A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 163 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Panel discussion «Architectural ensemble: does it prevent the urban chaos or is it just a relic of the past?»
19 September 2019
12:00—13:30
For a person, who is in Moscow for the first time, the city looks like a consequence of an endless search — the architecture is so eclectic and heterogeneous here, one epoch covers the other, like the age rings of the tree. However, it does not mean that the Moscow skyline has no value and can be changed easily, despite the allowed number of floors, style of buildings and other parameters. But time does not stop: people no longer walk up the stairs, not heated by stoves, and there are many more of us in the cities than 50-100 years ago. 2-3-storey houses cannot accommodate all citizens. The time demands skyscrapers, the heritage — preservation and care. How to match all interests? What are the perspectives of tomorrow challenging architects today?
  • Does Moscow need a uniform style ensemble, and if so, is it possible to create it?
  • Floor number legislation: should we tighten or loosen the screws?
  • Skyline is the untouchable heritage of Moscow. Regulations allow high-rise construction, esthetics— prohibits. How to solve the conflict?
  • Effective communication with protesters: how to prove the need of construction or redevelopment?
  • «Paris scenario»: can Moscow leave everything as it is in the center and develop only the periphery?
  • Restoration through reconstruction: examples of successful and unsuccessful «second birth» of historical buildings in Moscow
  • Vertical city is not a luxury but must have for living, right?
  • Is there an «everlasting style»? What design will not become obsolete in 50-100 years? The secrets of creating an easily «tunable» houses
Date
19.09.2019
Started at
12:00—13:30
Conference hall
PRESS CENTER
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Дискуссия «Архитектурный ансамбль: он удерживает город от хаоса или это лишь пережиток прошлого?»
19 сентября 2019
12:00—13:30
Для человека, впервые увидевшего Москву, этот город предстанет как следствие бесконечного поиска — настолько эклектична и неоднородна здесь архитектура, как возрастные кольца у дерева наслаивается одна эпоха на другую. Однако это не значит, что силуэты московских горизонтов не имеют ценности и их можно менять как заблагорассудится, невзирая на допустимую этажность, стиль построек и другие параметры. Но время не стоит на месте: люди уже давно не ходят по лестнице, не обогреваются каминами, в конце концов, их намного больше в городах, чем 50-100 лет назад, и в 2-3-этажных домах горожанам уже не разместиться. Время требует небоскрёбов, наследие — сохранения и заботы. Как учесть все интересы? Какую задачу ставит завтрашний день перед архитектором не здания, но города?
  • Нужен ли Москве однородный облик, и если да, можно ли его создать?
  • Законодательство в сфере этажности: закручивать или ослаблять гайки?
  • Горизонты — неприкосновенное наследие Москвы. Нормы разрешают высотное строительство, эстетика — запрещает. Как разрешить конфликт?
  • Эффективное взаимодействие с протестующими: как доказать необходимость стройки или редевелопмента?
  • «Парижский сценарий»: может ли Москва оставить в центре «всё как есть» и развивать периферию?
  • Реставрация через реконструкцию: примеры удачного и неудачного «второго рождения» исторических зданий Москвы
  • Вертикальный город не роскошь, а средство проживания?
  • Существует ли «вечный» дизайн? Какие стили не устареют через 50-100 лет? Секреты создания легко «тюнингуемых» домов
Дата проведения
19.09.2019
Время проведения
12:00—13:30
Зал
Пресс-центр
Аналитика на тему