A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Future of the Electricity Industry: How Power Systems and Consumers Are Set to Change
4 October 2017
09:30—10:45

Experts predict that global demand for electricity will increase by 25–30% in the next 20–30 years. The main sources of growth in demand will be residential and commercial properties, as well as industry and transport. Geographically speaking, India and Africa are set to see the fastest growth rates, whereas in OECD countries demand is expected to remain stable due to the development of the digital economy and improvements in energy efficiency, which is counterbalancing electrification. Nonetheless, the accuracy of these predictions remains in doubt due to a large number of uncertainties. Discussions are ongoing with respect to how rapidly electric car use will spread and new technologies for storing and transmitting energy will be implemented; how competitive generation from renewables will be once state subsidies from European countries come to an end; and how quickly environmental standards for energy companies will be toughened. How are different countries realizing their energy strategies in order to ensure energy security in these new times? What steps must Russia take to maintain its existing competitive advantages and leading positions in energy resource and technology markets? How will electricity demand and consumption change over the next 30 years? Breakthrough technologies in electricity: can we expect a ‘black swan’? Stimulating innovation in electricity: whose job is it? How is Russia’s power supply system set to change?

Date
04.10.2017
Forum
Russian Energy Week
Started at
09:30—10:45
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 165 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 76 странах мира, со 154 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Будущее электроэнергетики: как изменятся энергосистемы и потребители энергии?
4 октября 2017
09:30—10:45
По прогнозам экспертов, в ближайшие 20—30 лет спрос на электроэнергию в мире вырастет на 25—30%. Главными источниками роста спроса станут жилье и коммерческая недвижимость, а также промышленность и транспорт. Географически спрос будет наибольшими темпами расти в Индии и Африке, а в странах ОЭСР он будет оставаться стабильным из-за развития цифровой экономики, роста энергоэффективности, которая уравновесит электрификацию. Тем не менее точность прогнозов остается сомнительной из-за большого числа факторов неопределенности. Ведутся дискуссии относительно того, как быстро будут распространяться электромобили и внедряться новые технологии хранения и передачи энергии, насколько конкурентоспособной останется генерация на основе ВИЭ после сокращения государственной поддержки в странах Европы, как быстро будут ужесточаться экологические требования к деятельности энергокомпаний. Как различные страны реализуют свои энергетические стратегии для обеспечения энергетической безопасности в новых условиях? Какие шаги необходимо предпринять России для сохранения имеющихся конкурентных преимуществ и лидирующих позиций на рынках энергоресурсов и технологий? Как изменятся спрос и потребление электроэнергии в ближайшие 30 лет? Прорывные технологии в электроэнергетике: ждать ли «черного лебедя»? Стимулирование инноваций в электроэнергетике: кто должен этим заниматься? Как изменится энергосистема России?
Дата проведения
04.10.2017
Форум
Российская энергетическая неделя
Время проведения
09:30—10:45
Аналитика на тему