A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
09.10.2020

TREND VISION 2020. How To Make The Future Manageable

The world is trying to understand the impact caused by the global COVID-19 pandemic and uncertainty still remains, in this issue of the annual «Trend Vision 2020. Russia» report experts talk about trends, signals of change and how to analyze them, in order to make the future, in which this world crisis is not the last one, to be not a frightening «black box», but a platform for exciting experiments for successful brands and companies focused on long-term sustainability.

The Roscongress Foundation presents the salient points of the publication accompanied by fragments of broadcasts of relevant panel discussions from the business programme of international events held by the Roscongress Foundation.

Economic outlook. The recovery of the Russian economy is planned in three stages. Return to GDP growth expected in 2021.

At the end of June, the IMF worsened its forecast for Russia, announcing a fall in GDP in 2020 by 6.6% (in April, the forecast was for a fall of 5.5%). In contrast, the forecast for 2021 was raised to 4.1% from 3.5% in April 2020. The reason for the projected sharp decline in Russia in 2020 is the significant decline in disposable income due to the rapid decline in oil prices.

The COVID-19 pandemic had a more negative impact on economic activity in the first half of 2020 than expected, according to the World Economic Outlook Update. The recovery is forecasted to be more gradual than previously predicted.

Economic outlook.png

To prevent the spread of coronavirus pandemic in Russia, non-working days were announced from March 30 to April 5, 2020. The period of non-working days were workers didn’t work, but kept their salary, was extended twice before ending on 11 May.

The dynamics of the decline in industrial production in Russia in June on an annualized basis remained negative and almost unchanged compared to May 2020. The largest decline is in the commodity sector.

The Russian government’s economic recovery plan is designed in three stages. It contains 500 new measures with a budget of approximately RUB 5 trillion over two years.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/sleduyushchie-20-let/search/#02:20:42.980

People see the situation around the COVID-19 pandemic as less negative than after the VAT increase and the announcement of the pension reform in 2018, but more negative than the crisis in 2014. However, in June 2020 there were signs of optimism.

Three out of four (75%) agree they live in dangerous and anxious times, but only 28% do not believe that they can change their lives. How does the perception of the situation change depending on their stage of life? The analysis is based on statements that most accurately reflect the behavior of the population in terms of the level of anxiety and readiness to act.

Comparison of the data of the first wave of 2020 with the same period last year shows that the younger generation is more susceptible to the deterioration of sentiment in connection with the present time.

The importance of finding or changing jobs in the next 12 months has grown significantly for almost all segments (from 17% to 22%). A healthy lifestyle, the priority of which was stated by half of the respondents in 2019/1. Although it is still top, it fell to 45% — mainly down to those for whom it is now more important to regain employment and income.

Crises associated with the breakdown of familiar patterns and the loss of connections also stimulate the creation of something new. Not all people are ready to see crises as a stimulus for development, only 13.6% of residents of cities with a population of one million have flexible thinking and are not afraid of the new, in particular, only 0.5% of respondents say they are looking for a new challenge.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/forum-delovoy-dvadtsatki-po-mezhdunarodnoy-torgovle-i-investitsiyam/search/#01:10:24.511

Despite the pandemic, the values have not lost their relevance. But the coronavirus has set its priorities. It can be said with certainty that such basic values as Safety, Health and Empathy became key for consumers.

Each crisis increases the value of health — a person can cope with economic problems or take advantage of new opportunities only if they are healthy. The pandemic has accelerated the spread of telemedicine. Kaluga Region became the first in Russia where telemedicine was included into the compulsory medical insurance system. You can now consult a doctor remotely for free.

Despite the pandemic, the values have not lost their relevance. .png

Technology adoption is more comfortable where the consumer still has the choice to use the new or the old, there is no strict time frame and there are incentive programs. In a situation where there is external pressure on the consumer (fines, mandatory passes, etc.), it is important for brands to act through positive reinforcements.

The value of empathy and trust is growing. You need to ask questions about the emotional side of automation in advance, so that you don’t lose sight of ethics in moments of technological acceleration.

The role of technology is not only to streamline and speed up the business processes of organizations, but also to help consumers understand their own needs and emotions in order to facilitate the selection and receipt of goods and services. Using the analysis of transactions of a large number of consumers or through external observations of their behavior and emotions, technologies can create a profile of a person and give him recommendations based not only on the data of one particular consumer, but also on other data similar to his/her profile.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/eef-2019-konkurentsiya-stran-za-ekonomicheskiy-rost-kakov-plan-rossii/search/#00:41:42.912

For more information about construction as a sector with a sizeable share in many economies, rising level of digitalization, and shifts in consumer sentiment in real estate, please see the Healthcare, Consumer Sentiment, Digitalization, COVID-19 and StayHomeEconomy.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 131 внешнеэкономическим партнером, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
09.10.2020

TREND VISION 2020. Как сделать будущее управляемым

В отчете компании Ipsos рассказывается о трендах и сигналах изменений, вызванных пандемией коронавируса, и о том, как их анализировать, чтобы будущее, в котором этот кризис вряд ли будет последним, казалось не пугающим «черным ящиком», а площадкой для интересных успешных экспериментов, ориентированных на долгосрочную устойчивость брендов и компаний.

Аналитики Фонда Росконгресс выделили основные тезисы данного исследования, сопроводив каждый из них подходящим по теме фрагментом видеотрансляций панельных дискуссий, состоявшихся в рамках деловых программ ключевых мероприятий, проведенных Фондом.

В России, как и во многих других странах мира, были объявлены беспрецедентные меры по сдерживанию коронавируса, которые повлекли значительный спад экономической активности. Однако прогноз экономического развития страны на 2021 год остается позитивным.

В конце июня МВФ ухудшил прогноз по России, анонсировав падение ВВП в 2020 году на 6,6% (в апреле прогноз падения был 5,5%). Напротив, прогноз на 2021 год был повышен до 4,1% вместо 3,5% в апреле 2020 года. Основанием для прогнозируемого резкого спада в России в 2020 году является значительное снижение располагаемых доходов из-за стремительного снижения цен на нефть.

Пандемия COVID-19 оказала более негативное влияние на экономическую активность в первой половине 2020 года, чем ожидалось ранее, о чем говорится в отчете World Economic Outlook Update.

Динамика ВВП.png

Для предотвращения распространения коронавирусной инфекции в России были объявлены нерабочие дни с 30 марта по 5 апреля 2020 года. Позже период нерабочих дней с сохранением заработной платы дважды продлевался и завершился 11 мая. Динамика падения промышленного производства в РФ в июне в годовом выражении почти не изменилась по сравнению с маем. Наибольший спад наблюдается в сырьевом секторе.

План правительства Российской Федерации по восстановлению экономики рассчитан на три этапа. Он содержит 500 мероприятий с общим бюджетом примерно в 5 трлн руб. за два года.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/mir-v-usloviyakh-pandemii-covid-19-globalnye-strategii/search/#00:38:41.408

Ситуация вокруг пандемии COVID-19 людям видится менее негативной, чем после повышения НДС и объявления пенсионной реформы в 2018 году, но более негативной, чем кризис 2014 года.

75% населения отмечают, что живут в опасное и тревожное время, но только 28% не считают, что могут изменить свою жизнь. Как меняется восприятие ситуации в зависимости от этапа жизни? В основу анализа легли высказывания, наиболее точно отражающие поведение населения в разрезе уровня тревожности и готовности действовать.

Сравнение данных первой волны 2020 года с аналогичным периодом прошлого года показывает, что в большей степени ухудшению настроений в связи с нынешним временем оказалось подвержено молодое поколение.

Практически для всех сегментов существенно выросла важность цели поиска или смены работы в ближайшие 12 месяцев (с 17% до 22%). Здоровый образ жизни, о приоритете которого заявляли половина опрошенных в 1 квартале 2019 года, хоть и по-прежнему лидирует, но снизился до 45% — в том числе за счет тех, кому сейчас в первую очередь важно восстановить занятость и доход.

Кризисы, связанные с разрушением привычных паттернов и утратой взаимосвязей, также стимулируют создание нового. Не все люди готовы увидеть в кризисах стимул к развитию, только 13,6% жителей городов-миллионников имеют гибкое мышление и не боятся нового. В частности, к новым вызовам готовы всего 0,5% опрошенных.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/forum-delovoy-dvadtsatki-po-mezhdunarodnoy-torgovle-i-investitsiyam/search/#01:10:24.511

Ценности меняются медленно. Несмотря на пандемию, они не утратили актуальности, но коронавирус расставил свои приоритеты: безопасность, здоровье, эмпатия вышли на первый план и стали для потребителей ключевыми.

Каждый кризис повышает ценность здоровья: человек может справляться с экономическими проблемами или использовать новые возможности, если он здоров. Пандемия ускорила рост применения телемедицины. Калужская область стала первой в России, где телемедицину внедрили в систему ОМС. Дистанционно консультироваться с врачом теперь можно бесплатно.

Обращение к врачу удаленно .png

Принятие технологий проходит комфортнее там, где у потребителя сохраняется выбор пользоваться новым или старым, отсутствуют жесткие временные рамки и используются программы поощрения. В ситуации внешнего давления на потребителя (штрафы, обязательные пропуска и пр.) брендам важно действовать через положительные подкрепления.

Растет ценность эмпатии и доверия. Авторы исследования отмечают, что нужно заранее задаваться вопросами об эмоциональной стороне автоматизации, чтобы в моменты технологических ускорений не упустить этику из вида.

Роль технологий — не только в том, чтобы упорядочить и ускорить бизнес-процессы организаций, но и в том, чтобы помочь потребителю понять свои собственные нужды и эмоции, чтобы облегчить выбор и получение товаров и услуг. С помощью анализа транзакций большого числа потребителей или через внешние наблюдения за их поведением и эмоциями технологии могут составить профиль человека и дать ему рекомендации, в основе которых будут не только данные одного конкретного потребителя, но и других, похожих на него по профилю данных.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2019-my-est-to-chto-my-edim/search/#01:00:05.759

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в специальных разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Росконгресс Здравоохранение, Цифровизация,Современный потребитель, COVID-19 и СидимДомаЭкономика, посвященных возможным путям стабилизации экономики в условиях пандемии, а также вопросам цифровых технологий и здравоохранения.


Аналитика на тему