A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
04.09.2022

Bonds as a Tool to Attract Investment in Infrastructure Projects

In this publication ACRA examines the specifics of using bonds as a means of attracting investment in infrastructure projects.

The Roscongress Foundation presents the salient points of the publication accompanied by fragments of broadcasts of relevant panel discussions from the business programme of international events held by the Roscongress Foundation.

Despite the crisis, Russia still has opportunities for financing and developing new projects.

Russia’s infrastructure market is going through tough times due to the current political and economic instability, but it still has some opportunities for launching new projects and developing various forms of funding. The authors of the publication point out that the country has accumulated considerable experience and built an adequate regulatory framework for a more active use of financial instruments which used to seem ineffective due to difficulties with their implementation. ACRA analysts note that 190 PPP (public private partnership) projects with total investments of RUB 658 billion were launched between 2021 and June 2022. As of the beginning of June, there are 3 031 ongoing PPP projects in Russia, worth RUB 3.7 trillion in total. While roughly 90% of funding comes from commercial banks, some market players also use bonds as a means of attracting financing for infrastructure projects. For example, new construction / construction and financial companies intending to issue corporate bonds to finance their operations and replenish their working capital entered the financial market between December 2019 and 2021. Russia’s federal subjects, too, have a wide range of potential possibilities for financing PPP projects in infrastructure, including infrastructure bonds and green bonds.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-infrastrukturnye-obligatsii-kak-effektivnyy-mekhanizm-razvitiya-regionov/search/#00:38:17.856

Project financing with bonds has a number of special features.

An important feature of project financing deals is the right of bond creditors to interfere with the process of project implementation in case of a substantial decline in project indicators. Another distinctive characteristic is that there is no need to use supplementary mechanisms of state guarantees. Finally, project financing deals must be implemented on the balance sheet of an SPV with a limited bankruptcy risk and rights for one type of business activity only. Importantly, in classic project financing, all key risks are distributed between project participants, which helps manage them effectively.

The authors of the publication emphasize the availability of a wide range of infrastructure project financing tools on the financial market. Bonds come in many forms, so companies can choose the most suitable variant depending on the project and their needs. The type and form of the chosen instrument will determine credit rating agencies’ approach to rating the bonds. Some project financing securitization tools with complex structure have not been widely used up to now, but in the current conditions they can help market players who invest in PPP expand their opportunities to attract external funding.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2021-infrastruktura-so-znakom-kachestva-kak-menyaetsya-vzglyad-investorov-na-proekty/search/#00:59:30.687

Gain more insights about infrastructure and finance in the Financial market and Infrastructure-based development sections of the Roscongress Information and Analytical System.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
04.09.2022

Облигации как инструмент привлечения инвестиций в инфраструктурные проекты

В исследовании АКРА рассматриваются особенности использования облигаций в качестве одного из способов привлечь финансирование в инфраструктурные проекты.

Аналитики Фонда Росконгресс выделили основные тезисы данного исследования, сопроводив каждый из них подходящим по теме фрагментом видеотрансляций панельных дискуссий, состоявшихся в рамках деловых программ ключевых мероприятий, проведенных Фондом.

Несмотря на кризисные явления, в стране существуют возможности для финансирования и развития новых проектов.

Российский рынок инфраструктуры переживает сложные времена с учетом текущей политической и экономической нестабильности, но возможности для реализации новых проектов и развития разных форм финансирования все же есть. Авторы работы отмечают, что на сегодняшний день в стране накоплен существенный опыт и сформирована правовая база для более активного использования финансовых инструментов, которые ранее казались не вполне эффективными из-за сложностей в реализации. Так, за период с 2021-го по июнь 2022 года началась реализация 190 ГЧП-проектов с общим объемом инвестиций 658 млрд руб. Всего по состоянию на начало июня в России реализуется 3 031 действующий ГЧП-проект с общим объемом инвестиций 3,7 трлн руб. Уточняется, что порядка 90% финансирования поступает от коммерческих банков, но некоторые участники рынка используют выпуск облигаций для привлечения средств на инфраструктурные проекты. Так, с декабря 2019-го по 2021 год на финансовый рынок вышли новые строительные и строительно-финансовые компании, которые нацелены на размещение корпоративных облигаций для финансирования операционной деятельности и пополнения оборотных средств. Субъекты России также потенциально располагают широким спектром возможностей для финансирования инфраструктурных ГЧП-проектов, в том числе с использованием инфраструктурных и «зеленых» облигаций.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-infrastrukturnye-obligatsii-kak-effektivnyy-mekhanizm-razvitiya-regionov/search/#00:38:17.856

У работы с облигациями проектного финансирования существует ряд особенностей.

Важной особенностью сделок проектного финансирования является возможность кредиторов вмешиваться в ход реализации проекта при существенном ухудшении его показателей. Среди других особенностей отмечается отсутствие необходимости дополнительного использования механизмов государственных гарантий и поручительств, а также то, что сделки проектного финансирования должны реализовываться на балансе SPV с ограниченным риском банкротства и правом осуществлять один вид деятельности. Стоит отметить, что в классическом проектном финансировании все ключевые риски распределяются между участниками проекта, что позволяет эффективно управлять ими.

Авторы исследования подчеркивают, что на финансовом рынке представлен широкий спектр инструментов для финансирования инфраструктурных проектов. Форм и видов облигаций много, поэтому у компаний есть возможность выбора наиболее подходящего варианта в зависимости от проекта и задач, стоящих перед ними. От типа и формы выбранного инструмента зависит и подход рейтингового агентства к присвоению облигациям кредитного рейтинга. Некоторые сложные структурированные инструменты по секьюритизации проектного финансирования ранее использовались не так часто, однако в текущих условиях их более активное применение может позволить расширить возможности участников рынка, инвестирующих в ГЧП, в части привлечения внешнего фондирования.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2021-infrastruktura-so-znakom-kachestva-kak-menyaetsya-vzglyad-investorov-na-proekty/search/#00:59:30.687

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Росконгресс Финансовый рынок и Инфраструктурное развитие, посвященных вопросам финансов и инфраструктуры.


Аналитика на тему