A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
24.05.2021

Investment in infrastructure. Ecology

The InfraOne Research study assesses the state of infrastructure related to environmental activities, as well as government policy and investment plans for the development of this area in Russia.

The Roscongress Foundation presents the salient points of the publication accompanied by fragments of broadcasts of relevant panel discussions from the business programme of international events held by the Roscongress Foundation.

In 2020, direct and indirect government spending on green programs and projects amounted to about 200 billion rubles — The national project «Ecology» made a significant contribution to the increase in funding.

According to the authors of the study, the total expenditures of the Russian government on programs and federal projects related to the environment have reached 200 billion rubles (about 130 billion rubles, excluding indirect measures). At that, the total contribution of both business and the state totaled 870 billion rubles. In total, over the past five years, government spending on state programs supervised by the Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment has ranged from 106 to 134 billion rubles.

The largest areas of program expenditures are environment quality regulation, forest protection and reproduction, mineral resource base and subsoil exploration. In total, over 10 years — from 2015 to 2024 — they account for 60% of program budgets.

The national project «Ecology», the «greenest» document of strategic planning, according to the authors, has made few innovations in the existing state programs. Its main achievement is to increase spending on the environment: in 2020 alone, they should grow by almost 30% compared to the previous year. In addition, thanks to the national project, environmental aspects of various state programs were combined in one document: for the development of industry, the nuclear energy complex, and utilities.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/eef-2018-natsionalnyy-proekt-ekologiya-prioritety-gosudarstva-vozmozhnosti-dlya-biznesa/search/#01:09:13.087

Russia’s total need for green investments reaches 5.9-7 trillion rubles until 2024, which is possible only with the participation of business.

This assessment includes the creation of infrastructure for the processing of household waste, the renovation and development of urban public transport, minimal improvement and greening, bringing the share of renewable energy to 4–5% of the total generation, as well as the minimum necessary measures in the field of environmental protection and restoration. In part, this amount will be covered by budgetary investments in existing programs, but without the participation of business, «greening» the economy is impossible.

However, according to the authors, the bulk of green business investments falls on a small circle of companies (mainly industrial), which simultaneously cause the greatest harm to the environment: the 15 largest of them spent about 0.3 trillion rubles on the environment in 2019 — this is almost a third of the total expenditures of the state and the private sector for the entire year. But on average, these companies spent no more than 1% of their revenue.

Often companies that position themselves as environmentally friendly and follow the principles of sustainable development invest in environmental protection to increase their productivity, the ability to gain access to new markets and within the framework of GR and PR campaigns. Even so, the benefits of green investments are substantial. In general, the desire for such spending is more typical for the state than for business.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/ekologicheskiy-obraz-budushchego-rossii-perspektivy-i-tseli/search/#00:59:45.791

One of the most effective ways to attract investment in environmental projects in Russia is green financing, which requires improving the legal framework.

Green financing instruments are used both within the framework of public-private partnerships and when launching corporate projects. These include green loans, green bonds, securitized securities, and sovereign green bonds. The emission potential of the latter in Russia, according to the authors, may be up to 700 billion rubles on the horizon of up to five years.

In the world, the volume of the green bond market has not yet exceeded $ 1 trillion, which is less than 2.5% of the global corporate securities market. Domestic issuers of the first green issues appeared almost two years ago, but it was only in the spring of 2020 that the Central Bank of Russia defined «green bonds» in the emission standards.

Today in the Russian market there are green bonds (in the broadest sense) for 119.45 billion rubles, or about 0.8% of the corporate bond market. Due to the lack of a well-developed legal framework in the field of green finance and regulations on investments in such instruments for long-term investors, the development of the sector in Russia is inactive. However, business is especially interested in timely «restructuring» to responsible financing, so as not to lose the opportunity to raise money in the global financial market.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/iif-2019-zelenoe-finansirovanie-razvivaya-rynok-otvetstvennykh-investitsiy/search/#01:05:35.487

For more information, see the special sections of the Roscongress Foundation Information and Analytical System: The National Project «Ecology», Investment Projects, Infrastructure-based development, devoted to the analysis of the situation in the field of green investments from the state and business.


Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
24.05.2021

Инвестиции в инфраструктуру. Экология

В исследовании InfraOne Research оцениваются состояние инфраструктуры, связанной с экологической деятельностью, а также государственная политика и инвестиционные планы по развитию данной сферы в России.

Аналитики Фонда Росконгресс выделили основные тезисы данного исследования, сопроводив каждый из них подходящим по теме фрагментом видеотрансляций панельных дискуссий, состоявшихся в рамках деловых программ ключевых мероприятий, проведенных Фондом.

В 2020 году прямые и косвенные расходы государства на «зеленые» программы и проекты составили порядка 200 млрд рублей — нацпроект «Экология» внесла существенный вклад в увеличение финансирования.

По расчетам авторов исследования, суммарные расходы российского правительства на программы и федеральные проекты, связанные с экологией, достигли отметки в 200 млрд руб. (порядка 130 млрд руб. без учета косвенных мероприятий). При этом общий вклад и бизнеса, и государства совокупно составил 870 млрд руб. Суммарно за последние пять лет траты правительства на госпрограммы, курируемые Минприроды, варьировались от 106 до 134 млрд руб.

Самые крупные направления расходов программ — регулирование качества окружающей среды, защита и воспроизводство лесов, минерально-сырьевая база и изучение недр. В сумме за 10 лет — с 2015 по 2024 годы — на них приходится 60% программных бюджетов.

Нацпроект «Экология» — самый «зеленый» документ стратегического планирования — по мнению авторов, внес мало новшеств в существующие госпрограммы. Его главное достижение — в увеличении трат на экологию: только за 2020 год они должны вырасти почти на 30% по сравнению с предыдущим годом. Кроме того, благодаря нацпроекту в одном документе объединили экологические аспекты разных госпрограмм: по развитию промышленности, атомного энергопромышленного комплекса, коммунального хозяйства.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/eef-2018-natsionalnyy-proekt-ekologiya-prioritety-gosudarstva-vozmozhnosti-dlya-biznesa/search/#01:09:13.087

Общая потребность России в «зеленых» вложениях достигает 5,9–7 трлн руб. до 2024 года, что возможно лишь с участием бизнеса.

В данную оценку авторы исследования включили создание инфраструктуры для переработки бытовых отходов, обновление и развитие городского общественного транспорта, минимальное благоустройство и озеленение, доведение доли возобновляемой энергетики до 4–5% от общего объема генерации, а также минимальные необходимые мероприятия в сфере защиты и восстановления окружающей среды. Отчасти эту сумму покроют бюджетные инвестиции в существующие программы, но без участия бизнеса «озеленение» экономики невозможно.

Однако, по оценке авторов, основная часть «зеленых» инвестиций бизнеса приходится на небольшой круг компаний (в основном промышленных), одновременно наносящих наибольший вред экологии: 15 крупнейших из них за 2019 год потратили на окружающую среду около 0,3 трлн руб. — это почти треть от суммарных расходов государства и частного сектора за весь год. Но в среднем траты этих компаний не превышали 1% от их выручки.

Часто компании, которые позиционируют себя как экологичные и следуют принципам устойчивого развития, вкладывают в охрану окружающей среды для повышения своей производительности, возможности получить доступ на новые рынки и в рамках GR- и PR-кампаний. Однако даже в таком случае польза от «зеленых» инвестиций существенна. В целом, стремление к подобным тратам более характерно для государства, чем для бизнеса.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/ekologicheskiy-obraz-budushchego-rossii-perspektivy-i-tseli/search/#00:59:45.791

Один из самых эффективных способов привлечения инвестиций в экологические проекты России — зеленое финансирование, требующее совершенствования законодательной базы.

Инструменты зеленого финансирования применяют как в рамках государственно-частного партнерства, так и при запуске корпоративных проектов. К ним относят зеленые кредиты, зеленые бонды, секьюритизированные бумаги, а также суверенные зеленые облигации. Потенциал эмиссии последних в России, по оценке авторов, может составлять до 700 млрд руб. на горизонте до пяти лет.

В мире объем рынка зеленых бондов пока не превысил 1 трлн долл., что составляет менее 2,5% от глобального рынка корпоративных бумаг. Отечественные эмитенты первых зеленых выпусков появились почти два года назад, но лишь весной 2020 года Центральный банк России определил «зеленые облигации» в стандартах эмиссии.

Сегодня на российском рынке находится зеленых бондов (в широком понимании) на 119,45 млрд руб., или около 0,8% корпоративного рынка облигаций. Из-за отсутствия проработанной законодательной базы в сфере зеленого финансирования и регламентов по вложениям в такие инструменты для долгосрочных инвесторов развитие сектора в России идет неактивно. Однако бизнес особенно заинтересован своевременно «перестроиться» на ответственное финансирование, чтобы не потерять возможность привлекать деньги на глобальном финансовом рынке.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/iif-2019-zelenoe-finansirovanie-razvivaya-rynok-otvetstvennykh-investitsiy/search/#01:05:35.487

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Росконгресс Национальный проект «Экология», Инвестпроекты и Инфраструктурное развитие, посвященных анализу ситуации в сфере «зеленых» инвестиций со стороны государства и бизнеса.


Аналитика на тему