A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Article
07.08.2020

During the "coronavirus spring" the salary fund in Russia fell for the first time in 20 years

The analytical service of the international audit and consulting network FinExpertiza presents the Total Russian salary fund during the coronavirus pandemic from March to May 2020 survey results. According to calculations, the salary fund size decreased for the first time in two decades — by 4.7% compared to the same period last year. This is the first reduction in the salary fund for the spring period since at least 2001, the beginning of the observed period, when the flat personal income tax rate was introduced in the country. In the early 2000s, the «white» wage fund grew at a double-digit rate.

Roscongress Foundation analysts highlighted the main theses of this research, accompanying each of them with suitable fragments of video broadcasts of panel discussions held as part of business programs of the key events hosted by the Foundation.

According to statistics on personal income tax collections, for the three spring months of 2020, which included a period of non-working days and severe economic restrictions, the total wage fund of employed Russians decreased by 4.7% compared to last spring — to RUB 6.8 trillion.

This decline in the wage fund is the first in a long period since 2001. Since the beginning of the 2000s, the «white» wage fund has grown at double-digit rates: for each spring, the growth rate from year to year was above 20%, or even 30%. The dynamics slowed down to a minimum of 0.8% only in spring of the crisis 2009 (taking into account the peak inflation of that period, the real wage fund fell significantly), but then the growth accelerated again, although the pace became more moderate. Another sharp slowdown occurred in 2015, a disastrous year for the Russian economy, when the total amount of wages paid to Russians increased by 3.5% over the three spring months and continued to grow until the current period.

In 2020, the positive salary dynamics were supposed to continue, but the coronavirus pandemic changed everything. So, in March 2020, before the start of the April non-working days and the introduction of severe economic restrictions, the total amount of wages paid to Russians even increased by 12% compared to February, but in April, at the height of the «coronacrisis», it fell by 23% compared to the previous month and in May decreased by 7%.

This reduction is due to several factors, including direct cuts in salaries or allowances, a decrease in the total number of employees, and transfer of some employees to part-time work. Official unemployment rose from 4.6% in February to 4.7% in March, jumped to 5.8% in April, and in May reached its highest in the last eight years, 6.1%. At the same time, the number of part-time workers in April exceeded 22 million people. For comparison, in March — May 2019, unemployment was about 4.7%, and only 6 million people worked part-time.

In general, the decrease in wages observed in March — April 2020 was recorded in 68 Russian regions. At the same time, the highest rates of decline were recorded in such regions as Udmurtia (-17.5% compared to the same period last year), Perm Territory (-13.9%), Tyumen Region (-13.9%), Krasnodar Territory ( −13.6%), the Republic of Tatarstan (-13.6%), Kemerovo region (-12.8%), Mari El (-12%), Kirov region
(-10.7%), Kostroma region (-10.6%), and Vladimir region (-10%).

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/mezhbyudzhetnye-otnosheniya-v-poiskakh-ravnovesiya/search/#01:23:30.432

In real terms, that is, taking inflation into account, wages in Russia fell only in 2015 and 2009. Therefore, this spring’s wage fund reduction means that the coronavirus has led to serious consequences for people.

During the pandemic, some workers faced wage cuts, some of them were transferred to part-time work or sent on unpaid leave. Many lost their jobs and completely lost their livelihoods. First of all, unskilled workers and people with low wages suffered. Therefore, in addition to the general decline in the well-being of population, the authors of the study do not exclude a possibility of an inequality increase.

Employees and entrepreneurs suffered during this crisis. But it can be stated that the share of social payments in the structure of income following the results of the coronavirus spring will increase significantly from 19% in the first quarter, and, most likely, will become a peak. At the same time, budgetary payments will decrease faster than the population incomes will recover.

According to Elena Trubnikova, President of FinExpertiza, the total damage from the coronavirus is still to be assessed in the future. However, it is already possible to assume that this damage will be very protracted. So, in addition to a short-term drop in counting indicators, the pandemic and the quarantine regime risk turning into long-term destructive trends in the economy and the social sphere — an even greater disproportion in the population’s incomes, a reduction in entrepreneurship, increasing public sector share in the economy and growing social tension.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/eef-2019-rossiya-i-eaes-v-atr-klyuchevye-faktory-integratsii-i-perspektivy-razvitiya-delovogo-sotrudnichestva/search/#01:09:36.383

See other materials posted in special sections of the Roscongress Information and Analytical System Economic Inequality, StayHomeEconomy, Labor Market and Monetary Policy, devoted to possible ways to stabilize the economy in a pandemic, as well as to the development of the labor market and issues related to changes in employment structure, the emergence of new professions, a decrease in the need for old ones, etc.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 130 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Статья
07.08.2020

За «коронавирусную весну» зарплатный фонд России сократился впервые за 20 лет

Аналитическая служба международной аудиторско-консалтинговой сети FinExpertiza представляет результаты исследования общего российского зарплатного фонда во время пандемии коронавируса с марта по май 2020 года. Согласно ее подсчетам, размер зарплатного фонда уменьшился впервые за два десятилетия — на 4,7% относительно аналогичного прошлогоднего периода. Это первое сокращение зарплатного фонда за весенний период как минимум с 2001 года, то есть с начала наблюдаемого периода, когда в стране была введена плоская шкала НДФЛ. В начале нулевых белый фонд заработной платы рос двузначными темпами.

Аналитики Фонда Росконгресс выделили основные тезисы данного исследования, сопроводив каждый из них подходящим по теме фрагментом видеотрансляций панельных дискуссий, состоявшихся в рамках деловых программ ключевых мероприятий, проведенных Фондом.

Согласно статистическим данным по сборам налога на доходы физических лиц, за три весенних месяца 2020 года, на которые пришелся период нерабочих дней и жестких экономических ограничений, совокупный фонд оплаты труда работающих по найму россиян снизился по сравнению с прошлогодней весной на 4,7% — до 6,8 трлн руб.

Такое сокращение зарплатного фонда является первым в течение долгого периода наблюдений — с 2001 года. С начала нулевых белый зарплатный фонд рос двузначными темпами: за каждую весну темпы роста из года в год были выше 20%, а то и 30%. Динамика замедлилась до минимальных 0,8% лишь весной кризисного 2009 года (с учетом пиковой инфляции того периода реальный зарплатный фонд существенно сократился), но затем рост вновь ускорился, хотя темпы стали более умеренными. Очередное резкое замедление произошло в провальном для российской экономики 2015 году — тогда за три весенних месяца общий размер выплаченных россиянам зарплат увеличился на 3,5% и рос вплоть до текущего периода.

В 2020 году положительная зарплатная динамика должна была продолжиться, однако всё изменила пандемия коронавируса. Так, в марте 2020 года, до начала апрельских нерабочих дней и введения жестких экономических ограничений, общий размер выплаченных россиянам зарплат даже вырос по сравнению с февралем — на 12%, но в апреле, в разгар «коронакризиса», обвалился к предыдущему месяцу на 23%, а в мае снизился на 7%.

Такое сокращение обусловлено несколькими факторами, к числу которых относятся прямое урезание зарплат или надбавок, уменьшение общего числа занятых, а также перевод части сотрудников на неполный рабочий день. Официальная безработица увеличилась с 4,6% в феврале до 4,7% в марте, в апреле подскочила до 5,8%, а в мае достигла максимального уровня за последние восемь лет — 6,1%. При этом количество работающих в режиме неполной занятости в апреле превысило 22 млн человек. Для сравнения, в марте — мае 2019 года безработица составляла около 4,7%, а неполный день трудились лишь 6 млн человек.

В целом, снижение зарплат, наблюдаемое в марте — апреле 2020 года, зафиксировано в 68 российских регионах. При этом наибольшие темпы снижения зафиксированы в таких регионах, как Удмуртия (—17,5% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года), Пермский край (—13,9%), Тюменская область (—13,9%), Краснодарский край (—13,6%), Татарстан (—13,6%), Кемеровская область (—12,8%), Марий Эл (—12%), Кировская область (—10,7%), Костромская область (—10,6%), а также Владимирская область (—10%).

В целом, снижение зарплат, наблюдаемое в марте — апреле 2020 года, зафиксировано в 68 российских регионах.pngВидео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/mezhbyudzhetnye-otnosheniya-v-poiskakh-ravnovesiya/search/#01:23:30.432

В реальном выражении, то есть с учетом инфляции, зарплаты в России падали только в 2015 и 2009 годах. Поэтому произошедшее этой весной сокращение зарплатного фонда означает, что коронавирус привел к серьезным последствиям для людей.

В период пандемии часть работников столкнулась с урезанием зарплат, часть из них была переведена на неполный рабочий день или отправлена в неоплачиваемый отпуск. Многие потеряли работу и полностью лишились средств к существованию. В первую очередь пострадали неквалифицированные рабочие и люди с невысокими заработками. Поэтому, помимо общего сокращения благосостояния населения, авторы исследования не исключают возможности роста неравенства.

И наемные сотрудники, и предприниматели понесли огромный ущерб в этот кризис. Зато можно с уверенностью утверждать, что доля социальных выплат в структуре доходов по итогам «коронавирусной весны» существенно вырастет с 19% в первом квартале и, по всей видимости, станет рекордной. При этом бюджетные выплаты сократятся быстрее, чем восстановятся доходы населения.

По мнению Елены Трубниковой, президента компании FinExpertiza, итоговый ущерб от коронавируса еще подлежит оценке в будущем. Однако уже сейчас можно с уверенностью предположить весьма затяжной характер этого ущерба. Так, помимо краткосрочного падения счетных показателей, пандемия и режим карантина рискуют обернуться долгосрочными деструктивными тенденциями в экономике и социальной сфере — еще большей диспропорцией доходов населения, сокращением предпринимательства, увеличением доли госсектора в экономике и ростом социальной напряженности.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/eef-2019-rossiya-i-eaes-v-atr-klyuchevye-faktory-integratsii-i-perspektivy-razvitiya-delovogo-sotrudnichestva/search/#01:09:36.383

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в специальных разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Росконгресс Экономическое неравенство, СидимДомаЭкономика, Рынок труда и Денежно-кредитная политика, посвященных возможным путям стабилизации экономики в условиях пандемии, а также развитию рынка труда и вопросам, связанным с изменением структуры занятости, появлением новых профессий, снижением потребности в старых и т. д.


Аналитика на тему