A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Article
10.01.2019

“Made in China 2025”: How Beijing is boosting its semiconductor industry

As part of the «Made in China 2025» plan, the Chinese government has set its semiconductor industry a goal of reaching US$305 billion in output by 2030, and meeting 80 per cent of domestic demand. To compare, in 2016, China produced US$65 billion worth of semiconductors and supplied 33 per cent of the domestic market.

Semiconductors are essential to all electronic equipment, including smartphones, computers, cars, industrial robots, and military and aerospace equipment. The authors of the article differentiate between two production models: a) the Integrated Device Manufacturer (IDM) model, when a single firm carries out all of the production stages: design, manufacturing, assembly, testing and packaging; and b) the Fabless-Foundry model, when the production process is split among companies. Due to the current global division of labour, the making of a semiconductor usually involves several countries. The value chain has become increasingly dispersed across the world: most IDMs and design («fabless») firms are based in the US and South Korea, while foundries (manufacturing companies) and OSAT (Outsourced Semiconductor Assembly and Test) firms are concentrated in Taiwan and China.


The design work is currently the fastest-growing segment of the Chinese semiconductor industry. The sector’s distinguishing feature is the concentration of production sites in the economically more advanced eastern regions of the country.

As for global consumption, China now consumes more than half of the world’s chips. The country’s surging demand for chips in the past two decades has fuelled the growth of the global semiconductor market.


Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 130 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Статья
10.01.2019

«Сделано в Китае — 2025»: как Пекин развивает полупроводниковую промышленность

В рамках реализации программы «Сделано в Китае — 2025» правительство Китая поставило перед полупроводниковой промышленностью цель: достичь к 2030 году объёмов производства в 305 млрд долл. США и покрыть 80% внутреннего спроса. Для сравнения, в 2016 году Китай произвёл полупроводников на 65 млрд долл. США и удовлетворил 33% общего спроса на внутреннем рынке.

Полупроводники являются необходимой составной частью для любого электронного оборудования, будь то смартфоны, компьютеры, автомобили, роботы на производстве, военная или авиакосмическая техника. При этом авторы статьи разграничивают две модели производства в отрасли: а) когда проектирование, изготовление, сборку, тестирование и упаковку выполняет одна компания полного цикла, и б) когда вышеуказанные производственные процессы распределены между разными компаниями. Ввиду сегодняшнего международного разделения труда, процесс производства полупроводников обычно происходит на территории нескольких стран. Цепочки создания стоимости всё больше рассредоточиваются по всей планете: большинство компаний полного цикла (Integrated Device Manufacturers (IDM) и проектных фирм (Fabless production) базируются в США и Южной Корее, в то время как основная масса компаний, выполняющих работы по изготовлению (Foundries), тестированию и сборке (Outsourced Semiconductor Assembly and Test (OSAT) companies) сосредоточены в Тайване и Китае.


Сфера производства полупроводников в Китае характеризуется наибольшими темпами роста проектных компаний, а также сосредоточенностью основных производственных площадок в более развитых экономически восточных регионах страны.

Что касается мирового потребления, то здесь Китай удерживает лидирующую позицию с долей более половины всего мирового потребления и тем самым способствует росту мирового рынка полупроводников в целом.


Аналитика на тему