A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
18.08.2022

25th St. Petersburg International Economic Forum: post-event analytical report

The Roscongress Foundation prepared an analytical report on the results of the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum held in June 2022.

Analysts of the Roscongress Foundation have identified the main theses of this study, accompanying each of them with a relevant piece of video broadcasts of panel discussions held as part of the business programmes of key events held by the Foundation.

The world economy is in the biggest structural crisis of the 21st century. At the same time, the problem lies not only in the economic mechanisms for creating and distributing added value, but also in political decision-making mechanisms.

The world economy and the entire global community have entered a period of the most severe structural crisis. The unresolved problems of the recovery of global markets and economic growth after the COVID-19 pandemic have been superimposed by new ones: the consequences of geopolitical restrictions. What’s more, the situation began to deteriorate long ago. It was not «the outcome of events of the last few months,» and «even more so not the result of the special military operation which Russia is conducting in the Donbass».

One of the main economic aspects of the current crisis, and one which was widely discussed at the Forum, was the West’s refusal to support the reserve role of its currencies for the rest of the world. This arose from the irresponsible macroeconomic policies pursued by the G7 countries (including uncontrolled emission and the accumulation of unsecured debt) and was further manifested in the political decision to essentially steal Russia’s gold and foreign currency reserves. As a result, against the backdrop of the blocking of the gold and foreign exchange reserves of the Russian Federation, the dollar and the euro are losing the status of reliable currencies, the share of settlements in national currencies is growing with the development of related financial institutions, and a real alternative to the unipolar world and unipolar financial system is being created. Against the backdrop of such trends and the crisis of the «green» agenda, serious transformational processes have taken place in the oil and gas markets. The balance of supply and demand has been disrupted, and prices are trending upwards.

Issues concerning the commodities market formed a lively topic of discussion. However, the same was also true of discussions revolving around meeting an even more basic need — food. On numerous occasions, participants warned of the risk of global famine as early as next year due to the policy pursued by Western nations. In the conditions of turbulence in the basic energy and food markets, according to many speakers, the key decision will be the responsible policy of each state based on its own interests and interaction with countries that really want it.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-mirovoy-rynok-gaza-segodnya-i-zavtra/search/#00:46:20.927

Russia is aware of the challenges it faces and will build its macroeconomic policy taking into account all the risks and opportunities that open up in these conditions.

Speaking at the plenary session, Russian President Vladimir Putin set out six principles for the development of the Russian economy, with the main one being that Russia «will never follow the road of self-isolation and autarky». He also highlighted entrepreneurial freedom: «Every private initiative aimed at benefiting Russia should receive maximum support and space for implementation». In addition, a well-balanced macroeconomic policy will be key to further growth. The country would not «follow in the footsteps of our Western colleagues by replicating their bitter experience setting off an inflation spiral and disrupting their finances». Social justice was highlighted as being no less important and should in turn foster demand for Russian-made products across the country. This will help bridge the gap between regions in terms of their capabilities and create new jobs where they are needed the most. The accelerated development of infrastructure will also play a role in driving regional development. We are talking not only about a simple increase in budget spending, but also, for example, about a large-scale plan to build and repair the backbone network of federal and regional highways, which will start next year. In addition, the president announced the launch of a new comprehensive programme for the modernization of the housing and communal services sector. The final aim is securing technological sovereignty.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2022-rossiyskaya-ekonomika-kak-postroit-most-v-budushchee/search/#00:10:16.703

Technological sovereignty and security are necessary conditions for the successful development of countries in the future.

It is impossible to imagine economic growth today without cutting-edge technology. Much of it is not so much related to manufacturing as it is to personal development, the development of human capital, and the transformation of society as a whole. The most in-demand technologies in the current environment are aimed at providing IT-related support for key processes in business, government administration, and providing goods and services. It is also essential that these technologies are protected from outside interference. Building a sovereign healthcare system, supporting the scientific sector, and developing potential in the field are similarly vital. Just as in all other sectors, Russia has no intention to close itself off, and will continue to build ties with all friendly partners.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2022-eksport-tekhnologicheskogo-suvereniteta-doverennost-i-ustoychivost-v-sovremennykh-usloviyakh/search/#00:04:45.360

We also invite you to familiarize yourself with other materials posted in special sections of the Roscongress Information and Analytical System Globalization/regionalization, Economic progress, Food security and Cybersecurity dedicated to topical issues of economic development and international cooperation in the modern world.


Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
18.08.2022

Итоговый аналитический доклад ПМЭФ-2022

Фонд Росконгресс подготовил аналитический доклад по итогам состоявшегося в июне 2022 года Петербургского международного экономического форума.

Аналитики Фонда Росконгресс выделили основные тезисы данного исследования, сопроводив каждый из них подходящим по теме фрагментом видеотрансляций панельных дискуссий, состоявшихся в рамках деловых программ ключевых мероприятий, проведенных Фондом.

Мировая экономика находится в крупнейшем структурном кризисе XXI века. При этом проблема состоит не только в экономических механизмах создания и распределения добавленной стоимости, но и в политических механизмах принятия решений.

Мировая экономика и все мировое сообщество вошли в период жесточайшего структурного кризиса. На нерешенные проблемы восстановления глобальных рынков и экономического роста после пандемии COVID-19 наслоились новые: последствия геополитических ограничений. При этом ситуация начала ухудшаться уже давно, это «не результат последних месяцев» и «тем более не результат специальной военной операции, которую проводит Россия в Донбассе».

Так, одним из главных экономических элементов текущего кризиса, широко обсуждаемых на Форуме, стал отказ Запада от поддержки резервной роли своих валют для остального мира как за счет безответственной макроэкономической политики стран «Большой семерки», включающей бесконтрольную эмиссию и накапливание необеспеченных долгов, так и в виде политического решения о фактической краже российских золотовалютных резервов. Как итог, на фоне блокировки золотовалютных резервов РФ доллар и евро теряют статус надежных валют, растет доля расчетов в национальных валютах с развитием сопутствующих финансовых институтов, создается реальная альтернатива однополярному миру и однополярной финансовой системе. На фоне таких тенденций и кризиса «зеленой» повестки произошли серьезные трансформационные процессы на нефтегазовых рынках — баланс спроса и предложения нарушен, а цены стремятся вверх.

Не менее ярко, чем обсуждение проблем сырьевого рынка, на Форуме звучали и темы, касающиеся обеспечения и более базовой потребности: продовольствия. Неоднократно говорилось о том, что следствием западной политики стала угроза мирового голода уже в следующем году. В условиях турбулентности на базовых рынках энергетики и продовольствия ключевым решением, по мнению многих спикеров, станет ответственная политика каждого государства с опорой на собственные интересы и взаимодействие со странами, которые этого реально хотят.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-mirovoy-rynok-gaza-segodnya-i-zavtra/search/#00:46:20.927

Россия прекрасно понимает стоящие перед ней вызовы и будет строить свою макроэкономическую политику с учетом всех рисков и возможностей, которые открываются в данных условиях.

Президент России Владимир Путин на пленарной сессии озвучил шесть принципов, исходя из которых будет развиваться российская экономика. Основной — Россия «никогда не пойдет по пути самоизоляции и автаркии. Также он отметил опору на предпринимательские свободы: «Каждая частная инициатива, направленная на пользу России, должна получить максимальную поддержку и пространство для реализации». Кроме того, в основу развития будет положена сбалансированная макрополитика — страна не будет «повторять печальный опыт западных коллег, которые раскручивали инфляционную спираль и разбалансировали свои финансы». Не менее важным элементом макрополитики станет социальная справедливость, что, в свою очередь, должно обеспечить спрос на отечественную продукцию на всей территории страны. Это позволит сократить разрыв в потенциале регионов и создать новые рабочие места именно там, где они нужнее всего. Опережающие темпы развития инфраструктуры станут локомотивом опережающего развития регионов. Речь идет не только о простом увеличении бюджетных расходов, но и например, о стартующем в следующем году масштабном плане по строительству и ремонту опорной сети федеральных и региональных автодорог. Кроме того, Президент заявил о запуске новой комплексной программы модернизации сферы ЖКХ. И последняя цель — достижение технологического суверенитета.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2022-rossiyskaya-ekonomika-kak-postroit-most-v-budushchee/search/#00:10:16.703

Технологический суверенитет и безопасность — необходимое условие успешного развития стран в будущем.

Экономическое развитие сегодня немыслимо без современных технологий, многие из которых имеют отношение не столько к производственной сфере, сколько к развитию человека и человеческого капитала, а также к трансформации общества в целом. В текущих условиях наиболее востребованы оказываются защищенные от внешнего вмешательства IT-проекты, направленные на поддержание ключевых процессов в бизнесе, государственном управлении и предоставлении товаров и услуг. Жизненно важными стали вопросы суверенной медицины, сохранения и развития научного потенциала. Как и во всех остальных сферах, Россия в этих областях не намерена закрываться и будет развивать сотрудничество со всеми дружественными партнерами.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-2022-eksport-tekhnologicheskogo-suvereniteta-doverennost-i-ustoychivost-v-sovremennykh-usloviyakh/search/#00:04:45.360

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в специальных разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Росконгресс Глобализация/регионализация, Экономический прогресс, Продовольственная безопасность и Кибербезопасность, посвященных актуальным вопросам развития экономики и международного сотрудничества в современном мире.


Аналитика на тему