A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 166 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 76 countries worldwide, and 154 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
14.02.2022

Russia Economic Report. December 2021

The World Bank report describes the current macroeconomic trends in Russia and their relationship with the COVID-19 pandemic and the global climate agenda.

Analysts of the Roscongress Foundation have identified the main theses of this study, accompanying each of them with a relevant piece of video broadcasts of panel discussions held as part of the business programs of key events held by the Foundation.

Household consumption has become the basis of post-COVID economic growth in Russia.

In the 2Q of 2021, the Russian economy showed the best value of GDP dynamics since the beginning of the pandemic. The main drivers of growth were household consumption and gross fixed capital formation, which grew by more than 9% and 6%, respectively, compared to the previous quarter.


Such data are primarily associated with a reduction in the volume of internal epidemiological restrictions against the background of the absence of mass outbound tourism. The leaders in investment growth are the wholesale and retail trade, finance and ICT industries.

Video: roscongress.org/sessions/rossiyskaya-ekonomika-na-traektorii-rosta-vyzovy-i-resheniya/search/#00:02:32.576

Russia’s GDP growth in the coming years will be below the world average and will not exceed 2.5% per year.

As countries move into the third year of the COVID-19 pandemic, global growth is expected to moderate down next year to 4.3 percent. Inflation is expected to ease somewhat into 2022, but inflation rates are still likely exceed their levels in 2019. Oil prices are forecast to remain high, averaging US$74/bbl in 2022 and US$65/bbl in 2023, respectively, while natural gas and coal prices are forecast to fall from their presently elevated levels. Growth in Russia is forecast to be 2.4 percent next year, contributed to by a continued strong oil sector, before moving down to 1.8 percent in 2023. On-off COVID-19 control measures, likely to be needed while vaccination rates remain low, will weigh on growth and may call for more accommodative policy, especially fiscal, frameworks to support those affected. With the Central Bank of Russia maintaining an appropriately tight monetary stance, inflation is expected to decline in 2022. Inflation has negatively surprised in Russia and around the world this year, and uncertainty over the persistence of inflation effects remains high. Combined with the Federal Reserve’s planned unwinding of quantitative easing in the United States, and other monetary tightening likely in advanced economies, higher than expected inflation and capital outflows, which may call for further monetary tightening, represent a risk to the outlook.


Video: roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2021-rossiyskaya-ekonomika-ot-antikrizisnoy-povestki-k-ustoychivomu-razvitiyu/search/#00:29:49.952

One of the main risks in the Russian economy in the short term, according to the World Bank, is vaccine hesitancy.

Russia’s vaccination program, although ongoing for some time, has only vaccinated a third of the population and progress has slowed up to late October. Russia has developed four candidate vaccines for COVID-19, of which two — Gamalea Sputnik V and Gamalea Sputnik Lite have undergone Stage 1, 2 and 3 trials. Sputnik V was in fact the first vaccine to be announced to be developed to combat COVID-19, beginning clinical trials in June 2020. While neither is yet approved by the World Health Organization, Sputnik V has been approved for use in 73 countries and Sputnik Light in 19 countries. The other two candidate vaccines are largely only in use in Russia. Developed and with ample production facilities locally, there are no major supply issues that constrain vaccination deployment. At present, only these locally developed vaccines are approved for use in Russia, while the AstraZeneca vaccine is under trial.

Low vaccination rates in Russia are linked to vaccine hesitancy. International surveys show Russians are amongst the least willing to receive a COVID-19 vaccine, with more than 50 percent of survey respondents indicating that they would not get a vaccine if it were offered to them. This reluctance seems to be relatively equally distributed amongst age groups, and even amongst those respondents that state that they are afraid of contracting COVID-19, still nearly half of those not yet vaccinated said they would not take a vaccination. The most common reason cited for not receiving the vaccination was a concern with side effects, with as many as 80 percent of the overall population being concerned about side effects.

Video: roscongress.org/sessions/eef-2021-instituty-grazhdanskogo-obshchestva-i-gosudarstva-osnovnye-trendy-postpandemicheskoy-povestki-sotrud/search/#01:25:14.624

We also invite you to familiarize yourself with other materials posted in special sections of the Roscongress Information and Analytical System Economic progress, COVID-19, Monetary policy, Climate change, dedicated to economic development in the context of the COVID-19 pandemic and the global net zero transition.


Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
14.02.2022

Россия: экономический отчет, декабрь 2021

Отчет Всемирного Банка описывает текущие макроэкономические тренды России и их взаимосвязь с пандемией COVID-19 и глобальной климатической повесткой.

Аналитики Фонда Росконгресс выделили основные тезисы данного исследования, сопроводив каждый из них подходящим по теме фрагментом видеотрансляций панельных дискуссий, состоявшихся в рамках деловых программ ключевых мероприятий, проведенных Фондом.

Конечное потребление стало основой постковидного роста экономики в России.

Во втором квартале 2021 года российская экономика показала наилучшее значение динамики ВВП с начала пандемии. Основными драйверами роста стали потребление домохозяйств и валовое накопление основного капитала, которые выросли более чем на 9% и 6% соответственно по сравнению с предыдущим кварталом.


Такие данные связаны прежде всего с сокращением объема внутренних эпидемиологических ограничений на фоне отсутствия массового выездного туризма. Лидерами по росту инвестиций являются отрасли оптовой и розничной торговли, финансы и ИКТ.

Видео: roscongress.org/sessions/rossiyskaya-ekonomika-na-traektorii-rosta-vyzovy-i-resheniya/search/#00:02:32.576

Рост ВВП России в ближайшие годы будет ниже среднемирового и не превысит 3% в год.

По мере того, как страны приближаются к третьему году пандемии COVID-19, ожидается, что глобальный рост замедлится в следующем году до 4,3 процента. Ожидается, что инфляция несколько снизится в 2022 году, но темпы инфляции все еще, вероятно, превышают уровни 2019 года. Прогнозируется, что цены на нефть останутся высокими, в среднем 74 доллара США за баррель в 2022 году и 65 долларов США за баррель в 2023 году соответственно, в то время как прогнозируется падение цен на природный газ и уголь по сравнению с нынешним повышенным уровнем. Прогнозируется, что рост в России составит 2,4 процента в 2022 году, чему будет способствовать сохраняющийся сильный нефтяной сектор, а затем снизится до 1,8 процента в 2023 году. Поскольку Центральный банк России сохраняет достаточно жесткую денежно-кредитную политику, ожидается, что в 2022 году инфляция снизится. Инфляция в России и во всем мире в 2021 году оказалась высокой, и неопределенность в отношении последствий инфляции остается высокой. В сочетании с запланированным Федеральным резервом сворачиванием количественного смягчения в Соединенных Штатах и другим ужесточением денежно-кредитной политики, вероятным в странах с развитой экономикой, более высокая, чем ожидалось, инфляция и отток капитала, которые могут потребовать дальнейшего ужесточения денежно-кредитной политики, что создаст дополнительные риски в будущем.


Видео: roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2021-rossiyskaya-ekonomika-ot-antikrizisnoy-povestki-k-ustoychivomu-razvitiyu/search/#00:29:49.952

Одним из основных рисков в экономике России в краткосрочной перспективе по мнению Всемирного Банка является склонность населения к отказу от вакцинации.

Вакцинация в России охватила лишь треть населения, и рост доли вакцинированного населения замедлился в конце 2021 года. В России разработаны четыре вакцины-кандидата от COVID-19, две из которых — «Гамалея Спутник V» и «Гамалея Спутник Лайт» — прошли испытания 1, 2 и 3 стадии. Фактически, «Спутник V» был первой объявленной вакциной для борьбы с COVID-19, клинические испытания которой начались в июне 2020 года. Хотя ни одна из них еще не одобрена Всемирной организацией здравоохранения, «Спутник V» был одобрен для использования в 73 странах, а «Спутник Лайт» в 19 странах. Две другие вакцины-кандидаты в основном используются только в России. Вакцины разработаны и производятся внутри страны, нет серьезных проблем с поставками, которые ограничивали бы вакцинацию. В настоящее время только эти отечественные вакцины разрешены к применению в России, а вакцина «АстраЗенека» находится на стадии испытаний.

Низкий уровень вакцинации в России связан с недоверием к вакцинам. Международные опросы показывают, что россияне находятся среди тех, кто меньше всего хотят вакцинироваться от COVID-19, более 50 процентов респондентов указали, что они не стали бы вакцинироваться. Такая позиция относительно равномерно распределяется среди возрастных групп, и даже среди тех респондентов, которые заявляют, что боятся заразиться COVID-19, почти половина заявила, что не будут делать прививку. Наиболее распространенной причиной отказа от вакцинации является обеспокоенность побочными эффектами: до 80 процентов населения в целом обеспокоены побочными эффектами.

Видео: roscongress.org/sessions/eef-2021-instituty-grazhdanskogo-obshchestva-i-gosudarstva-osnovnye-trendy-postpandemicheskoy-povestki-sotrud/search/#01:25:14.624

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в специальных разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Росконгресс Экономический прогресс, COVID-19, Денежно-кредитная политика, Изменение климата, посвященных экономическому развитию в условиях пандемии COVID-19 и глобального энергоперехода.


Аналитика на тему