Information and Analytical System
RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Business, Science, and Practice: Securing Next Generation Healthcare
24 May 2018
11:00—12:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Paediatric cancer treatment is one of the most pressing problems

If you want to increase life expectancy in the country, then you should start with treating cancer in children — Javad Nazarian, Principal Investigator, Brain Tumour Institute, Children’s National Health System.

On average, 15 children out of every 100,000 worldwide fall ill with cancer each year. In Russia this translates to 4,500 children — Galina Novichkova, Chairperson of the Board, Doctors, Innovations, Science for Children Foundation for Support and Development in Children’s Haematology, Oncology, and Immunology.

Implementing new technologies is a key requisite to securing a breakthrough in healthcare

The crucial prerequisites to securing a breakthrough in healthcare are developing and rapidly implementing innovative technologies in practice — Evelina Zakamskaya, Anchor, Russia 24.

Ongoing financial support is required to treat cancer in children

The paediatric cancer research group raises an average of USD 30 million per year. Of this, USD 25 million goes towards clinical research, and USD 5 million is allocated to organizing and managing research, statistics and data analysis — Galina Novichkova, Chairperson of the Board, Doctors, Innovations, Science for Children Foundation for Support and Development in Children’s Haematology, Oncology, and Immunology.

Currently, procurement of immunotherapeutic drugs accounts for 38% of all expenses on purchasing oncological medications. According to some forecasts, this figure will reach USD 100 billion in 2022 — Boris Afanasyev, Director, Rаisa Gorbacheva Memorial Research Institute for Paediatric Oncology, Haematology and Transplantation.

Across the world, academic medical centres are a source of breakthrough ideas for the pharmaceutical industry, as well as for modern medical equipment. Investments from the public or private sector are required in order to see these ideas reach fruition — Evelina Zakamskaya, Anchor, Russia 24.

ISSUES
The clinical research funding system is ineffective

Underfunding is a serious barrier impeding scientific research, the implementation of innovative technology, and the treatment of children with the best medicines — Evelina Zakamskaya, Anchor, Russia 24.

We have problems which have arisen due to a reluctance on the part of business to invest in science and support scientific processes, and the inability of the state to do the same — Alexander Rumyantsev, General Director, Dmitry Rogachev National Research Centre.

The clinical development of innovative medications at early stages costs far more than lab research. Academic clinical research is barely funded at all. We have no mechanism by which to receive funds for the purpose of conducting clinical research — Mikhail Maschan, Director, Institute of Haematology, Immunology and Cell Technologies, Dmitry Rogachev National Research Centre of Paediatric Haematology, Oncology and Immunology of the Russian Ministry of Health.

Healthcare administration is outdated

Unless innovative technologies are used in administration, we will be unable to implement any breakthrough technologies — Tatyana Yakovleva, Deputy Minister of Healthcare of the Russian Federation..

There is no laboratorial platform by which to individualize patients. <...> As for allogeneic transplantation, there is no national donor register — Boris Afanasyev, Director, Rаisa Gorbacheva Memorial Research Institute for Paediatric Oncology, Haematology and Transplantation.

Diagnostic procedures delay treatment

One of the most problematic areas in the diagnostics of cancer is the pathology. The role of the pathologist is to take the cell tissue, put it in a glass, look in the microscope, count the cells... If they don’t know exactly what cancer type it might be, they package the cells, send it to some other specialist on the other side of the country to ask for a second opinion.... More than 40% of all delays are caused by the pathologist — Jan-Willem Scheijgrond, Vice President, Global Head of Government and Public Affairs, Royal Philips.

SOLUTIONS
Prevention must be prioritized

Healthcare today must keep children healthy, rather than return them to health — Tatyana Yakovleva, Deputy Minister of Healthcare of the Russian Federation..

Any investment that any society makes in disease prevention has the greatest return out of societal investments — Kevin Ali, Kevin Ali.

Therapy must become personalized

On average, 70% of children and adolescents survive, but they undergo very complicated, difficult, and occasionally debilitating chemotherapy. It is vital to create personalized therapy to ensure that a child does not undergo excessive treatment — Galina Novichkova, Chairperson of the Board, Doctors, Innovations, Science for Children Foundation for Support and Development in Children’s Haematology, Oncology, and Immunology.

What is the most fearsome moment for a child undergoing cancer therapy? It is when they have to go in a CT scanner. It is frightful – also for the parents. So, how can we improve that process, and make it more comfortable for the child, and not so traumatic? Those are other investments we can make — Jan-Willem Scheijgrond, Vice President, Global Head of Government and Public Affairs, Royal Philips.

Establishing collaboration between healthcare and industry

When the healthcare sector places an order, on the one hand it is important that we understand it correctly, and that on the other hand we ensure that all the expertise and technological opportunities we have created are employed to the great extent possible to develop and manufacture the medicines which are most in needed in paediatrics — Sergey Tsyb, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation.

Attracting private financing

Philanthropic financing creates a unique opportunity to develop, implement and provide patient access to a new therapy. It provides chances for recovery today and in the future — Mikhail Maschan, Director, Institute of Haematology, Immunology and Cell Technologies, Dmitry Rogachev National Research Centre of Paediatric Haematology, Oncology and Immunology of the Russian Ministry of Health.

Big, fundamental science is supported by the state, but practical things which bring an immediate result can be supported by pharmaceutical companies — Mikhail Panteleev, Professor of the Department of Medical Physics, Faculty of Physics, Lomonosov Moscow State University.

Digitalizing healthcare

It is important for any institution to think of itself in the digital context. This also applies when attracting philanthropists — Dmitry Korobkov, Chairman of the Board of Directors, ADV.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Необходимо ввести пароль Забыли пароль?
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Бизнес, наука, практика: как вернуть здоровье детям?
24 Мая 2018
11:00—12:15
Ключевые выводы
Лечение детской онкологии — одна из острейших проблем

Если вы хотите изменить продолжительность жизни в стране, увеличить ее, то необходимо прежде всего начинать с лечения рака у детей — Назарян Джавад, Ведущий исследователь, Институт опухолей головного мозга, Children’s National Health System .

Во всем мире ежегодно в среднем заболевают 15 детей на 100 тыс. населения. В России это 4500 больных детей — Новичкова Галина, Председатель правления, Фонд поддержки и развития в области детской гематологии, онкологии и иммунологии «Врачи, инновации, наука – детям».

Внедрение новых технологий — ключевое условие прорыва в здравоохранении

Важнейшие условия качественного прорыва в здравоохранении — это разработка и быстрое внедрение передовых технологий в практику — Закамская Эвелина, Телеведущая, телеканал «Россия 24».

Лечение детей от рака требует регулярной финансовой поддержки

Группа по изучению детского рака собирает в год в среднем $30 млн, из которых $25 млн идут на клинические исследования, а $5 млн — на организацию и менеджмент исследований, статистику и анализ данных — Новичкова Галина, Председатель правления, Фонд поддержки и развития в области детской гематологии, онкологии и иммунологии «Врачи, инновации, наука – детям».

В настоящее время расходы на покупку иммунотерапевтических препаратов составляют 38% от всех расходов на покупку онкологических препаратов. По некоторым прогнозам, в 2022 году эта сумма достигнет $100 млрд — Афанасьев Борис, Директор, клиника «НИИ детской онкологии, гематологии и трансплантологии им. Р.М. Горбачевой» .

Во всем мире источником прорывных идей для фарминдустрии и современного медицинского оборудования являются медицинские академические центры. Для воплощения этих идей в жизнь нужны вложения государства или бизнеса — Закамская Эвелина, Телеведущая, телеканал «Россия 24».

Проблемы
Система финансирования клинических исследований неэффективна

Недофинансированность является серьезным барьером для проведения научных исследований и внедрения передовых технологий, лучших лекарств для лечения детей — Закамская Эвелина, Телеведущая, телеканал «Россия 24».

У нас есть проблемы, связанные с тем, что бизнес не хочет инвестировать в науку, не поддерживает научные процессы, а государство не может этого делать — Румянцев Александр, Генеральный директор, ФГБУ «Национальный медицинский исследовательский центр детской гематологии, онкологии и иммунологии имени Дмитрия Рогачева» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Клиническая разработка инновационных препаратов на ранних этапах стоит гораздо дороже, чем лабораторные исследования. Академические клинические исследования практически не финансируются. У нас нет механизма, чтобы получить средства на проведение клинического исследования — Масчан Михаил, Директор, Институт гематологии, иммунологии и клеточных технологий, ФГБУ «Национальный медицинский исследовательский центр детской гематологии, онкологии и иммунологии имени Дмитрия Рогачева» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Система организации и управления здравоохранением устарела

Если у нас не будет прорывных технологий в организации, в управлении процессами, мы не сможем внедрить никакие прорывные технологии — Яковлева Татьяна, Заместитель Министра здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Нет лабораторной платформы для индивидуализации больных. <…> Если говорить об аллогенной трансплантации, нет национального донорского регистра — Афанасьев Борис, Директор, клиника «НИИ детской онкологии, гематологии и трансплантологии им. Р.М. Горбачевой» .

Диагностические нормы замедляют лечение

Одна из проблематичных зон диагностики рака — это патология. Роль патолога — изучить клеточную ткань, подсчитать количество клеток, затем отправить результаты другому специалисту, чтобы узнать мнение второго исследователя. Здесь могут наблюдаться очень большие задержки — Шейгронд Ян-Виллем, Вице-президент, глобальный директор по взаимодействию с правительственным и общественными структурами, Royal Philips.

Решения
Профилактика должна стоять на первом месте

Современное здравоохранение должно не вернуть, а сохранить здоровье детям — Яковлева Татьяна, Заместитель Министра здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

В любой стране любые инвестиции в профилактику заболевания окупаются значительно — Али Кевин, Президент MSD International.

Методы терапии необходимо персонифицировать

70% детей и подростков в среднем выживает, но дети получают очень сложную, тяжелую, порой калечащую химиотерапию. Важным является создание персонифицированной терапии, чтобы не перелечивать детей — Новичкова Галина, Председатель правления, Фонд поддержки и развития в области детской гематологии, онкологии и иммунологии «Врачи, инновации, наука – детям».

Иногда сама технология лечения является для ребенка страшной и травматичной, и мы должны смотреть, какие методы мы можем внедрять — Шейгронд Ян-Виллем, Вице-президент, глобальный директор по взаимодействию с правительственным и общественными структурами, Royal Philips.

Выстраивание взаимодействия между медициной и промышленность

Важно, чтобы мы правильно понимали заказ со стороны здравоохранения, с одной стороны, а с другой стороны — все те компетенции и технологические возможности, которые мы создали, максимально направили на разработку и производство именно тех препаратов, которые в педиатрии наиболее востребованы — Цыб Сергей, Заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации.

Привлечение частного финансирования

Филантропическое финансирование создает уникальную возможность для разработки, внедрения и обеспечения доступа пациентов к новой терапии и дает шансы на выздоровление сегодня и в будущем — Масчан Михаил, Директор, Институт гематологии, иммунологии и клеточных технологий, ФГБУ «Национальный медицинский исследовательский центр детской гематологии, онкологии и иммунологии имени Дмитрия Рогачева» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации.

Большая фундаментальная наука поддерживается государством, а практические вещи, которые несут немедленный результат, могут поддерживаться фармкомпаниями — Пантелеев Михаил, Профессор кафедры медицинской физики, физический факультет, ФГБОУ ВО «Московский государственный университет им. М.В. Ломоносова».

Цифровизация медицины

Для любого учреждения важно мыслить себя в контексте цифры, в том числе для привлечения благотворителей — Коробков Дмитрий, Председатель совета директоров, ADV.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС