A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 165 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 76 countries worldwide, and 154 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Expert opinion
26.11.2021

How To Attract and Retain Human Resources in the Arctic Regions

Summary session «Personnel for the Social Sphere in the Arctic» within the framework of the Arctic Talent Acquisition Conference, which took place on November 15-16, 2021 in Arkhangelsk.

KEY FINDINGS

The specificity of the Arctic zone must be taken into account when regulating the training, attraction and retention of human resources

«In order to successfully train a new generation of highly qualified teachers who are in demand on the educational market and are motivated in their professional activities, we must take into account the specifics of the modern social and educational space of the Arctic, which is characterized by the presence of a multi-ethnic environment. A special place in this multicultural environment belongs to the Indigenous Peoples of the Far North. There are 150,000 people living in the Arctic zone of the Russian Federation who are representatives of 17 small Indigenous Peoples», said Svetlana Bulanova, Deputy Director of the Higher School of Psychology, Pedagogy and Physical Education of the Lomonosov Northern (Arctic) Federal University.

«We really need to rely on arcticness. However, unfortunately, we do not always get the chance to convey to our founder, the federal body, that it affects our allocation, including the numbers of people we can admit, and so on. This story needs to be formalized <...> because we really exist in other conditions. We have a task to attract human capital here and to retain the qualified personnel [who are already here]», said Anna Popova, head of the project office of the Murmansk Arctic State University.

«Arctic specificity, <...> Arctic exceptionalism should permeate efforts to train, attract, retain personnel», said Alexander Pilyasov, Director General of the ANO Regional Consulting Institute and Director of the North and Arctic Economics Centre for the Study of Productive Forces.

The introduction of best practices and the dissemination of successful international experience of the Arctic regions in attracting and retaining human resources in the social sphere will contribute to solving the problem of a shortage of specialists

«Consolidated efforts of the Arctic scientific and educational community are needed to solve the problems of training personnel capable of raising representatives of the new Arctic generation, particularly oriented towards values and meanings for building their life strategies that ensure the development of Arctic territories. Joint search and exchange of experience are needed», said Svetlana Bulanova, Deputy Director of the Higher School of Psychology, Pedagogy and Physical Education of the Lomonosov Northern (Arctic) Federal University.

«The Arctic Five cooperation project brings together five Nordic universities, and we are forming an educational model. Universities in the north and elsewhere in Europe are exchanging experiences, and this means that new opportunities are opening up in this crisis», said Professor Peter Sköld, Advisor to the Vice Chancellor for Arctic and International Affairs at Umeå University.

«The exchange of best practices <...> needs to be strengthened, intensified in the future. There should be a platform, a portal for sharing best practices, for attracting budget officials and personnel to the budget sphere of the Arctic regions», said Alexander Pilyasov, Director General of the ANO Regional Consulting Institute and Director of the North and Arctic Economics Centre for the Study of Productive Forces.

PROBLEMS

Staff shortages in the Arctic regions are primarily characterized by a shortage of young professionals, a lack of interest in working by medics of preretirement age and professional burnout

«There is a problem of ageing staff here. There is almost no replacement with modern teachers, highly qualified teachers», said Oleg Rusinov, Arkhangelsk Oblast Education Minister.

«I am referring to medical workers. They are pensioners or people of pre-retirement age. And, as we can see, the difficulty in attracting staff is primarily the pre-retirement age of people who, for whatever reason, refuse to continue working and prefer working to a quiet retirement», said Alexander Gershtansky, Acting Minister of Health of Arkhangelsk Oblast.

«People are getting older and older. This is typical for remote regions. And there are many young people living in the cities», said Professor Peter Sköld, Advisor to the Vice Chancellor for Arctic and International Affairs at Umeå University.

Young people’s interest in working in the Arctic zone is declining due to the decline in prestige of socially oriented professions, low wages and the lack of an established demand for human resources in the creative industries

«The shortage of staff is certainly also linked to the declining prestige of the profession. Unfortunately, there is a perception in society and the general public that medical professionals do not earn enough money to support their families. Accordingly, people started to choose more interesting and better-paid professions, which also led to a shortage», said Alexander Gershtansky, Acting Minister of Health of Arkhangelsk Oblast.

«Admission quotas [in universities] for these areas [tourism, urban studies, architecture, creative, IT specialities] are sometimes tough to obtain, especially for the Arctic. There are these areas in big cities. There is academic groundwork. But we know from experience that children who went to study in major cities do not come back with these competencies», said Anna Popova, head of the project office of the Murmansk Arctic State University.

SOLUTIONS

Targeted recruitment of more applicants, raising the prestige of working in the north, decent pay and comfortable living conditions will help to attract young people to social careers

«We would like to bring back the payment methodology that existed during the times of the Soviet Union, when indeed people who went to work to the North, even maybe on a rotational basis, they received considerably more money than people in the middle belt of Russia earned. <...> By creating comfortable housing, it will be possible to attract staff more easily than now», said Alexander Gershtansky, Acting Minister of Health of Arkhangelsk Oblast.

«Increasing admission quotas is probably the immediate main task. Otherwise, the staff shortage will not be solved», said Lyubov Gorbatova, Rector of the Northern State Medical University, Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

The use of modern methodologies, IT technologies and the active involvement of municipalities and employers will help to attract and retain staff in the Arctic zone

«There should be a very clear, not only near-term, but also long-term forecast of medical staffing needs. It is necessary to involve employers in the development and implementation of educational programmes, monitor the employment of graduates, and include university representatives in various collegial advisory bodies on healthcare staffing in the Arctic and subarctic regions», said Lyubov Gorbatova, Rector of the Northern State Medical University, Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

«Use new IT tools, marketing and recruitment technologies together with an ideological component. We are not reinventing the wheel but suggesting that we repeat the BAM youth movement of the Soviet period. <...> It is thanks to IT tools, this movement can be very well and qualitatively implemented», said Pyotr Chekhordun, Director of the Sakha Republic (Yakutia) Foundation for Northern Development.

For more analytical materials on the Arctic agenda, see the Roscongress Information and Analytical System roscongress.org/en/knowledge/arktika/materials/.

The material was prepared by the information partner of TASS.

Release date
26.11.2021
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 162 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Экспертное мнение
26.11.2021

Как привлечь и закрепить кадры в арктических регионах

Саммари сессии «Кадры для социальной сферы в Арктике» в рамках конференции по привлечению кадров в Арктику, состоявшейся в 15-16 ноября 2021 г. в Архангельске.

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ ВЫВОДЫ

Специфичность регионов Арктической зоны должна учитываться при регулировании вопросов подготовки, привлечения и закрепления кадров

«Для успешного осуществления подготовки высококвалифицированных педагогических кадров нового поколения, востребованных на рынке образовательных услуг, и мотивированных в профессиональной деятельности, мы должны учитывать специфику современного социально-образовательного пространства Арктики, которое характеризуется наличием полиэтнической среды. Особое место в такой поликультурной среде занимают коренные малочисленные народы Крайнего Севера. В Арктической зоне Российской Федерации проживают 150 тыс. человек, являющиеся представителями 17 коренных малочисленных народов», — заместитель директора высшей школы педагогики, психологии и физической культуры Северного (Арктического) федерального университета имени М.В. Ломоносова Светлана Буланова.

«Мы действительно должны опираться на арктичность, но, к сожалению, сегодня не всегда получается донести до федерального органа, нашего учредителя, что это как-то влияет на выделение, в том числе, контрольных цифр приема и так далее. Эту историю нужно формализовать <...>, потому что мы действительно существуем в других условиях, и у нас другие задачи по привлечению сюда человеческого капитала и по удержанию тех квалифицированных кадров, [которые есть]», — руководитель проектного офиса ФГБОУ ВО «Мурманский арктический государственный университет» Анна Попова.

«Арктическая специфичность, <...> арктическая исключительность должна пронизывать усилия по подготовке, привлечению, закреплению кадров», — генеральный директор АНО «Институт регионального консалтинга», директор Центра экономики Севера и Арктики по изучению производительных сил Александр Пилясов.

Внедрение передовых практик, распространение успешного мирового опыта работы арктических регионов в области привлечения и закрепления кадров в социальной сфере будут способствовать решению проблемы дефицита специалистов

«Для решения проблем подготовки кадров, способных воспитать представителей нового поколения Арктики, ориентированного на ценности и смыслы для построения своих жизненных стратегий, обеспечивающих развитие арктических территорий, нужны консолидированные усилия арктического научного и образовательного сообщества, совместные поиски и обмен опытом», — заместитель директора высшей школы педагогики, психологии и физической культуры Северного (Арктического) федерального университета имени М.В. Ломоносова Светлана Буланова.

«Проект сотрудничества „The Arctic Five“ объединяет пять университетов скандинавских стран, мы формируем образовательную модель. Университеты на севере и в других странах Европы обмениваются опытом, и это означает, что в данной кризисной ситуации открываются новые возможности», — профессор, советник проректора по арктическим и международным вопросам Университета Умео Петер Скольд.

«Обмен передовыми практиками <...> нужно укреплять, усиливать в будущем. Должна быть платформа, портал обмена передовыми практиками, привлечение бюджетников, кадров в бюджетную сферу арктических регионов», — генеральный директор АНО «Институт регионального консалтинга», директор Центра экономики Севера и Арктики по изучению производительных сил Александр Пилясов.

ПРОБЛЕМЫ

Дефицит кадров в регионах Арктики, прежде всего, характерен нехваткой молодых специалистов, отсутствием заинтересованности в работе со стороны медиков предпенсионного возраста и профессиональным выгоранием

«Тут проблема старения кадров — замещение современными учителями, преподавателями высококвалифицированными практически не происходит», — министр образования Архангельской области Олег Русинов.

«Я имею в виду медицинских работников — это пенсионеры, либо люди предпенсионного возраста. И, как мы видим, сложность привлечения кадров — это, в первую очередь, предпенсионный возраст людей, которые по какой-то причине отказываются продолжать работать, и предпочитают работе спокойную пенсию», — исполняющий обязанности Министра здравоохранения Архангельской области Александр Герштанский.

«Люди становятся все старше и старше. Это типично для удаленных регионов. А в городах проживает много молодежи», — профессор, советник проректора по арктическим и международным вопросам Университета Умео Петер Скольд.

Заинтересованность молодежи в работе в регионах Арктической зоны пропадает из-за снижения престижа профессий социальной направленности, невысокой оплаты труда и из-за отсутствия сформированного запроса на потребность в кадрах в сфере креативных индустрий

«Дефицит кадров, безусловно, связан и со снижением престижа профессии. К сожалению, так сложилось, что в обществе и в целом в мнении людей есть представление о том, что медицинские работники зарабатывают недостаточное количество денег, чтобы содержать свою семью. Соответственно, люди стали выбирать более интересные и более высокооплачиваемые специальности, что также привело к возникновению дефицита», — исполняющий обязанности Министра здравоохранения Архангельской области Александр Герштанский.

«Контрольные цифры приема [в вузах] под данные направления [туризм, урбанистика, архитектура, творческие, IT-специальности] порой очень сложно получить, тем более для Арктики. В крупных городах эти направления есть, есть научные заделы. Но мы по своему опыту знаем, что дети, которые уехали учиться в крупные города, не возвращаются с этими компетенциями обратно», — руководитель проектного офиса ФГБОУ ВО «Мурманский арктический государственный университет» Анна Попова.

РЕШЕНИЯ

Целевой набор большего числа абитуриентов, повышение престижа труда на Севере, достойный уровень оплаты труда и комфортные условия проживания помогут привлечь молодежь в профессии социальной сферы

«Хочется вернуть методику оплаты, которая существовала во времена Советского Союза, когда действительно люди, которые ехали работать на Север, даже, может быть, вахтовым методом, они получали значительно большие деньги, чем зарабатывали люди в средней полосе России. <...> Создавая благоустроенное жилье, можно будет привлекать кадры с большей легкостью, чем сейчас», — исполняющий обязанности Министра здравоохранения Архангельской области Александр Герштанский.

«Увеличение контрольных цифр приема — это, наверное, ближайшая основная задача, иначе дефицит кадров не устранить», — ректор ГБОУ ВПО «Северный государственный медицинский университет» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации Любовь Горбатова.

В работе по привлечению и закреплению кадров в Арктической зоне поможет использование современных методик, IT-технологий и активное участие муниципалитетов и работодателей

«Должен быть очень четкий, не только ближнесрочный, но и долгосрочный прогноз потребностей в медицинских кадрах. Необходимо участие работодателей в разработке и реализации образовательных программ, мониторинг трудоустройства выпускников, необходимо включение представителей университетов в различные коллегиальные совещательные органы по вопросам кадрового обеспечения здравоохранения Арктических и приарктических регионов», — ректор ГБОУ ВПО «Северный государственный медицинский университет» Министерства здравоохранения Российской Федерации Любовь Горбатова.

«Использовать новые IT-инструменты, маркетинговые и рекрутинговые технологии в комплексе с идеологической составляющей. То есть мы на самом деле не изобретаем велосипед, а предлагаем повторить молодежное движение БАМ советского периода. <...> Именно благодаря IT-инструментам это движение можно очень хорошо и качественно реализовать», — директор Фонда содействия развитию Севера Республики Саха (Якутия) Петр Чехордун.

Другие аналитические материалы по арктической повестке смотрите в Информационно-аналитической системе Росконгресс roscongress.org/knowledge/arktika/materials/.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС.

Дата выхода
26.11.2021
Аналитика на тему