A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 162 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Economic Sovereignty for Africa: Problems and Solutions
23 October 2019
14:30—16:00

In order to fulfil their development objectives and meet the needs of their citizens, countries in Africa are compelled to turn to foreign sources of financing. However, these mainly take the form of credit from international financial institutions and direct loans whereby the creditor imposes socioeconomic and political requirements which limit a country’s sovereignty. Sovereign bonds and other forms of borrowing on the capital market account for just a small proportion of African debt, but some countries on the continent are still unable to access this form of financing. As a result, more than USD 100 billion of borrowing potential is going untapped. More than USD 200 billion of existing debt could be refinanced under less stringent conditions. Are traditional approaches to assessing the borrowing potential of African nations suitable? What is the real cost of concessionary financing from the IMF and World Bank? Why is it that multinational corporations extracting minerals in Africa are able to attract capital on far better terms than countries where these natural riches are located? What will be the consequences for African countries if the current economic model continues to be used? What is the formula for restoring economic sovereignty and accelerating national development across the African continent? What can be done to ensure that money which has been pocketed by outside figures gets returned to Africa?


Date
23.10.2019
Forum
Russia- Africa Economic Forum
Started at
14:30—16:00
Conference hall
conference hall 1
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 131 внешнеэкономическим партнером, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Экономический суверенитет Африки: проблемы и решения
23 октября 2019
14:30—16:00

Для решения задач развития и удовлетворения нужд населения страны Африки вынуждены прибегать к внешнему финансированию. Однако его основные источники — кредиты международных финансовых институтов и прямые займы — увязываются кредиторами с выполнением кабальных социально-экономических и политических требований, ограничивающих суверенитет африканских стран. Суверенные облигации и иные заимствования на рынках капитала составляют лишь малую долю африканского долга, а некоторые страны континента до сих пор лишены и этого источника финансирования. В результате не используется более 100 млрд долларов заемного потенциала Африки. Более 200 млрд долларов существующего долга может быть рефинансировано на менее тяжелых условиях. Актуальны ли традиционные подходы к оценке заемного потенциала африканских государств? Какова реальная стоимость «льготного финансирования» МВФ и Всемирного банка? Почему транснациональные компании, добывающие полезные ископаемые в Африке, привлекают капитал на значительно более выгодных условиях, чем страны, на территории которых эти природные богатства находятся? Какие последствия ожидают африканские государства в случае продолжения использования текущей экономической модели? Каков рецепт восстановления экономического суверенитета и ускорения развития стран Африки? Как вернуть Африке утекающие в чужие карманы средства?


Дата проведения
23.10.2019
Форум
Экономический форум Россия - Африка
Время проведения
14:30—16:00
Зал
конференц-зал № 1
Аналитика на тему