A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Expert opinion
22.05.2018

Missile attacks are very bad for business

Tadashi Maeda, CEO and Executive Managing Director, Japan Bank for International Cooperation (JBIC), exclusively for SPIEF.

Which innovations are a priority for the world today?

Today, everyone wants to know about innovations connected to the so-called Fourth Industrial Revolution. By this we mean developments in artificial intelligence and the Internet of Things. The most important role is played by startups offering new solutions, and by education.

On what should world leaders agree?

What they need to agree on is peace, because when one group of countries launches missile attacks against another, this is very bad for business. The global economy today is in need of stability and independence from political decisions.

What is your economic outlook for 2030?

The global economy is currently stable, but protectionism does give cause for concern. The WTO, for instance, is a good platform for enforcing the rules, but it has its drawbacks. We need broader global trade channels involving a larger number of entrepreneurs. If we can achieve this, then we will see a much improved economy by 2030.

What advice do you have for entrepreneurs today?

We are living in a new era of intelligent control and automation. The most important thing now is to join forces and work together. New solutions and innovations should be open, clear, and accessible.

What is the purpose of life?

I have two daughters and a granddaughter. My task is to be confident that she will have a better life than we do. For me, the meaning of life is to make the world better for future generations.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Экспертное мнение
22.05.2018

«Ракетные удары – это очень плохо для бизнеса»

Тадаси Маэда, Главный исполнительный директор, главный управляющий директор Японского банка для международного сотрудничества (JBIC), специально для ПМЭФ.

Какие инновации нужны миру прежде всего?

Сегодня все заинтересованы в разработках, которые имеют отношение к так называемой четвертой промышленной революции. Речь идет об изобретениях в области искусственного интеллекта и «Интернета вещей». И здесь важную роль играют стартапы, которые предлагают новые решения, и образование.

О чем должны договориться мировые лидеры?

Мир — вот о чем они должны договориться. Потому что, когда одни страны наносят ракетные удары по другим странам, это очень плохо сказывается на бизнесе. Сейчас мировой экономике нужна стабильность и независимость от политических решений.

Каков ваш прогноз экономического развития до 2030 года?

Сейчас мировая экономика устойчива, но беспокойство вызывает протекционизм. Например, ВТО — хорошая правоприменительная платформа, но и она имеет свои недостатки. Нам нужны более широкие глобальные каналы торговли, чтобы вовлечь большее число предпринимателей. Если это удастся, то к 2030 году экономика станет намного лучше.

Что вы посоветуете предпринимателям?

Мы живем в новую эру интеллектуального управления и автоматизации. Самое важное здесь — объединить усилия и работать вместе. Новые решения и инновации должны быть открытыми, понятными и дос­тупными.

В чем смысл жизни?

У меня две дочери и внучка. Моя задача — быть уверенным, что эта девочка будет жить лучше, чем сейчас. Для меня смысл жизни — делать мир лучше для будущих поколений.
Аналитика на тему