A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Analytical digest
05.02.2019

Creating the Future: The Role of Professional Communities in Development of the Event Industry

Today, three Russian associations (the Russian Union of Exhibitions and Fairs (RUEF), the National Association of Event Organizers (NAEO), and the Russian Convention Bureau (RCB)) are in Top 15 Biggest Event Industry Associations. In this digest, the RCB offers an overview of main events held since the opening of the new season in September 2018 where it acted as organizer, partner, or participant, and reviews the latest developments in the event industry. Some of the events which took place within this period were the Eastern Economic Forum, the 24th International Russian Travel Market OTDYKH 2018, and the Event Show organized by Vedomosti, and RCB was always at the center of activity. Also, in order to disclose its long-term intentions and illustrate the contribution of professional communities to the development of the event industry through the example of its own activities, the Russian Convention Bureau publishes its performance targets up to 2022.


At the moment, the competition in the global event industry is rather high, so, to stay successful professionals in the industry, market participants should have the ability to meet the highest expectations of clients and attendees, display flexibility and creativity in all respects, and have the ability to offer a clear and compelling product.

In early November, Dubai hosted a meeting of the International Congress and Convention Association (ICCA) which was attended by 1,156 delegates from 79 countries. The attendees discussed the role of professional communities in the event industry and the most effective organizational models of convention bureaus. Also, analysts from ICCA identified the following 5 main trends in the development of the global congress market: regional rotation, increasing number of events with decreasing average number of participants, increasing importance of technologies as a subject matter of meetings, growing popularity of universities as venues, and shorter duration of meetings.

In addition, the digest gives an overview of the economic effect of FIFA World Cup 2018 in Russia. Out of the total economic effect of RUB 867 billion, 86% has to do with the influence of investments and operational expenses, which comes to the total of RUB 746 billion. Most of the effect occurred in 2016–2017, which corresponds to peak indicators of investments into construction and reconstruction of sport and transport infrastructure. A total of 220,000 workplaces were created in the process of preparation for the World Cup. The World Cup also boosted a growth of small and medium businesses and stimulated a renewal of infrastructure. According to the international consulting company PwC, the contribution of the FIFA World Cup into Russia’s GDP in 2018 amounted to 0.43%. An event as large-scale as the FIFA World Cup will also have a long-term economic effect.

Analytics on the topic

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Аналитический дайджест
05.02.2019
Создавая будущее: роль профессиональных сообществ в развитии событийной индустрии

На сегодняшний день три российских ассоциации (Российский союз выставок и ярмарок, Национальная ассоциация организаторов мероприятий и Национальное конгресс-бюро (НКБ)) входят в число 15 крупнейших национальных ассоциаций событийной индустрии. НКБ представляет в своем дайджесте краткий обзор основных мероприятий, в которых оно выступало организатором, партнером или участником с начала нового делового сезона в сентябре 2018 года, а также основные прошедшие события в индустрии встреч. За это время состоялись Восточный экономический форум, 24-й Международный форум-выставка по туризму «Отдых-2018», Event Show газеты «Ведомости» и другие мероприятия, и НКБ было в самом центре этих событий. Кроме этого, раскрывая свои долгосрочные намерения и показывая на собственном примере вклад профессиональных сообществ в развитие событийной индустрии, НКБ приводит целевые показатели своей деятельности до 2022 года.

В настоящее время конкуренция в мировой индустрии встреч достаточно высока и для того, чтобы оставаться успешными профессиональными участниками рынка необходимо соответствовать самым высоким ожиданиям клиентов и участников, проявлять гибкость и креативность во всех аспектах, обладать способностью предложить четкую и убедительную концепцию продукта.

В начале ноября в Дубае состоялась встреча Международной ассоциации конгрессов и конференций (ICCA), на которой присутствовали 1156 делегатов из 79 стран мира. Участники обсудили роль профессиональных сообществ в индустрии встреч и их наиболее эффективные организационные формы. Аналитики ICCA также выделили 5 основных трендов развития мирового конгрессного рынка, среди которых оказались оседлость и региональная ротация, уменьшение количества делегатов при росте количества самих конгрессов, повышение роли тематик, связанных с технологиями, рост популярность университетских площадок, а также уменьшение сроков проведения мероприятий.

Помимо этих сведений, в своем дайджесте НКБ представляет обзор экономического эффекта от проведения Чемпионата мира по футболу FIFA 2018 в России. Из общей суммы экономического эффекта (867 млрд рублей) 86 % приходится на влияние инвестиции и операционные расходы, а основная доля эффекта пришлась на 2016–2017 годы, что соответствует пику вложений в строительство или реконструкцию спортивной и транспортной инфраструктуры. В ходе подготовки мероприятия было создано 220 тыс. рабочих мест, оно также способствовало развитию малого и среднего предпринимательства, обновлению инфраструктуры в городах-организаторах. По оценке международной консалтинговой компании PwC, доля вклада Чемпионата мира в ВВП России за 2018 год составит около 0,43 %, а проведение такого масштабного события будет иметь и долгосрочный экономический эффект.

Аналитика на тему