A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 166 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 76 countries worldwide, and 154 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Putting long-term capital to work for infrastructure development
2 June 2017
10:15

Traditionally there has been more money available to invest in Russian infrastructure than projects ready for implementation, leaving large private banks, insurance companies, and national and international development institutes unable to get a slice of the business. Around RUB 2 trillion in public and private funds could be invested in infrastructure; however, there are a number of reasons why this money is yet to be deployed. What steps should be taken to effectively take advantage of current PPP opportunities and ‘reactivate’ available funds? What new innovative financial instruments could investors utilize? What is holding back private capital?

Date
02.06.2017
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
10:15
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 163 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Доступность «длинных денег»: как направить капитал в инфраструктуру?
2 июня 2017
10:15
Потенциально на российском рынке инвестиций в инфраструктуру денег больше, чем привлечено в готовые к реализации проекты: на периферии остаются крупные частные банки, страховые компании, международные и отечественные институты развития. По-прежнему ограничены возможности и уже инвестирующих в инфраструктуру НПФ, и тех, которые пока только присматриваются к таким проектам. В инфраструктуру могли бы быть направлены порядка 2 триллионов рублей частных и внебюджетных средств, но в силу разных причин они не доходят до проектов. Участники круглого стола обсудят, как эффективно использовать имеющиеся возможности ГЧП и концессий, чтобы «разморозить» эти деньги. Какие инструменты инвесторы просто не заметили? Что сдерживает частный капитал? Какие из этих ограничений — миф, а где необходимо вмешаться государству?
Дата проведения
02.06.2017
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
10:15
Аналитика на тему