A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Technological Sovereignty and Security in a Digital World: Solutions to Tomorrow’s Challenges
24 October 2019
09:00—10:30

Africa’s fast-growing commercial sector is making rapid inroads in the virtual space. African companies are overcoming problems related to communication and financial infrastructure and choosing to immediately build their business online, implementing modern mobile solutions as they do so. However, the cybersecurity measures used by these fast-growing companies cannot keep up with their rapid development, leaving the companies vulnerable to cybercriminals. In terms of governmental information systems, a monopolization of global IT markets by a handful of major Western corporations could result in financial losses in Africa, threatening citizens’ personal safety and Africa’s sovereignty at large. Russian companies are global leaders in digital security and are capable of protecting African businesses from cyber threats while ensuring digital sovereignty for African states. Success can be guaranteed through building partnerships between African and Russian companies and training up an IT security workforce in each country. What cybersecurity measures does Africa currently need? What forms of cyberspace partnerships is Russia able to offer Africa?


Date
24.10.2019
Forum
Russia- Africa Economic Forum
Started at
09:00—10:30
Conference hall
Dostoevsky conference hall
Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 2500 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 122 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Технологический суверенитет и безопасность в цифровом мире: ответы на вызовы завтрашнего дня
24 октября 2019
09:00—10:30

Быстрорастущий бизнес Африки стремительно осваивает виртуальное пространство. Преодолевая проблемы и ограничения коммуникационной и финансовой инфраструктуры, многие африканские компании сразу строят свой бизнес онлайн, внедряют современные мобильные решения. Однако средства киберзащиты динамично развивающихся компаний не успевают за таким качественным рывком, что делает их уязвимыми для киберпреступников. Что же касается государственных информационных систем, то монополизация глобальных рынков информационных технологий крупнейшими западными компаниями чревата для стран Африки финансовыми потерями, а также угрозами не только личной безопасности граждан, но и национальному суверенитету в целом. Российские компании — глобальные лидеры в сфере цифровой безопасности — способны защитить африканский бизнес от киберугроз и обеспечить цифровой суверенитет африканских государств. Залог успеха — в создании партнерств между африканскими и российскими компаниями и в подготовке национальных кадров в сфере информационной безопасности. В каких средствах киберзащиты нуждается сегодня африканский бизнес? Какое партнерство может предложить Африке Россия в киберпространстве?


Дата проведения
24.10.2019
Форум
Экономический форум Россия - Африка
Время проведения
09:00—10:30
Зал
конференц-зал «Достоевский»
Аналитика на тему