A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
30.08.2021

Virus Stress Test: How Regions Overcome Challenges of 2020

The research, prepared by the Expert RA credit rating agency, analyzes how various Russian regions have managed to overcome the crisis caused by the 2021 coronavirus pandemic and provides forecasts for the future development of regional economies.

The Roscongress Foundation presents the salient points of the publication accompanied by fragments of broadcasts of relevant panel discussions from the business programme of international events held by the Roscongress Foundation.

Although the coronavirus infection had a negative impact on the development of most economic sectors in the regions, some sectors were able to maintain their position.

Other factors, in addition to the pandemic, that have had a negative impact on the regions’ economic health include falling oil prices and reduced oil production. According to the study, industrial production in the country also declined by 2.9%. This decline spread across 51 regions, with the sharpest decline observed in the Republic of Tuva (the industrial production index fell by 36.9% compared to 2019). However, three regions still managed to increase their industrial production by more than 20% even in the face of the pandemic: the Republic of North Ossetia-Alania, Tyumen Region and the Altai Republic.

It is worth noting that, despite the decline in the industrial sector, it proved more resilient than retail and services, whose turnover fell by 4.1% and 17.3%, respectively. The authors emphasize that 74 regions showed negative results in terms of retail turnover, while in the service sector this was the case in all regions.

Areas such as agriculture and construction are singled out. The agricultural sector was able to show growth in spite of the economic crisis thanks to agricultural support measures and the fact that it continued to operate even during the pandemic. The construction industry was able to maintain its position and even show growth of 0.1% compared to 2019 thanks to higher housing prices, as well as timely anti-crisis support measures such as the introduction of preferential mortgages and loan subsidies for developers.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2021-transformatsiya-biznesa-kak-istochnik-ekonomicheskogo-rosta/search/#00:07:07.775

Federal transfers helped the regions greatly during the pandemic.

The implementation of anti-crisis measures to combat the coronavirus consequences at federal and regional levels allowed to avoid catastrophic falls in regional performance, as well as increase spending of regional budgets. Expenses outstripped (+16.8% compared to 2019) the income growth (+10.8%).

It should be noted that deficit budgets were formed in 60 regions. At the same time, growth of tax and non-tax revenues in the revenue structure, along with the cumulative increase in uncompensated receipts, not only did not follow, there was a decline by 2.5% compared to 2019.

The study authors predicted that the level of debt at the end of the year would be at around 27% of tax and non-tax revenues. As a consequence, the resulting imbalance in regional budgets has led to a record increase in public debt: 47 regions had an increase in debt amid the events of 2020.

It is important to note that the regional budget in 2020 had a social focus (as in previous years): social expenses in 2020 increased by 24.9%, and 61% of all expenses was allocated to financing education, healthcare, social policy, culture, physical culture and sport. At the same time, the largest share was observed in North Caucasian Federal District, its constituent entities — the Republic of Ingushetia and the Chechen Republic, spend 81.2% and 80.4%, respectively, of their budgets on social expenditure. The lowest share is in Chukotka Autonomous District (27.1%), which has the largest share of expenses on housing and utilities, and Kaliningrad Region (35.2%).

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/iif-2019-natsionalnye-proekty-i-regiony-glavnye-voprosy-v-nachale-puti/search/#00:21:20.512

The regional economies cannot be expected to fully recover in 2021.

The study notes that the economy will begin to recover from the pandemic crisis in 2021, but do not expect 2019 levels of growth. For example, the most affected sectors, such as retail and services, need more time to recover, as not all restrictive measures have yet been lifted. At the same time, the base material sector will begin to increase its volumes as a result of prices returning to last year’s levels.

It is noted that despite the slight increase in regions’ non-tax revenues, regional budgets will be affected by the economic recession. Thus, the regions will not be able to reduce government debt, and the financing of budget deficits and national projects will also require considerable borrowing.

At the same time, opportunities for constituent entities to raise money on the public market will increase due to the development of the ESG agenda, sustainable development instruments, green and social bonds. Because a large proportion of regional revenues are social in nature, social bonds enable regions to improve their borrowing conditions and secure financing, including for healthcare and employment, which were affected by the pandemic.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2021-potrebitelskiy-rynok-posle-pandemii-chto-ne-ubivaet-delaet-nas-silnee/search/#00:01:36.768

For more information, see the special sections of the Roscongress Foundation Information and Analytical System: StayHomeEconomy and COVID-19, dedicated to possible ways to stabilize the economy in a pandemic; as well as Regions of Russia, Regional Policy, which contain materials about regional development.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
30.08.2021

Стресс-тест на вирус: как регионы преодолели вызовы 2020 года

В исследовании, подготовленном кредитным рейтинговым агентством «Эксперт РА», проведен анализ того, как различные российские регионы смогли преодолеть кризис, вызванный пандемией коронавируса 2021 года, а также даны прогнозы по развитию экономик регионов в будущем.

Аналитики Фонда Росконгресс выделили основные тезисы данного исследования, сопроводив каждый из них подходящим по теме фрагментом видеотрансляций панельных дискуссий, состоявшихся в рамках деловых программ ключевых мероприятий, проведенных Фондом.

Несмотря на то, что коронавирусная инфекция оказала негативное влияние на развитие большинства экономических секторов регионов, некоторые отрасли смогли сохранить свои позиции.

Среди других факторов, которые наряду с пандемией негативно повлияли на экономическое состояние регионов, отмечаются также снижение цен на нефть и сокращение объемов добычи нефти. Согласно данным исследования, промышленное производство в стране также снизилось на 2,9%. Данное снижение распространилось на 51 регион, причем самый резкий спад наблюдался в Республике Тыва (индекс промышленного производства упал на 36,9% по сравнению с 2019 годом). Однако три региона, а именно Республика Северная Осетия — Алания, Тюменская область и Республика Алтай, все же смогли увеличить промышленное производство на более чем 20% даже несмотря на пандемию.

Стоит отметить, что несмотря на спад в промышленной отрасли, она показала себя более устойчивой, чем сфера розничной торговли и услуг, оборот которых упал на 4,1% и 17,3% соответственно. Авторы подчеркивают: по обороту розничной торговли 74 региона показали отрицательные результаты, а в сфере услуг такая ситуация сложилась во всех регионах.

Отдельно отмечаются такие сферы, как сельское хозяйство и строительная отрасль. Агропромышленный комплекс смог показать рост несмотря на экономический кризис, во многом благодаря мерам поддержки сельского хозяйства. Положительное влияние оказал и тот факт, что этот сектор продолжил свою деятельность даже во время пандемии. Строительная отрасль смогла сохранить свои позиции и даже показать рост в размере 0,1% в сравнении с 2019 годом благодаря повышению цен на жилье, а также своевременным антикризисным мерам поддержки — введению льготной ипотеки, субсидированию кредитов застройщикам.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2021-transformatsiya-biznesa-kak-istochnik-ekonomicheskogo-rosta/search/#00:07:07.775

Федеральные трансферты очень помогли регионам во время пандемии.

Реализация антикризисных мер по борьбе с последствиями коронавируса на федеральном и региональном уровнях позволила избежать катастрофического падения показателей регионов, а также увеличить расходы региональных бюджетов. Расходы в 2020 году росли опережающими темпами (+16,8% к уровню 2019-го) по сравнению с ростом доходов (+10,8%).

Стоит отметить, что дефицитные бюджеты сложились в 60 регионах. При этом в структуре доходов наряду с совокупным ростом безвозмездных поступлений роста налоговых и неналоговых доходов (ННД) не последовало. Более того, они сократились на 2,5% по сравнению с 2019 годом.

Авторы исследования ранее прогнозировали, что уровень долговой нагрузки по итогам года будет на уровне около 27% ННД. В результате сформировавшийся дисбаланс региональных бюджетов привел к рекордному росту государственного долга: на фоне событий 2020 года произошел рост долга в 47 регионах.

Важно отметить, что в 2020 году бюджет регионов имел социальную направленность (как и в прошлые годы): расходы на социальную сферу в 2020 году выросли на 24,9%, а 61% всех расходов было направлено на финансирование образования, здравоохранения, социальную политику, культуру, физическую культуру и спорт. При этом наибольшая доля наблюдалась в субъектах Северо-Кавказского федерального округа — в Республике Ингушетия и Чеченской Республике на социальные расходы идет 81,2% и 80,4% бюджета соответственно. Наименьшая доля наблюдается в Чукотском автономном округе (27,1%), где наибольшая доля расходов приходится на ЖКХ, и Калининградской области (35,2%).

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/iif-2019-natsionalnye-proekty-i-regiony-glavnye-voprosy-v-nachale-puti/search/#00:21:20.512

Нельзя ожидать полного восстановления региональных экономик в 2021 году.

В исследовании отмечается, что экономика начнет восстанавливаться от кризиса пандемии в 2021 году, но ожидать роста к уровню 2019 года не стоит. Например, на восстановление наиболее пострадавших сфер, таких как розничная торговля и сфера услуг, нужно больше времени, так как еще не все ограничительные меры сняты. При этом сырьевой сектор начнет наращивать объемы в результате возвращения цен на прошлогодний уровень.

Отмечается, что несмотря на незначительный рост неналоговых доходов регионов, на региональные бюджеты будет оказывать влияние экономическая рецессия. Так, регионы не смогут уменьшить государственный долг, а финансирование дефицитов бюджетов и нацпроектов также потребует значительного объема заимствований.

В то же время, для субъектов расширятся возможности привлечения денег на публичном рынке — в связи с развитием ESG-повестки, инструментов устойчивого развития, зеленых и социальных облигаций. Из-за того, что большая часть региональных доходов имеет социальный характер, с помощью социальных облигаций регионы получают возможность улучшить условия займов и обеспечить себе финансирование в том числе и в сферах здравоохранения и трудоустройства, пострадавших во время пандемии.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2021-potrebitelskiy-rynok-posle-pandemii-chto-ne-ubivaet-delaet-nas-silnee/search/#00:01:36.768

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в специальных разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Росконгресс: СидимДомаЭкономика и COVID-19, посвященных возможным путям стабилизации экономики в условиях пандемии, а также в разделах Регионы России и Региональная политика, в которых размещены материалы на тему регионального развития.


Аналитика на тему