A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
29.04.2020

Aviation year zero – The future is reinvention

The study presents the expert opinion of specialists from Arthur D. Little on key modern challenges for aviation and promising areas of response to these challenges. Analysts at the Roscongress Foundation have identified the main points of this study, accompanying them with relevant video broadcasts of panel discussions held as part of business programmes of key international events held by the Foundation.

1) The aviation crisis associated with the COVID-19 pandemic is the largest in history, the consequences and scale of which are difficult to overestimate

The speed and scale of the devastation in the aviation industry caused by COVID-19 has been unprecedented. The crisis has hit the industry at the worst time of the year — during peak booking season — causing a severe short-term cash crunch and many likely supply chain casualties. What’s more, the duration of the crisis may be longer than initially predicted: the pandemic is spreading across regions, and many predict that there will be subsequent waves of the virus until a vaccine-based solution is fully implemented. Demand is unlikely to return to current levels for at least a few years, if at all.

Video: roscongress.org/sessions/ekonomika-rasstoyaniy/search/#00:59:52.703

2) The COVID-19 crisis in the aviation industry is not self-contained: it overlapped with existing problems in the industry

Although the industry as a whole was thriving before the crisis, in many ways it was already in a precarious situation due to underlying threats:

  • Unbalanced profit sharing across the value chain, particularly at the expense of the airlines.

  • Rapidly growing challenges to further globalization of economies and unfettered growth of travel due to environmental concerns.

  • Fundamental constraints on operational and business agility within and between ecosystem players (airlines, airports, ATC, handling, etc.) due to a patchwork of complex regulations, which have increased over time.

Video: roscongress.org/sessions/iif-2019-transport-rossii-obespechenie-razvitiya-magistralnoy-infrastruktury-kak-osnovy-rosta-ekonomiki/search/#00:31:49.248

3) When making plans to overcome the crisis in the aviation industry, we must take into account the key trends of our time

When approaching recovery, companies should already be looking towards their longer-term positions in terms of regrowth. Experts at Arthur D. Little see four key trends affecting both recovery and regrowth, which have been accentuated by the crisis: changes in demand and consumer behaviour; changes in the competitiveness of various business models; regulatory policy changes; and acceleration of technological development in the industry.

Video: roscongress.org/sessions/iaf-2019-kompleksnye-nauchno-tekhnicheskie-programmy-i-proekty-dlya-osvoeniya-arktiki-dialog-potentsialnykh-p/search/#00:15:09.567

4) Scenarios for further development of the aviation industry determine ways out of the crisis

Experts from Arthur D. Little identified the expected base scenario and four alternative scenarios for the development of aviation (scenario A: Aviation as Oligopolies; scenario B: Aviation as Utilities; scenario C: Aviation as a Service; scenario D: Aviation as a Department Store), which depend on the scope of regulation and the extent to which the aviation value chain needs to be rearranged. In their opinion, the most likely scenarios, under the current conditions of deglobalization, are scenarios B and D:

  • B: Aviation as Utilities: Industry structure is similar to how it is today, but with strong regulation limiting growth and margins; infrastructure service providers are strictly regulated and prevented from diversifying into new profit sources; aircraft providers focus on green and autonomous products to make a difference.

  • D: Aviation as a Department Store: Airlines retain customer ownership but become vehicles for third-party media brands; infrastructure service providers are regulated to focus on public service; air transport service providers supply aircraft from total fleet providers and managers, which capture an even greater profit pool.

Arthur2.png

Video: roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2019-globalnyy-klimaticheskiy-vyzov-ogranichenie-ili-drayver-razvitiya/search/#01:05:40.351

5) All aviation players should globally rethink both the industry as a whole and its place in it in the future

Despite the damage caused by the crisis, the upside is that it has also underscored the urgency for a more radical rethink — something that was already needed before the crisis. Companies approaching recovery and regrowth should:

  • Develop a forward growth strategy that adequately considers future changes in the industry, especially in terms of demand, consumer behaviours, changes to industry ecosystem roles, new business models, new regulatory requirements and accelerated technology disruptions.

  • In the short term, develop scenarios for, and responses to, how the recovery phase will develop, considering different assumptions according to the profile, geographical differences, regulatory changes, etc.

  • In the medium term, consider how to position themselves to exploit opportunities in a reinvented industry.

Video: roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2019-tsifrovaya-transformatsiya-ekonomiki-mezhdunarodnyy-i-rossiyskiy-opyt-tsifrovizatsii-transportnogo-s/search/#01:29:51.360

Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных и общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 126 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
29.04.2020

Точка отсчета авиации – будущее в переосмыслении

В исследовании компании Arthur D. Little представлено экспертное мнение о ключевых современных вызовах для авиации и перспективных направлениях реагирования на данные вызовы.

Аналитики Фонда Росконгресс выделили основные тезисы данного исследования, сопроводив их подходящими по теме видеотрансляциями панельных дискуссий, состоявшихся в рамках деловых программ ключевых международных мероприятий, проведенных Фондом.

1) Кризис в авиации, связанный с пандемией COVID-19, является крупнейшим в истории, последствия и глубину которого сложно переоценить

Скорость разрастания и глубина кризиса в авиационной промышленности от COVID-19 беспрецедентны. Кризис ударил по отрасли в самое худшее время года — во время пика сезона бронирований, что вызвало серьезный краткосрочный финансовый кризис и множество потерь в цепочке поставок. Более того, продолжительность кризиса может быть больше, чем первоначально предполагалось: пандемия распространяется по регионам, и многие предсказывают повторение волн пандемии до тех пор, пока решение на основе вакцин не будет полностью реализовано. Спрос вряд ли восстановится до нынешних уровней хотя бы в течение нескольких лет, если вообще восстановится.

Видео: roscongress.org/sessions/ekonomika-rasstoyaniy/search/#00:59:52.703

2) Кризис COVID-19 в авиации не является самостоятельным, он наложился на существовавшие в отрасли проблемы

Несмотря на то, что авиация в целом процветала до кризиса, во многих отношениях она уже ходила по краю с точки зрения основных угроз:

  • несбалансированное распределение прибыли по всей цепочке создания стоимости, особенно за счет авиакомпаний;

  • быстро растущие проблемы дальнейшей глобализации экономики и беспрепятственного роста поездок из-за экологических проблем;

  • фундаментальные ограничения на оперативную и деловую гибкость внутри и между участниками экосистемы (авиалинии, аэропорты, УВД, обслуживание и т. д.) из-за множества сложных правил, которых со временем становится только больше.

Видео: roscongress.org/sessions/iif-2019-transport-rossii-obespechenie-razvitiya-magistralnoy-infrastruktury-kak-osnovy-rosta-ekonomiki/search/#00:31:49.248

3) При составлении планов выхода из кризиса авиационной отрасли необходимо учитывать ключевые тренды современности

На пути к восстановлению компании должны фокусироваться на своих долгосрочных позициях с точки зрения возобновления роста. Эксперты Arthur D. Little видят четыре ключевые тенденции, влияющие как на восстановление, так и на возобновление роста, которые были усилены кризисом: изменения в спросе и потребительском поведении; изменения конкурентоспособности различных бизнес-моделей; изменения регуляторной политики; ускорение технологического развития отрасли.

Видео: roscongress.org/sessions/iaf-2019-kompleksnye-nauchno-tekhnicheskie-programmy-i-proekty-dlya-osvoeniya-arktiki-dialog-potentsialnykh-p/search/#00:15:09.567

4) Сценарии дальнейшего развития авиационной индустрии определяют пути выхода ее из кризиса

Эксперты Arthur D. Little определили ожидаемый базовый сценарий и четыре альтернативных сценария развития авиации (сценарий А «Авиация как олигополии»; сценарий B «Авиация как инфраструктура»; сценарий C «Авиация как услуга»; сценарий D «Авиация как универмаги»), которые зависят от объема регулирования и степени перекомпоновки авиационной цепочки создания стоимости. По их мнению, наиболее вероятны в текущих условиях деглобализации сценарии B и D:

  • Сценарий B «Авиация как инфраструктура»: структура отрасли похожа на сегодняшнюю, но с сильным регулированием, ограничивающим рост и маржу; поставщики инфраструктурных услуг строго регулируются и не могут диверсифицироваться в новые источники прибыли; поставщики самолетов сосредотачиваются на зеленых и автономных продуктах.

  • Сценарий D «Авиация как универмаги»: авиакомпании сохраняют за собой клиентов, но становятся транспортными средствами для сторонних брендов; провайдеры инфраструктурных услуг регулируются, чтобы сосредоточиться на публичных услугах; поставщики услуг воздушного транспорта поставляют самолеты от общих поставщиков, которые получают еще большую прибыль.

Arthur2.png

Видео: roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2019-globalnyy-klimaticheskiy-vyzov-ogranichenie-ili-drayver-razvitiya/search/#01:05:40.351

5) Все игроки на рынках авиационной индустрии должны глобально переосмыслить как отрасль в целом, так и свое место в ней в будущем

Несмотря на ущерб, нанесенный кризисом, положительным моментом является то, что он также ускорил необходимость более радикального переосмысления — то, что уже было необходимо до кризиса. Компании, стремящиеся к восстановлению и возобновлению роста, должны:

  • разработать стратегию опережающего роста, которая адекватно учитывает будущие изменения в отрасли, особенно с точки зрения спроса, поведения потребителей, изменений ролей экосистемы отрасли, новых бизнес-моделей, новых нормативных требований и ускоренных технологический изменений;

  • в краткосрочной перспективе разработать сценарии и ответы на то, как будет развиваться фаза восстановления, учитывая различные допущения для профиля, географические различия, нормативные изменения и т. д.;

  • в среднесрочной перспективе подумать, как позиционировать, чтобы использовать возможности в заново изобретенной отрасли.

Видео: roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2019-tsifrovaya-transformatsiya-ekonomiki-mezhdunarodnyy-i-rossiyskiy-opyt-tsifrovizatsii-transportnogo-s/search/#01:29:51.360


Аналитика на тему