A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
23.11.2018

US residents hold 8% of Russian sovereign debt

Since the Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation doesn’t provide public data on Russian sovereign debt holders, the Analytical Credit Rating Agency (ACRA) bases its estimates on data from national banks (aggregated by the International Monetary Fund), foreign ministries and government funds, and information about individual holders (aggregated by Bloomberg).

Possible introduction of fresh sanctions against purchasers of Russian sovereign debt (a bill on further sanctions was introduced in the US Senate in early August) may reduce the investor base and, respectively, increase the average borrowing costs for the Russian government. Based on certain assumptions, ACRA is of the opinion that the demand for Russian sovereign debt may drop by 8–10% against the level of early 2018. The debt sanctions will mostly affect the behavior of investors in the USA, and, to a much lesser degree, in other jurisdictions. With a high degree of certainty, the Norwegian sovereign wealth fund GPF can be excluded from the number of potential non-US holders of Russian sovereign debt.


External demand for Russian sovereign bonds has already decreased after the introduction of previous sanctions in April, 2018; the biggest decline was in ruble-denominated federal loan bonds (OFZs). As estimated by ACRA analysts, a 8-12% decline in demand for all types of debt (mostly from non-residents) will lead in the long run to a 0.5-0.8 pp growth in equilibrium rates of ruble-denominated government borrowings.

Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных и общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 126 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
23.11.2018

На американских резидентов приходится 8% российского госдолга

В отсутствие публичных данных Министерства финансов Российской Федерации о держателях российского суверенного долга Аналитическое Кредитное Рейтинговое Агентство (АКРА) в своих оценках использует встречные данные национальных центральных банков (сведённые Международным Валютным Фондом), министерств и государственных фондов, а также данные о наименовании держателей (сведённые агентством Bloomberg).

Возможное усиление антироссийских санкций в отношении покупателей российского госдолга, законопроект по которым был внесён в Сенат США в начале августа, может сократить базу инвесторов и, соответственно, увеличить среднюю стоимость заимствований для государства. При определённых допущениях АКРА оценивает потенциал падения объёмов спроса на госдолг Российской Федерации в 8–10% относительно уровня на начало 2018 года, причём в большей степени в американской юрисдикции и в существенно меньшей — в иных юрисдикциях. Из числа неамериканских потенциальных держателей российского госдолга с высокой долей вероятности можно исключить норвежский суверенный фонд GPF.


Внешний спрос на российские гособлигации снизился уже после предыдущих санкций, введённых в апреле 2018 года, а основное снижение пришлось на рублёвые облигации федерального займа (ОФЗ). По оценкам аналитиков АКРА, снижение спроса на все виды долга на 8–12% (в основном со стороны нерезидентов) в долгосрочной перспективе приведёт к росту равновесных ставок рублёвых заимствований государства на 0,5–0,8 п. п.


Аналитика на тему