).

Мы регулируем сейчас тарифы, совместно с компанией Аэрофлот, они идут нам навстречу, и по итогам того года у нас прирост в области туризма составил свыше 30% — Зайцев Антон, заместитель председателя Правительства Сахалинской области.

Банки предлагают кредитные продукты для инвесторов в спортивную инфраструктуру

На сегодняшний день общий объем финансовой поддержки в области спорта корпораций составляет чуть больше 24 млрд рублей <...> Мы придумали, разработали, утвердили три кредитных продукта. Первый кредитный продукт, он в диапазоне от 1 до 5 млн рублей, это как раз те объекты, небольшие объекты спортивной инфраструктуры, которые являются окупаемыми и создаются достаточно быстро и эффективно частным предпринимателем — Голованов Дмитрий, Председатель правления, АО «Росэксимбанк».

Проблемы
Отсутствие системного подхода к развитию спортивной инфраструктуры

Нужно признать прежде всего то, что, к сожалению, все проекты, которые работают, они носят такой несистемный характер, они заработали, прежде всего, благодаря такой колоссальной административной поддержке и ресурсам тех инвесторов, которые реализовали эти проекты, тех руководителей регионов, которые продвигают этот проект — Свищев Дмитрий, Председатель межведомственной рабочей группы по вопросу развития государственно-частного партнерства в сфере физической культуры и спорта при Правительстве Российской Федерации.

Нехватка денег у инвесторов для содержания спортивной инфраструктуры

Люди инфраструктуру создают, но содержать ее потом, как правило, не могут, и здесь без муниципального заказа не обойтись — Якушев Владимир, Министр строительства и жилищно-коммунального хозяйства Российской Федерации .

Низкая окупаемость инвестиций в спортивную инфраструктуру

Мы не видим должного интереса со стороны телевизионных вещателей, что ведёт в свою очередь к малой смотрибельности <...> Как вторая проблема, это старые, устаревшие инфраструктурные проекты, где мы не можем в полной мере использовать весь свой маркетинговый потенциал как спонсор — Лукьянов Виктор, Начальник управления стратегии развития бренда, Банк ВТБ (ПАО).

Зависимость от иностранных производителей спортивного оборудования

ГЧП в спорте это ведь не только спортивные объекты, это ведь еще и производство спортивного оборудования и инвентаря <...> В 2017 году российский спортивный рынок <...> оценивался в 600 млрд рублей, где доля российского производства всего 10% была — Минуллина Талия, Руководитель, Агентство инвестиционного развития Республики Татарстан.

Решения
Координация участников проектов ГЧП

Сейчас обеспеченность спортивными объектами в спорте составляет порядка 50%, и мы считаем, что за счет частных инвестиций в короткий срок мы можем повысить обеспеченность на 20%, но для этого нам нужна, конечно, как я говорил вначале, координация вот этих всех субъектов, кто реализует эти проекты — Колобков Павел, Министр спорта Российской Федерации.

Принятие региональных программ развития спорта

Какие критерии останавливают и тормозят — сроки. Сроки, мы с вами понимаем, что можно в докладах писать 300-400 дней, как говорят, но <...> быстрее чем за два года, конечно, не реализуется проект ГЧП <...> Выход один — это бить на опережение, здесь очень важно, чтобы именно администрация края, области внимательно изучила дефицит спортивных сооружений, дефицит тех спортивных объектов, которые необходимы, и реализовывала проекты. Что нужно сделать? Нужно сделать простые вещи, принять на высшем областном, региональном уровне программу развития спорта, выделить участки земли, подготовить исходно-разрешительную документацию — Свищев Дмитрий, Председатель межведомственной рабочей группы по вопросу развития государственно-частного партнерства в сфере физической культуры и спорта при Правительстве Российской Федерации.

Активная политика в сфере маркетинга

Я считаю, что нам всем, с регионального до федерального уровня, необходимо тратить деньги и человеко-часы в маркетинг и продвижение своих российских и локальных стартов — Бречалов Александр, Глава Удмуртской Республики.

Создание фонда софинансирования проектов

В прошлом году был отчет Счетной палаты по поводу неэффективных программ, из данных программ возможно создать фонд софинансирования, который сможет обеспечить создание новых объектов. Вопрос обеспеченности объектов я предлагаю решать с Центробанком по вопросу изменения системы резервирования под реализацию проектов <...> И это позволит, как раз, массово реализовать новые инвестпроекты, и данный фонд софинансирования и будет являться господдержкой — Беличенко Анна, Председатель, Организационный комитет ежегодной общественной премии «Регионы - устойчивое развитие».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС