A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
08.08.2019

How to Prevent a Crisis in the Russian Mortgage Market

Having conducted a comprehensive study of the Russian mortgage-backed securities (MBS) market, the Analytical Credit Rating Agency (ACRA) now proposes a proprietary model for its future development. The implementation of this project will make it possible to solve key issues in providing the Russian population with affordable housing as articulated in the May Decrees of the President of the Russian Federation, which is the main goal of the national project «Housing and the Urban Environment».

The authors note that the main tool currently being used to solve the housing issue is the DOM.RF program «MBS Factory» which is based on issuing single-tranche agency MBS, similar to those issued by the American government-sponsored enterprises Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac. Experts point out that this model was one of the key reasons for the financial crisis origin in the US economy and its global spread in 2007-2009.

The ACRA analysts assert that in contrast to the classical model of multi-tranche securitization, agency MBS are not able to create optimal conditions for the development of the Russian mortgage market.

Issuing bonds under the agency model actually means a direct transfer of the related risks to the state. Under stress scenarios (i.e., a decrease in borrower solvency), budget expenditures to reimburse defaults on single-tranche MBS could range from RUB 900 bln to over RUB 1.5 trillion.

ACRA has developed a comprehensive solution that enables the issuance of transparent multi-tranche MBS in Russia whose credit quality will be comparable to the best equivalents available on the global market. According to the authors, multi-tranche securitization will help to achieve target credit quality indicators, finance the issue volumes stipulated by national projects, and ensure better control over the key tasks articulated in the May Decrees of the President. The expected result of developing the MBS market under the classical multi-tranche model will be increased affordability of mortgage loans for the population without additional financial burden on the state.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 132 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
08.08.2019

Как избежать ипотечного кризиса в России

Рейтинговое агентство АКРА провело комплексное исследование российского рынка ипотечных ценных бумаг (ИЦБ) и предлагает собственный проект его развития. Реализация проекта позволит решить ключевые задачи по обеспечению населения России доступным жильём, отражённые в майских указах Президента РФ, а также являющиеся основной целью национального проекта «Жильё и городская среда».

Авторы исследования отмечают, что основным инструментом для решения задач по улучшению жилищных условий в России сейчас является программа «Фабрика ИЦБ ДОМ.РФ», в основе которой лежит механизм выпуска однотраншевых «агентских» ипотечных ценных бумаг (ИЦБ), выпускаемых американскими институтами развития Fannie Mae и Freddie Mac. В то же время отмечается, что именно эта модель стала одной̆ из главных причин финансового кризиса в США, а затем и в мире в целом в 2007–2009 годах.

Аналитики АКРА утверждают, что «агентские» ИЦБ, в отличие от модели классической многотраншевой секьюритизации, не способны создать оптимальные условия для развития российского рынка ипотеки.

Выпуск облигаций по агентской модели фактически означает прямой переход ответственности по бумагам на плечи государства. При этом расходы бюджета на покрытие дефолтов по однотраншевым ИЦБ при неблагоприятных сценариях снижения платёжеспособности заёмщиков могут составить от 900 млрд до 1,5 трлн руб.

Для выхода из этой сложной ситуации АКРА предлагает комплексное решение, позволяющее выпускать в России прозрачные многотраншевые ИЦБ, кредитное качество которых не будет уступать лучшим мировым аналогам. По мнению АКРА, многотраншевая секьюритизация позволит достичь целевого кредитного качества эмиссий ИЦБ, обеспечить финансирование требуемого объёма выдачи ипотечных кредитов в рамках федеральных проектов и повысить контроль за выполнением ключевых задач, озвученных в майских указах Президента РФ. Результатом усилий по развитию рынка классических многотраншевых ИЦБ может стать повышение доступности ипотечных кредитов для населения без дополнительной нагрузки на бюджет.

Аналитика на тему