A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
18.09.2019

Emerging Trends in Real Estate. The Global Outlook for 2019.

According to the authors of the report, the political and economic uncertainty of the past year will likely persist in key markets throughout 2019, yet real estate continues to attract capital and demonstrate its enduring appeal as an investment asset class. The acquisition of income-producing commercial real estate increased by 3 percent to $963.7 billion in 2018, the third highest annual total on record, after 2007 and 2015. The industry leaders canvassed for Global Emerging Trends all take comfort from the fact that there is lower leverage in the system and lower levels of supply in all regions than in previous cycles. But in light of the worsening economic backdrop to investment, pricing of core real estate — a long-running concern in all three of PwC’s regional reports — becomes more of an issue than ever.

The regional Emerging Trends in Real Estate reports, published towards the end of 2018, all show that obsolescence is a growing concern for asset owners across the globe, against the backdrop of rapid changes in technology, demography and social norms. Technology, particularly mobile technology, has put much more power in the hands of the consumer, which is driving change across all sectors. And as new generations become workers and consumers, different social values and choices are influencing where and how people work and shop — and underpinning the rise of the shared economy. Assets will need to be adapted to meet the needs of the people using them more effectively, or converted to entirely new uses. Real estate owners will need to become operational businesses, and learn very different skills than they required even five years ago.

The challenges do vary, according to sector, but all are affected by the possibility of accelerated obsolescence. Retail and hospitality have been in the eye of the storm for some time; offices are closer to the beginning of the revolution. The residential and industrial sectors seem to be more insulated from change because of the positive balance between supply and demand.
The question of what is a valuable asset today has become much more complex than it once was, across all sectors. It’s clear that to avoid obsolescence and remain relevant in the modern world, real estate will need to provide that amenity and experience that the ultimate end users require — be they office workers, shoppers or residents. Technology will be key in measuring feedback from people — both in terms of what they say they like about a building as well as how they actually use it in practice — and in creating a clearer link between new uses and value. Owners will need to forge closer ties with occupiers, to collaborate and analyze what’s working for the people using buildings, day in and day out. The owners who can assess how people want to feel about a building and fulfil that intangible demand will be the most likely to avoid their assets becoming obsolete.
Analytics on the topic

нефинансовый институт развития
крупнейший организатор конгрессно-выставочных мероприятий
Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
18.09.2019
Новые тенденции в сфере недвижимости. Глобальный прогноз на 2019 год
Согласно оценке авторов доклада, политическая и экономическая неопределенность, вероятно, сохранится на ключевых рынках в течение 2019 года, хотя недвижимость и продолжает привлекать капитал и демонстрировать свою привлекательность в качестве класса инвестиционных активов. В 2018 году приобретение коммерческой недвижимости, приносящей доход, увеличилось на 3%, достигнув 963,7 млрд долл., что является третьим по величине годовым показателем после 2007 и 2015 годов. Все лидеры мировой отрасли недвижимости, которых оценивала компания PwC для целей настоящего доклада, утешаются сокращением удельного веса заёмных средств и уровня предложения во всех регионах по сравнению с предыдущими циклами. Но учитывая ухудшающийся инвестиционный климат, вопрос ценообразования на основные объекты недвижимости — давняя проблема во всех трех региональных отчетах PwC по недвижимости — становится как никогда актуальным.

Все региональные отчеты о новых тенденциях в сфере недвижимости, опубликованные PwC к концу 2018 года, показывают, что устаревание активов вызывает растущую обеспокоенность владельцев активов по всему миру на фоне быстрых изменений в технологиях, демографии и социальных нормах. Технологии, особенно мобильные технологии, предоставили потребителю гораздо больше возможностей, что способствует изменениям во всех секторах. По мере того как новые поколения становятся работниками и потребителями, другие социальные ценности и потребительские вкусы начинают влиять на то, где и как люди работают и делают покупки, — и стимулировать рост экономики совместного потребления. Активы должны быть адаптированы для удовлетворения потребностей людей, использующих их более эффективно, или преобразованы для совершенно новых видов использования. Владельцы недвижимости должны быть готовы научиться совершенно другим навыкам, чем те, которые требовались еще пять лет назад.

Проблемы варьируются в зависимости от сектора, но все они зависят от возможности ускоренного устаревания активов. Сегмент недвижимости в сфере розничной торговли и гостиничного бизнеса уже какое-то время находится в ожидании потрясений, а офисная недвижимость — ближе к началу революционных изменений. Сектора жилой и промышленной недвижимости кажутся более защищенными от изменений из-за превышения в них спроса над предложением.
На вопрос, что является ценным активом сегодня, во всех секторах стало ответить намного сложнее, чем когда-либо. Понятно, что во избежание устаревания активов и сохранения актуальности в современном мире, недвижимость должна обеспечивать те удобства и опыт, которые требуются конечным пользователям, будь то офисные работники, покупатели или жильцы. Технологии будут иметь решающее значение для оценки обратной связи от людей (как с точки зрения того, что им нравится в объекте недвижимости, так и с точки зрения того, как они на самом деле его используют на практике) и для создания более четкой связи между новым использованием и стоимостью. Владельцы должны будут устанавливать более тесные связи с пользователями жилой недвижимости, сотрудничать и анализировать, какие приемы работают для людей, использующих объекты недвижимости изо дня в день. Владельцы недвижимости, которые в состоянии оценить, как люди хотят относиться к их недвижимости и удовлетворить этот нематериальный спрос, с наибольшей долей вероятности смогут избежать устаревания своих активов.
Аналитика на тему