A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Russian Far East – At the Centre of Events
13 September 2018
12:30—14:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Event tourism can become a driver of economic growth

Events can become a driver for the growth of the entire region, not only the economy, but also the development of the city itself, the region, etc. — Vasily Grebennikov, Deputy General Director, Far East Development Fund.

The economy of event tourism can make a substantial contribution to the country’s national wealth: China already has 3% of the economy, which equals to USD 700 billion – this is the tourism industry — Alexey Muratov, Partner, KB Strelka.

Events change the world in many ways. We consider the events that take place in different countries, primarily for the economic effect, both for the budget of the country and the region and for the business that is in the event industry — Alexey Kalachev, Chief Executive Officer, Russia Convention Bureau.

The state of infrastructure is an essential factor in the development of event tourism

Probably, there is no direct correlation between the quality of life and the comfort of the urban environment on the one hand, and the rate and success of the event industry on the other, but there is a great deal of interdependence — Alexey Muratov, Partner, KB Strelka.

There are several criteria the organizers of an event take into account. First of all, it is the availability of infrastructure, it is transport logistics, and it is the culture of nations and regions, potential sites for events, the availability of hotels. <…> These criteria are decisive — Alexey Kalachev, Chief Executive Officer, Russia Convention Bureau.

The Far East successfully develops the event business

Over the past four years, Vladivostok has risen from 10th to 6th place in the rating of event activity of the regions and has maintained this position for two years — Alexey Kalachev, Chief Executive Officer, Russia Convention Bureau.

The number of events we host is growing, from about 100, which took place immediately after the opening of the university, we have already reached a figure of over 300 events per year, of which more than 80 are with international participation. This is for the university site only — Nikita Anisimov, Rector, Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU).

ISSUES
Lack of necessary infrastructure

Russia takes up 0.8% of the global volume of the event business. Unfortunately, this is the reality. <…> We need a professional exhibition and congress centre (in the Far East – Ed.). In Russia, there are only six to eight cities that have such centres — Sergey Selivanov, Head of the Exhibitions Department, the Ministry of Industry and Trade.

We have already curtailed almost eight exhibitions because there is nowhere to hold them. <…> We have been talking about the construction of an event centre for ten years now, and things are still not moving — Vera Yermilova, General Director, Dalexpocenter LLC.

SOLUTIONS
Provide a comfortable urban environment

The effect, which is as important for cities, is that not only the tourist is attracted, the external participant, people interested in certain events, but also that the cities improve for the residents, the cities become interesting for locals — Evgeny Podshivalov, Deputy General Director, Monotowns Development Fund.

To attract the most creative and valuable specialists, they need to provide them with conditions for maximizing their potential — Vasily Grebennikov, Deputy General Director, Far East Development Fund.

I wanted to emphasize the importance of not only the congress and exhibition activities, but such events that make young people believe that they are in the capital of a cultural region — Ekaterina Belyaeva, Head of the Digital Art educational programme, FEFU.

Development of international cooperation

We have a common border with the Russian Far East, and we need to develop this border zone together, we must create jobs, through joint development solve the issue of population outflow. We must act together through the development of the regional economy — Ping Wang, Chairman, China Chamber of Tourism.

Training tourism specialists

Six million people are living in the Russian Far East, and 160 million people in the north-eastern provinces of China. Why not sent this flow to the Far East? We need to create a training base for managers and specialists of the tourism industry and have it established in the Far East — Ping Wang, Chairman, China Chamber of Tourism.

Exchange of best practices between regions

We are happy to integrate event concepts, findings, off-the-shelf solutions from the Russian regions to our Relevant Solutions Store. As of today, we already have 78 ready-made solutions in 17 areas consolidated into five units — Elena Myakotnikova, Corporate director, Agency for Strategic Initiatives.

Diversification of exhibition and congress centres operations

The main goal now is multitasking. Exhibitions would never occupy 100% of any centre. We need congress events, shopping areas, concerts and entertainment activities — Sergey Selivanov, Head of the Exhibitions Department, the Ministry of Industry and Trade.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Дальний Восток – в центре событий
13 сентября 2018
12:30—14:00
Ключевые выводы
Событийный туризм может стать драйвером экономического роста

Событийные мероприятия могут стать драйвером роста всего региона, не только экономики, но и развития самого города, региона и т.д. — Гребенников Василий, Директор, ООО «Эффективная энергия»; генеральный директор, ООО «Де-Фриз Запад».

Экономика событийного туризма может вносить очень большой вклад в национальное богатство страны, в Китае уже 3% экономики или 700 млрд долларов — это отрасль туризма — Муратов Алексей, Партнер, КБ «Стрелка».

События меняют мир, и меняют мир по многим направлениям. Мы рассматриваем мероприятия, которые проводятся в разных странах, прежде всего с точки зрения экономического эффекта — как для бюджета страны и региона, так и для бизнеса, который занят в индустрии событий — Калачев Алексей, Генеральный директор, АНО "Московский экспортный центр".

Состояние инфраструктуры — важный фактор для развития событийного туризма

Наверное, нет 100%-й корреляции между качеством жизни и комфортом городской среды с одной стороны, и интенсивностью и успешностью событийной индустрии — с другой, но большая взаимозависимость есть — Муратов Алексей, Партнер, КБ «Стрелка».

Есть несколько критериев, которые учитывают организаторы мероприятия. Прежде всего, это наличие инфраструктуры, это транспортная логистика, это культурные особенности наций и регионов, которые рассматриваются как потенциальные места для проведения мероприятий, наличие гостиничного фонда. <...> Эти критерии являются определяющими — Калачев Алексей, Генеральный директор, АНО "Московский экспортный центр".

Дальний Восток демонстрирует успехи в развитии событийного бизнеса

За последние 4 года в рейтинге событийной активности регионов Владивосток поднялся с 10 до 6 места и сохраняет эту позицию уже на протяжении двух лет — Калачев Алексей, Генеральный директор, АНО "Московский экспортный центр".

Количество мероприятий у нас идет по нарастающей, с примерно 100, которые состоялись сразу после открытия университета, мы уже вышли на цифру более 300 мероприятий в год, из них более 80 — с международным участием. Это только площадка университета — Анисимов Никита, Ректор, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Проблемы
Отсутствие необходимой инфраструктуры

РФ занимает 0,8% в мировом объеме событийного бизнеса, к сожалению, такие реалии. <...> Нужен профессиональный выставочно-конгрессный центр (на Дальнем Востоке — Ред.), в России сейчас насчитывается всего 6-8 городов, где есть такие центры — Селиванов Сергей, Начальник отдела выставок Минпромторга.

Мы свернули уже практически 8 выставок, потому что проводить их негде. <...> Про строительство выставочного комплекса уже 10 лет говорим, а воз и ныне там — Ермилова Вера, Генеральный директор, ООО «Дальэкспоцентр».

Решения
Создание комфортной городской среды

Эффект, который не менее важен для городов, это то, что не только привлекается турист, внешний участник, люди, которым интересна тематика тех или иных событий, но и то, что города улучшаются для жителей, города становятся интересны и самим жителям — Подшивалов Евгений, Заместитель генерального директора, Фонд развития моногородов.

Для того, чтобы привлечь наиболее творческих, ценных специалистов, для них нужно создать такие условия, в которых они смогут максимально проявить свой потенциал — Гребенников Василий, Директор, ООО «Эффективная энергия»; генеральный директор, ООО «Де-Фриз Запад».

Хотелось подчеркнуть важность не только конгрессно-выставочной деятельности, а таких событий, которые помогают молодежи чувствовать себя в столице культурного региона — Беляева Екатерина, Руководитель магистерской программы Art&Tech, ФГАОУ ВО «Национальный исследовательский технологический университет «МИСиС».

Развитие международного сотрудничества

У нас совместная граница с Дальним Востоком России, и мы должны вместе развивать эту приграничную зону, мы должны создавать рабочие места, путем совместного развития решить вопрос оттока населения. Мы должны действовать вместе через развитие региональной экономики — Пин Ван, Председатель, Туристическая палата Китайской Народной Республики.

Подготовка специалистов в области туризма

На Дальнем Востоке России живет 6 млн человек, а в северо-восточных провинциях Китая 160 млн человек. Почему бы не направить весь этот поток на Дальний Восток? Нужно создать базу подготовки менеджеров и работников в сфере туризма и разместить ее на Дальнем Востоке — Пин Ван, Председатель, Туристическая палата Китайской Народной Республики.

Обмен успешными практиками между регионами

Решения в области событийных мероприятий, находки, готовые решения на базе субъектов Российской Федерации мы будем рады интегрировать в наш магазин верных решений. На сегодняшний момент у нас 78 готовых решений по 17 направлениям, объединенных в пять комплексов — Мякотникова Елена, Советник генерального директора ООО «Сибур», проректор по устойчивому развитию университета «Синергия».

Диверсификация деятельности выставочно-конгрессных центров

Главная задача сейчас — это многофункциональность центра, никогда выставки не загрузят на 100% ни один комплекс, это должны быть обязательно конгрессные мероприятии, это торговые площади, это возможность проведения концертных, развлекательных мероприятий — Селиванов Сергей, Начальник отдела выставок Минпромторга.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС