A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 130 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
26.03.2019

New Technological Revolution: Challenges and Opportunities for Russia

The analytical report published by the Center for Strategic Research (CSR) is a result of a fundamental rethink of the ongoing global processes which lead to a transition to new technological patterns and economic growth models. The report is based on data obtained from an analysis of statistics, strategic documents of the Russian Federation and foreign countries, public data of companies, positions of leading international organizations and reputable analytical and consulting agencies, results of round-table discussions and expert meetings, and proposals made at major Russian forums and conferences.

Today, Russia is facing the task of updating all the spheres of socio-economic and political life in a qualitative manner. At the moment, it’s the scientific, technological, and innovation policy pursued by the developed countries and some of the new industrial powers that is expected to provide a response to the current challenge of retaining competitiveness and achieving high productivity. The new industrial revolution is expected to reach its peak (characterized by a scaling of breakthrough technologies and a transition to new market architecture) in 2020s and 2030s. In this respect, joining in the new industrial revolution in a productive way and carrying out the required structural maneuver in economy and the social system may become one of Russia’s main goals up to 2035. The Russian Federation must make a transition to a new growth model which will be founded on high-technology industries based on scientific knowledge and innovative technologies.

The CSR experts believe that, when selecting priority areas for acceleration, the country must bank on outstripping development of radically new high-technology industry sectors and markets, as well as on a complete technological modernization of traditional industries and production facilities. If these two lines of action are combined, this will ensure that the technological revolution in Russia is launched as early as in the medium term. The set of measures outlined above is formulated in the national-level project (program) entitled «The Russian Technology Revolution» and is expected to produce an annual economic growth of no less than 4% of GDP in the long term.

According to the CSR analysts, the success of Russia’s transition to qualitatively different economic, industrial, and technological paradigms will depend on a coordinated approach to implementing measures in a wide range of areas, such as technological modernization of industries which are traditional for the Russian economy, cross-cutting digitalization of real economy, developing new high-technology industry sectors, ensuring that the country enters new markets, relaunching the system of managing R&D, reorganizing development institutions, attaining a new level of human capital quality and organizing the labor market accordingly. Notably, these priority measures can be implemented in a number of combinations and in different sequences. However, all these variants fall under two basic scenarios which, for the sake of argument, the authors of the report call «evolutionary» and «revolutionary».

This publication has been posted in the Roscongress Information and Analytical System on the recommendation of the Roscongress Foundation expert community.
Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных и общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 126 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
26.03.2019

Новая технологическая революция: вызовы и возможности для России

Аналитический доклад Центра стратегических разработок (ЦСР) является результатом осмысления разворачивающихся глобальных процессов, ведущих к смене технологического уклада и моделей экономического роста. При подготовке доклада были использованы данные, полученные по итогам анализа статистической информации, стратегических документов Российской Федерации и зарубежных стран, открытых данных компаний, позиций ведущих международных организаций, авторитетных аналитических и консалтинговых агентств, результаты круглых столов и экспертных обсуждений, предложений в рамках крупнейших российских форумов и конференций.

Сегодня перед Россией стоят задачи качественного обновления всех сторон социально-экономической и общественно-политической жизни. Сформировать ответ на вызов сохранения конкурентоспособности и достижения высоких темпов производительности в настоящее время призвана, прежде всего, проводимая индустриально развитыми странами и рядом новых индустриальных держав научно-технологическая и инновационная политика. Пик новой промышленной революции (масштабирование «прорывных» технологий и смена архитектуры рынков) придётся на 2020–2030-е годы. В этой связи одной из основных целей для России на период до 2035 года может стать продуктивное включение в новую технологическую революцию, осуществление необходимого для этого структурного манёвра в экономике и социальной системе. Российская Федерация должна перейти к новой модели развития, фундаментом которой станут высокотехнологичные индустрии, основанные на научных знаниях и инновационных технологиях.

При выборе приоритетных направлений ускоренного развития, по мнению ЦСР, ставка должна быть сделана как на опережающее развитие принципиально новых высокотехнологичных секторов и рынков, так и на глубокую технологическую модернизацию традиционных отраслей и производств. Совмещение двух этих линий может обеспечить фронтальный запуск технологической революции уже в среднесрочной перспективе. Указанный комплекс мероприятий, сведённый в проект (программу) национального уровня «Российская технологическая революция», должен обеспечить в долгосрочной перспективе экономический рост в стране на уровне не ниже 4% ВВП в год.

Переход нашей страны к качественно новой экономической, индустриальной и технологической парадигме, по мнению аналитиков ЦСР, будет зависеть от скоординированной реализации мер по целому ряду направлений: технологической модернизации традиционных для российской экономики отраслей, развития новых высокотехнологичных секторов и обеспечения выхода страны на новые рынки, перезапуска системы управления НИОКР, реорганизации институтов развития, мер по достижению нового качества человеческого капитала и адекватной ему организации рынка труда, а также тотальной/сквозной «цифровизации» реальной экономики. При этом все указанные приоритетные направления действий могут быть реализованы в различных сочетаниях и последовательности в рамках двух возможных сценариев развития, которые ЦСР условно называет «эволюционным» и «революционным».

Данная публикация размещена в Информационно-аналитической системе Росконгресс по рекомендации экспертного сообщества Фонда Росконгресс.
Аналитика на тему