A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
14.02.2019

Ratings of Socio-Economic Development of the Constituent Entities of the Russian Federation in 2017

Russia is notable for an extreme non-uniformity of economic development. Regions of Russia vary in size, climatic conditions, and time zones, which poses different challenges to regional authorities. The Ratings of Socio-Economic Development of the Constituent Entities of the Russian Federation provide a basis for assessing the regions’ investment appeal and a reference point for identifying challenges that shape the regions’ further development paths. The research is based on official statistics from open sources and was conducted for the eighth time.

The socio-economic position of the constituent entities of the Russian Federation is determined by two groups of factors. The first group is composed of objective factors — ranging from availability of natural resources, historically established infrastructure, and natural and climatic conditions to the mentality of local people. The second group comprises subjective factors, such as regional strategies, economic policies, and business environment. Notably, the factors of the second group can either contribute to the region’s rating or inhibit its growth. If regional authorities use the available natural resources wisely, the region performs well. If the economic policy is deficient, the region’s rating will fall, despite all the objective advantages the region might have. For this reason, it’s essential that the region’s benefits are used efficiently.

The ratings are calculated by aggregating key indicators of regional development. For each region, the rating reflects its individual level and highlights disproportions in its social development. Besides, such ratings increase transparency of federal and local authorities, as well as of local businesses, which ultimately has a positive impact on regional development.

Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных и общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 126 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
14.02.2019

Рейтинг социально-экономического положения субъектов РФ: итоги 2017 года

Россия — страна с крайне высокой степенью неравномерности экономического развития. Разные территории, разный климат и разные часовые пояса ставят перед их руководителями разные задачи. Составление рейтинга социально-экономического положения субъектов РФ является базой для оценки инвестиционной привлекательности, ориентиром для выявления проблем, от решения которых зависит дальнейший путь развития субъектов РФ. Исследование опирается на официальную статистику из открытых источников и проводится уже в восьмой раз.

Ссоциально-экономическое положение субъектов Российской Федерации определяется двумя группами факторов. Первая — объективные, от обеспеченности природными ресурсами, исторически сложившейся инфраструктуры, природных и климатических условий, вплоть до менталитета населения. Вторая группа — субъективные, куда входят региональная и экономическая политика, условия ведения бизнеса. Причем вторая группа может как поднять регион в социально-экономическом рейтинге, так и сильно затормозить его развитие. Если власти эффективно используют имеющиеся природные ресурсы, то и регион развивается. Если экономическая политика хромает, то регион неизбежно окажется внизу рейтинга, даже если он обладает массой объективных факторов.

Рейтинг социально-экономического положения субъектов РФ основывается на агрегировании ключевых показателей регионального развития, позволяет определить индивидуальный уровень развития каждого региона и выявить диспропорции в социальном развитии. Кроме того, подобные рейтинги делают более прозрачными действия местных властей, федеральных органов власти и бизнеса, что в конечном счете оказывает положительное влияние на развитие региона.

Аналитика на тему