A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Contribution to Global Sustainable Development Made by Young People in Russia and Africa
24 October 2019
13:00—14:30

It is crucial that young people play a role in international cooperation and efforts to build an environment allowing young leaders and entrepreneurs to be fully involved in efforts to tackle global challenges. These aims also tally with the African Union’s Agenda 2063 and the United Nations’ 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development. Collaboration between young people in Russia and Africa can be strengthened by exchanging best practices and working together on specific projects. Leadership and startup communities play a particularly important role in establishing partnerships, as these are the most effective mechanisms for enacting a structural shift in the socioeconomic sphere. What mechanisms exist for young leaders and entrepreneurs in Russia and African countries to contribute to the Sustainable Development Goals and the African Union’s Agenda 2063? How are young people in Russia and African countries helping to build joint international initiatives? What barriers are currently hindering the growth of collaboration between young people?


Date
24.10.2019
Forum
Russia- Africa Economic Forum
Started at
13:00—14:30
Conference hall
Tolstoy conference hall

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Сотрудничество молодежи России и Африки в целях содействия глобальному устойчивому развитию
24 октября 2019
13:00—14:30

Сотрудничество молодежи в международном масштабе и создание условий для полноценного участия молодых лидеров и предпринимателей в урегулировании глобальных проблем входит в Повестку дня Африканского союза на период до 2063 года, дополняя Повестку дня в области устойчивого развития на период до 2030 года. Укрепление сотрудничества между молодежью России и Африки возможно посредством обмена передовым опытом и налаживания связей в рамках конкретных проектов. Особая роль в установлении партнерских отношений между молодыми лидерами России и Африки отводится стартап-сообществам как наиболее эффективному механизму реализации структурных изменений в социально-экономической сфере. Какие меры принимаются для активизации участия молодых лидеров и предпринимателей из России и Африки для содействия достижению Целей в области устойчивого развития и Повестки дня Африканского союза на 2063 год? Как молодое поколение в России и Африке развивает совместные международные инициативы? Какие барьеры остаются на пути укрепления молодежного сотрудничества?


Дата проведения
24.10.2019
Форум
Экономический форум Россия - Африка
Время проведения
13:00—14:30
Зал
конференц-зал «Толстой»
Аналитика на тему