A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
17.08.2018

Protect.me: Data security, cyber security, privacy, trust and regulation

The survey was conducted in a number of cities with populations above 500,000 and covered 1,680 respondents aged over 18. According to the results of the survey, 97% of respondents do not trust companies to protect their personal information, about 88% believe that they can’t control the amount of personal data companies collect on them, and about 93% think companies are vulnerable to cyber attacks.

When asked about the most dangerous threats likely to be faced by humanity in the nearest decade, the majority of the participants of the survey replied it was terrorism (59%). However, almost one in four respondents (24%) mentioned the growing access to personal data as a global threat, and 28% pointed to the growing reliance on technologies. Almost 61% of the respondents admit, to a greater or lesser degree, that sometimes they wish they could go off the Web completely and live in a world without mobile phones and the Internet. However, 88% agree that it’s virtually impossible to do so now.

As for trust, the survey shows that most Russian consumers draw a line between what kind of data they are willing to share with companies and what kind of data they aren’t ready to provide. Only 12% are ready to share their passwords, while 24% don’t mind providing their credit card data. Almost all respondents (97%) understand that when they browse the Web some information about them is collected. Many respondents think that companies track their browsing history (about 74%), their location (73%), and their search history (70%).


Russian consumers lay a lot of emphasis on protecting their data from cyber attacks and data theft: 60% of consumers say they won’t do business with a company any more if they learn that their sensitive information has been stolen.


On the whole, 78% of respondents believe that companies collect user data with the sole purpose of making more money. According to PwC, global revenues from handling user data will reach 300 billion dollars in 2018.

Analytics on the topic

Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
25.05.2018
Защити меня: кибербезопасность, защита данных, конфиденциальность информации, доверие и регулирование

В опросе, проведённом в городах с населением более 500 тысяч человек, приняли участие 1 680 респондентов старше 18 лет. Согласно данным исследования, 97% опрошенных не доверяют компаниям в вопросах защиты своей персональной информации, около 88% опрошенных уверены, что они не контролируют объём персональных данных, которые компании собирают о них, и порядка 93% респондентов считают, что компании уязвимы для хакерских атак.

Участников опроса спросили о наиболее опасных угрозах, с которыми в ближайшие 10 лет столкнётся человечество, и большинство указало на терроризм (59% опрошенных). Тем не менее, почти каждый четвертый (24%) отметил среди глобальных угроз растущий доступ к персональным данным, а 28% — растущую зависимость человека от технологий. Почти 61% опрошенных в той или иной степени готовы подтвердить, что у них иногда возникает желание полностью отключиться от интернета и жить в мире без интернета и мобильных телефонов. При этом 88% россиян признали, что избавиться полностью от этого уже невозможно.

Согласно исследованию, в вопросе доверия большинство россиян проводят грань между информацией, которой они согласны поделиться с компаниями, и информацией, которую они не готовы предоставить. Лишь 12% из них готовы поделиться с компаниями данными о паролях, а 24% — данными своей кредитной карты. Почти все опрошенные понимают, что при пользовании интернетом данные о них собираются (более 97%). Многие респонденты считают, что компании отслеживают историю посещения ими сайтов (около 74% опрошенных), их местоположение (73%) и историю поисковых запросов (70%).


Важна для россиян степень защиты их данных от кибератак и хищений данных: 60% потребителей не станут больше иметь дело с компанией, если узнают, что была похищена их конфиденциальная информация.


В целом, 78% опрошенных считают, что компании собирают данные о пользователях только для того, чтобы извлечь больше прибыли. По оценке PwC, в 2018 году мировая выручка от использования пользовательских данных достигнет 300 миллиардов долларов.


Аналитика на тему