A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
14.02.2019

Social Entrepreneur 2018: Self-Portrait

This analytical report was prepared by Zircon Research Group in collaboration with Social Business Group, students of the Faculty of Social Sciences of the Higher School of Economics (HSE), and the Center for Social Entrepreneurship and Social Innovation Studies of HSE. The study was based on a survey of 155 respondents and shows that the primary motivations of social entrepreneurs are a desire to translate a specific idea into action and a wish to achieve independence and self-sufficiency. Over a half of the participants of the survey (54%) said that one of their motivations for starting a social business was a desire to solve a specific problem which was of particular importance for their family or themselves.


When compared to the data of previous studies, the results of this survey demonstrate that personal development and self-actualization remain the leading motivations. Sociologists also note that the entrepreneurs’ desire to solve their own problems by starting a social business may indicate a high importance of family as a factor in the process of setting up one’s own business. Nearly a half of the respondents stated that one or more members of their family were also involved in their business. According to the authors, this may indicate that social entrepreneurship in Russia has strongly marked features of family business.

The study also shows that social entrepreneurs have unusual views on the purpose of running a company — they think that a business is more than just a source of profit. The majority of respondents think that a company must share the responsibility for solving burning social issues with the state authorities. Besides, many respondents believe that entrepreneurs must play an important role in developing their regions, and they agree with the statement that they must spend some of their profits on solving social problems. Sociologists observe that social entrepreneurs have to implement their notions of social responsibility while at the same time maintaining the sustainability of their business and solving the problems of their own families.


Comparing the results of this study with a similar one conducted in 2013 shows that the chief motivations and values of social entrepreneurs and their understanding of the main components of this hybrid activity remain unchanged. Besides, the results of the study highlight the necessity for further research and suggest that it might be advisable to monitor the state of social entrepreneurship in the country on a regular basis.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
14.02.2019

Социальный предприниматель РФ: автопортрет-2018

Аналитический отчет, подготовленный Исследовательской группой ЦИРКОН в сотрудничестве с компанией Social Business Group, студентами факультета социальных наук Высшей школы экономики (НИУ ВШЭ) и Центра социального предпринимательства и социальных инноваций НИУ ВШЭ по результатам опроса 155 респондентов, показывает, что главные мотивы социальных предпринимателей — это желание реализовать определенную идею и стремление к самостоятельности и независимости. Более половины (54%) заявили, что одним из их мотивов создания социального бизнеса было стремление решить ту или иную проблему, важную для их семей или лично для них.


Данные опроса показывают, что в сравнении с аналогичными предыдущими исследованиями безусловными лидерами остаются мотивы личного роста и самореализации. Социологи также отмечают, что стремление предпринимателей решить собственные проблемы, создав социальный бизнес, может указывать на важность фактора семьи в процессе организации своего дела. Почти половина опрошенных заявили, что кто-либо из членов их семей также занят в их бизнесе. По мнению авторов отчета, это означает, что социальное предпринимательство в России в значительной мере обладает признаками семейного бизнеса.

Исследование также показало, что у социальных предпринимателей особое понимание предназначения бизнеса: они не считают его только источником получения прибыли. Большинство респондентов считают, что бизнес должен нести ответственность за решение острых социальных проблем вместе с властью. Кроме того, по мнению многих опрошенных, предприниматели должны играть важную роль в развитии регионов, и они согласились с необходимостью передавать часть прибыли на решение социальных проблем. Социологи отмечают, что социальным предпринимателям приходится одновременно реализовывать свои представления об ответственном поведении, добиваться устойчивости бизнеса и решать задачи своих семей.


Сравнение результатов нынешнего исследования и аналогичного исследования 2013 года свидетельствует об устойчивости основных мотивов и ценностей социальных предпринимателей и понимании ими главных компонентов этой «гибридной» деятельности. Кроме этого, результаты исследования ЦИРКОН подчеркивают необходимость дальнейших исследований и целесообразности регулярного мониторинга состояния и развития социального предпринимательства в стране.

Аналитика на тему